Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Necklace
 from Tooele, UT,  Mar 24, 2011

I purchased this necklace as a gift for my daughter-in-law and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. Even after reading the previous reviews, I was still blown away by the beauty of this piece. It is gorgeous!! The stones are a beautiful, clear green and the silver work is excellent. If you are thinking of getting this, do it; you will be glad you did. Very high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What You See Is What You Get
 from Minnesota,  Feb 1, 2010

If you look at O.'s product description of this cross on your computer screen, the size is identical. ( I laid this cross on the screen and they're exactly the same size.) Sometimes you read a jewelry review how the buyer thought it would be larger (or smaller). In the case of this cross----what you see is what you get. While the chain is very sturdy and well made, my own personal preference would be that it'd be about 5-10" longer and thicker in width to better compliment this gorgeous cross. I plan on switching the chain out with a chain I already own and wear this one on a smaller pendant of mine. In the past, I've purchased two bracelets and four pairs of earrings from O.'s NOVICA Worldstock collection and have been very pleased with everything. If you love jewelry, you can't go wrong adding NOVICA items to your collection----or giving them as memorable gifts. An added bonus is that your purchase benefits others from around the world----a Win-Win situation for everyone. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Peridot Stone Cross
 from Collierville, TN,  Nov 4, 2009

I've purchased quite a few pieces of jewelry from "O" and this cross is one of my favorite. I'm wearing it today as a matter of fact. The silver work is detailed and intricate. The workmanship shows up nicely due to the antiquing of the silver. The piece is a nice size, not too large to over power, but large enough to be noticed. I receive compliments every time I wear it. The peridot stones are clear and a beautiful shade of green....not light colored like you sometimes see with lower quality pieces. I would definitely buy this piece again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
special cross for a special person
 from bright indiana,  Oct 14, 2009

This is not just a necklace, this is art!!! it was absolutely beautiful and the price was awesome. I wanted something special for my cousins 4oth birthday,and when I saw this cross it had her name written all over it .When it got here and I saw the real thing it was breath taking to think that it is "handmade" the detail is awesome..I can't say enough about this cross. There are two more pieces , a bracelet and earrings (not a cross) but the same "theme" that are gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Nice size, beautiful color, even came with a very decent quality chain. My only complaint would be the ring at the top holding the cross to the chain. It seems to move too easily and I worry it might break which would render the cross completely unwearable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!
 Apr 21, 2015

Well crafted, beautifully matched stones. I love it so much. I am proud to wear it and show it off. I would definitely recommend this item to anyone who appreciates fine crafted sterling silver jewelry and precious stones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas gift
 from Delaware,  Jan 1, 2015

This was a great gift for my mother in law. The necklace is beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glorious Cross!
 from New England coast,  Feb 22, 2014

Just beautiful artisan cross pendant! the peridot gemstones are clear and sparkly The cross is a perfect size-not overwhelmingly large, but it shows up beautifully on the neckline. I changed out the chain for another, Balinese one to give the pendant more presence. It looks FANTASTIC! I couldn't be more delighted. Best,. most amazing cross I have (and I collect crosses!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sacred Cross Necklace
 from Hamburg, NY,  Jun 6, 2013

This is a gift, therefore I did not take the wrapping off of it. It looks very nice but since it does not belong to me I have not even tried it on.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine as far as I can tell.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It is not a sized item.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
an Ok purchase
 from Dowagiac Michigan,  Oct 11, 2011

We liked the cross itself, while its not the highest of quality its oveall asthetically great and has a great design. The chain however was horrible, very poor quality, it broke the first time out. Bought a cheap stainless steel chain at the mall that was twice the quality...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the highest of quality, but servicable
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Cross
 from WA,  Sep 23, 2011

The silver work on this cross is well-done. I considered returning it, though, because it was the most expensive of three I purchased. I didn't like the chain so much & thought the stones were too large. Then my adult daughter tried it on and it is beautiful! I couldn't take my eyes off it. Sometimes it pays to try an item on.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peridot Cross Pendant
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 8, 2010

I bought this item for a gift and really did not see it, but the receiver was really delighted with the pendant and it was her birthstone. Thank you so much for being so prompt..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought