Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A stunner
 from Miami,  Apr 19, 2012

I had purchased a pair of Tahitian pearl earrings and wanted something unusual to match, and this lovely pendant fit the bill. I wear it on leather or silk cords and it never fails to receive compliments. the nacre on the tahitian pearls is amazing, as is the variety of colors. Truly a beautiful piece of jewelry.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? it was identical to the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful pearls and wonderful craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compliments all the time
 from Houston, Tx,  Oct 21, 2011

I get compliments all the time. Sure some of the pearls are not perfectly rounded but I feel it adds to the charm of the piece. People constantly ask me where I got it. I think that speaks for the piece itself. It is by far the best piece of jewelry that I have ordered from Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? My pearls were true to the color shown in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Favorite necklace everyday piece.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty as pictured
 from mpls, mn,  Aug 7, 2011

very dynamic piece of jewelry and looks just like in the picture. I didn't like the abnormalities of the pearls at first, but it is growing on me. the only trick is finding a chain that works with the small bail that is large enough to look right.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. some irregularities in the pearls -- one was chipped and another has a small hole showing, the silver work is nice quality. overall, not as nice other jewlery I have recieved
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes, it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 Feb 26, 2010

This is a really lovely pendant. The pearls are somewhat different in size and shape and are balanced in the arrangement. The silver is adjusted to fit the size and shape of individual pearls rather than having more or less silver. This is a large piece. I am pleased that it fits on chains of varying size and width.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect pearls
 from Washington State,  Feb 22, 2010

I have wanted tahitian pearls forever. This pendant is fantastic,beautiful color's, excellent craftmanship . Demands attention without being too big. It is striking!! I got my pearls without breaking the bank.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver black tahitian Pearl
 from New York, NY,  Feb 8, 2014

This piece is large and very different. I always receive compliments when I wear it, although it is very heavy and requires a strong chain.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really black (or blue)
 from Chester County, PA,  Aug 11, 2012

I returned this because the color is actually more brown than black. The product photo shows black with a bluish cast (usual for black pearls)).. These are definitely not that color.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was OK for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black/Grey Pearl Pendant
 from Hollywood Fl,  Jul 9, 2012

I kept the pendant have not worn it yet,I am a plus size women and it is smaller than I usually wear.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? unsure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? unsure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT TAKES TWO
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 28, 2011

The first pendant was very dark and dull with no variation in color and small poorly shaped pearls. As with some other handmade pieces I reordered to see if I could do better. The second pendant was beautiful. It looked like the one in the picture only better. The colors are very pretty. The pearls are larger, better formed and have a great nacre. Would have been five stars if I had received it on the initial try.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black pearl pendant
 from Washington DC,  Nov 21, 2009

The pendant was lovely--just what I was looking for. The black pearls are quite nice--workmanship excellent. I do think that a black rubber cord should have come with it so I could have worn it as a choker necklace the moment it arrived.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

There really is nothing ill to be said about this pendant. In fact, it's not only one of the finest products I have bought off of Overstock. It's one of the most striking pieces of jewelry I've purchased in memory. It was a gift for a woman special to me, and she completely adored it. When I first received it, I was taken with the adept craft with which it was made: perfectly selected pearls; exquisite silversmithing. I think it's a product that would please a variety of audiences. The recipient was in her mid-twenties, but I could imagine a woman of any age loving it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Washington,DC,  Aug 5, 2009

I was very happy when I recieved this tahitian pearl and stealing silver pendant. It is a eye catcher and a conversation piece of jewelry. If you love tahitian pearls or would like you own tahitian pearls I recommend this pendant! This item looks just as good in person as it dose on the website.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top