Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
STOP: DON'T ORDER THIS RING!!!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 30, 2011

This ring has excellent detail in the silver, but the stone does not look like a Moonstone. Light does not reflect because the artist covered the back of the ring with silver. I am very disappointed because I wanted a Moonstone ring as result of the spiritual peace that it brings to those who wear it, but instead I have a ring I cannot wear because the ring is too big, the stone is too small and the best attribute of the moonstone, its ability to transduce light has been covered by a solid material. Not what I expected at all. :-(

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THe sivder is beautiful. The stone is cloudy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered an 8 and received a 9
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tutti 2
 from Burlington, NC,  May 14, 2011

The ring came promptly and the price was reasonable. As a piece of jewelry it was dissappointing. The ornamentation was gaudy and the moonstone was little more than a cloudly piece of glass. Not up to Overstocks usual standards for jewelry.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? moonstone did not change color
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DESIGN IS FINE, STONE TOO SMALL
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 29, 2013

I am not too happy with the size of the stone but as for the design,it was fine.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful
 from New York City and Asheville, NC,  May 13, 2012

I like really good quality moonstone - and have a really nice Pendant made of Moonstone. When I saw this ring - and looked at it up close - I have recently (over the last 2 years) gotten back into rings - and Pendants - (I make both) and when I saw this ring - it looked pretty good to me. So I ordered it. The silver work is fine - actually nice - But the ring itself is very small - The stone was the worst Moonstone I've ever seen. I will not be buying from this seller again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The Moonstone - is simply the bottom of the grade scale - awful -
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I should have paid more attention to the description. The silver work - is fine but the ring is very very small - I misjudged it - Way too delicate for me.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Okay - not for me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for son's 18th Birthday
 from Nederland, TX,  Sep 21, 2011

I actually love this ring. I wanted my son's to have something special on their 18th birthday (twins) but reflective of each of their personalities. This was perfect for my son that received this ring. The shipping was VERY slow and I was afraid it would not arrive on time, however it did arrive one day before their birthday. The box is very nice too. Nice presentation. I would recommend this for any age man.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality and nice to have the jewelry artists background with the ring
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from Murray, UT,  Mar 1, 2011

I am a female and ordered this ring. It is a pretty gody ring but awesome non the less, I would think that this ring could work for a male or a female. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
moonstone ring
 from mid-ohio,  Oct 25, 2010

beautiful, well crafted ring which i bought for myself. makes an elegant statement on my middle finger. i so enjoy wearing it, as will you, if you purchase it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent ring made by great silversmith
 from upstate NY,  Aug 11, 2010

This ring is very well made by Indonesian silversmith Nyoman Rena. I am a big fan of his work because he is so skilled at articulating the subject matter depicted on each piece of jewelry he creates. In this ring I see two very detailed faces of the god Barong flanking a glowing, grayish-white moonstone. My stone has the luminescence of a star sapphire which adds to the beauty and mystery of this ring. The size and weight of this ring is "just right" and I would call this ring "unisex" because a man or woman could comfortably wear this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a man ring
 from ca,  Apr 20, 2010

The band on this is very slender giving it quite a feminine look. Beyond that I found it very hard to identify the carvings on the sides of the ring. They werent exactly meticulously detailed. overall disapointed because I bought this for my boyfriend and now have to return it due to it's lack of manliness. This is something that you could buy at a carnival for 15 bucks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique
 from ringgold, georgia,  Mar 6, 2010

Ordered this ring for my husband, received it today he loves it. The quality and workmanship is great, my husband shows it to everyone he sees. This ring is very unique from the details on the band, to the colors in the stone. The sizing was perfect! I catch him looking at it throughout the day, he loves it. If ordering this for a gift, be sure to order several weeks ahead. This ring was actually shipped from indonesia,the delivery time was three weeks my husband said it was worth the wait.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
men' moonstone ring
 from Manchester, Pa,  Jan 13, 2010

The ring was a christmas present for my ex husband. I brought the ring for my son to give to him. He loved it's appearence. The price was right, the size, and quality. Plus we received it the day before christmas eve. So thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top