Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Clingy!
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 12, 2014

I'm a closet hippie and lover of paisley so I loved the look of this patchwork skirt. I even liked the colors I got in the crap shoot (though much darker than the sample in the picture). I am a size 12 (verging on 14 at the moment) and I can still wrap it around without flashing my unders. I wear my skirts low on my hips and I like that you can wear this where you will and it still looks "right". Two caveats: the silky material is whisper soft and airy and though that sounds nice... it's crazy clingy! Also, there is one shiny patch that looks a bit out of sync. If I wore a size 8, that piece would not show as it would be under the wrapped portion... I can't help but think that was a strategic choice on the part of the sewer so beware bigger size wearers: you may get a funky patch on your hind quarter!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors
 from New York,  Apr 14, 2011

I understood when ordering that the colors and patterns on the skirt I would receive would differ from the picture somewhat, but one of the reasons I was drawn to the skirt was the skirt's vibrant colors. I assumed my skirt would look similar to this picture, but the only similarity was the way fabric was sewn together; My skirt is comprised of multiple BEIGE patterns, with one green panel and one red panel (both small) - it's nice and it appears to be sewn well, but looks very blah...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's different!
 Jun 27, 2015

I like this skirt--it feels great on bare legs and it's very colorful, and it sure is different than other skirts. I like that it's made out of recycled material. It has lots of seams and some aren't perfect, and there are some loose threads here and there (not too surprising given the material). Also, the patchwork side is pretty wild--every color of the rainbow. I like the solid side a little better. I will keep the skirt and wear it around town and on casual occasions. It is comfortable and cool, and it wraps around enough so you feel secure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Hope Mills,NC,  Sep 6, 2014

Wow its so much nicer in person. The stitching is great, no pulls. I will be ordering some more. I like the fact that every one is different in color and pattern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Denver,  Mar 12, 2013

Love this skirt. I have worn it numerous times and washed it many times as well. It is versatile and I always get compliments on it, no matter which side is showing. It is one of my favorites!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice skirt!
 from washington,  Jan 7, 2013

The color I received was different than the picture, but still a very pretty skirt. Some of the stitching is not perfect and I may need to repair a little bit, so I don't know if it was quite worth the price....but I like it enough that I wanted to keep it. Looks really pretty on and the material is very light and flows well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality okay...some stitching is not perfect, but not bad over-all
  • How accurate was the sizing? one size fits all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this skirt!
 from PA,  Jan 7, 2012

this is an awesome skirt! After I got one for myself, I ordered one as a gift.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no but I didn't expect it to
  • How accurate was the sizing? one size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I feel like a fairy in this super feminine skirt
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 22, 2011

I am in love with this skirt. I was surprised at how heavy it feels at the bottom. The craftsmanship is great, there are some seams I will go over to make sure they hold. The colors are fabulous and this would definitely work for all seasons if you can wrap it a couple of times around you. I am very pleased, I bought the last one, and already 5 women have asked me where to get it. I've worn it for everything and it is holding up great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, there are so many layers there are other great colors, I have a lot of red and blues.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The silk is soft and delicate, the stitching is good, this could be worn in the winter with boots, tights and a fitted sweater.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I'm very little, had to wrap it around 2 1/2 times, would fit anyone, easy to wrap, it is long for me but still works.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patchwork Skirt - Silk
 from Culver City, CA,  Mar 14, 2011

Beautiful and funky. Better than pictured...soft and flowing and the craftmanship is well done. I'll buy more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jebb30
 Apr 27, 2016

I wear with Heels or Boots. Can switch with different colored tops. Fun to wear and more compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this
 Mar 5, 2016

beautiful hippie skirt. Very soft and interesting colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes, I like this skirt.
 Feb 23, 2016

It's a nice set of colors and fits fine and is swirly when I walk. If helicopters flew over the house announcing, "Grab your stuff and flee", I would put this in the second trip to the car, right after records and medicine and before the granola bars, coffee, blanket and jacket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SKIRT
 Oct 29, 2015

LOVE THE COLORS, RIGHT LENGTH, WILL GO W/A LOT OF DIFFERENT BLOUSES.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite long enough
 Sep 2, 2015

This is a great skirt, the one I got is a little darker than the picture which is fine -it's very pretty. It's not as long as I'd like though, but I'm 6' tall so there's that. I wear it layered with a plain white skirt and I get lots of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Aug 5, 2015

Colors not as shown but it's a beautiful skirt lovely

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too cute!
 Mar 19, 2015

my mother had recently purchased one of these from an import company, at a much higher cost and loved it. I was pleased to see that this one has more detail and a nicer flow. The colors are so vibrant! She is stopped and complemented often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrap skirt
 from Hollister, MO,  Jul 25, 2014

Super soft...loved the style...hand made from scraps......and washable...with all the different colors...just about any top will go with it....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun skirt.
 from Birchwood, WI,  Jul 5, 2013

Skirt is lovely, colors are exciting and interesting - worth the cost. Lovely !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift idea
 from Akron, OH,  May 21, 2011

I got this skirt for my daughter-in-law for her birthday, she really loves it and she's pretty picky... she doesn't like to wear skirts or dresses but this one makes her anxious to have a place to wear it. It came quickly and was packaged safe and secure. I haven't seen the skirt myself as they live states away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skirt exatly as described
 from Boise, ID,  Apr 23, 2011

I love it - the colors are bright and the quality of silk is better than I'd expected. Great, fun skirt! Delivered fast. I love the O!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? better than expected
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought