Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Denver,  Mar 12, 2013

Love this skirt. I have worn it numerous times and washed it many times as well. It is versatile and I always get compliments on it, no matter which side is showing. It is one of my favorites!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice skirt!
 from washington,  Jan 7, 2013

The color I received was different than the picture, but still a very pretty skirt. Some of the stitching is not perfect and I may need to repair a little bit, so I don't know if it was quite worth the price....but I like it enough that I wanted to keep it. Looks really pretty on and the material is very light and flows well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality okay...some stitching is not perfect, but not bad over-all
  • How accurate was the sizing? one size fits all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this skirt!
 from PA,  Jan 7, 2012

this is an awesome skirt! After I got one for myself, I ordered one as a gift.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no but I didn't expect it to
  • How accurate was the sizing? one size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am in love with this skirt. I was surprised at how heavy it feels at the bottom. The craftsmanship is great, there are some seams I will go over to make sure they hold. The colors are fabulous and this would definitely work for all seasons if you can wrap it a couple of times around you. I am very pleased, I bought the last one, and already 5 women have asked me where to get it. I've worn it for everything and it is holding up great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, there are so many layers there are other great colors, I have a lot of red and blues.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The silk is soft and delicate, the stitching is good, this could be worn in the winter with boots, tights and a fitted sweater.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I'm very little, had to wrap it around 2 1/2 times, would fit anyone, easy to wrap, it is long for me but still works.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors
 from New York,  Apr 14, 2011

I understood when ordering that the colors and patterns on the skirt I would receive would differ from the picture somewhat, but one of the reasons I was drawn to the skirt was the skirt's vibrant colors. I assumed my skirt would look similar to this picture, but the only similarity was the way fabric was sewn together; My skirt is comprised of multiple BEIGE patterns, with one green panel and one red panel (both small) - it's nice and it appears to be sewn well, but looks very blah...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patchwork Skirt - Silk
 from Culver City, CA,  Mar 14, 2011

Beautiful and funky. Better than pictured...soft and flowing and the craftmanship is well done. I'll buy more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrap skirt
 from Hollister, MO,  Jul 25, 2014

Super soft...loved the style...hand made from scraps......and washable...with all the different colors...just about any top will go with it....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clingy!
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 12, 2014

I'm a closet hippie and lover of paisley so I loved the look of this patchwork skirt. I even liked the colors I got in the crap shoot (though much darker than the sample in the picture). I am a size 12 (verging on 14 at the moment) and I can still wrap it around without flashing my unders. I wear my skirts low on my hips and I like that you can wear this where you will and it still looks "right". Two caveats: the silky material is whisper soft and airy and though that sounds nice... it's crazy clingy! Also, there is one shiny patch that looks a bit out of sync. If I wore a size 8, that piece would not show as it would be under the wrapped portion... I can't help but think that was a strategic choice on the part of the sewer so beware bigger size wearers: you may get a funky patch on your hind quarter!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun skirt.
 from Birchwood, WI,  Jul 5, 2013

Skirt is lovely, colors are exciting and interesting - worth the cost. Lovely !

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift idea
 from Akron, OH,  May 21, 2011

I got this skirt for my daughter-in-law for her birthday, she really loves it and she's pretty picky... she doesn't like to wear skirts or dresses but this one makes her anxious to have a place to wear it. It came quickly and was packaged safe and secure. I haven't seen the skirt myself as they live states away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skirt exatly as described
 from Boise, ID,  Apr 23, 2011

I love it - the colors are bright and the quality of silk is better than I'd expected. Great, fun skirt! Delivered fast. I love the O!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? better than expected
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't Look Like Picture
 from michigan,  Jul 5, 2013

I have No idea how you wear this skirt...Guess I didn't read that It was a wrap around, except there is no hole to put tie in...Maybe someone I know can wear it... I will think twice about ordering clothes from Overstock...I guess you get what you pay for...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO
  • How accurate was the sizing? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this skirt!
 from Maryland,  Sep 7, 2011

This is even nicer than what was described. I love this skirt!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Gr8 sizing!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I returned this
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 17, 2012

Looked like a rag. Sent it back. What else do you want me to say?

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Br Prepared
 from New York, NY,  Jul 7, 2011

The first skirt I ordered was lovely, in floating silk chiffon. flattering and easy to wear on a hot summer day. The colors were varied and pretty, and could reverse to a peach-colored underskirt. When I ironed it to wear, I saw a rip in the fabric near the seam. Overstock replaced it, but sent a garish, electric green underskirt. This second replacement was bunched in a UPSP or UPS envelope, not even placed in a plastic bag within the envelope; a very small clear plastic envelope was included with the product number. I called Overstock who allowed me to return it, and told me to bunch it up as it was sent to me. I wonder if it was done deliberately in the stockroom, and I would still like to skirt with the peach underskirt. This purchase seems less than Fair Trade imperfections than Overstock carelessness.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? Large: there is slack on my 26"waist but wearable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible length!!!
 from Bend, OR,  Jan 25, 2012

The skirt is super long. I thought it would be just below the knee, but its inbetween my calf and foot. horrible!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top