Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not good silk
 from Manhattan, NY,  Jun 12, 2011

It is a lovely to look at and even wear, but the silk is too fragile for much wear.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The silk torn upon touching it
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Traverse City, MI,  Mar 19, 2011

I love this skirt! It's beautiful and flowing. I like the fact that it will fit most figures; which means it will fit before, during and after pregnancy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exotic
 Mar 18, 2011

This skirt is just beautiful One size fits most. And I do mean most. I love the feel of the silk, and the patterns are lovely. If you like clothing that is different and you just won't see it comin and goin. This skirt is for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful skirt.
 from Birchwood, WI,  Jul 5, 2013

Unique skirt with style, and for the price you can not go wrong. Silk is delicate which is why the skirt has so many lovely flounces.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Skirt
 from Encino, CA,  Apr 18, 2013

It does not have a slot for the waste to go through on the dress but it work. Thick silk fabric and very comfortable and happy. Make me feel great

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but very delicate
 from Ashburn, VA,  Nov 30, 2012

The skirt is beautiful and you don't have to worry about size. But this skirt is very soft and delicate and I teared it on the first day I wore. Now I cant even return this. I might need to ask customer service people whether they can exchange this and give me a new one. At least I will be careful next time when I wear this.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Delicate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great skirt!
 from Davis, CA,  Nov 4, 2012

I have gotten more compliments on this skirt in the 2 times I've worn it than probably any other piece of clothing in my closet! It is very comfortable, drapes nicely, and well made. Not to mention that is is pretty and just so DIFFERENT. I love it- worth the $$.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, but each one is different.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love this skirt!
 from Chicago,  Feb 7, 2012

I love this skirt! I get compliments every time i wear it. It can be worn two ways and is lovely both directions.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, more or less
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful!
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Tacoma,  Nov 28, 2011

This skirt looked so pretty in the picture but nothing like the real thing. I could make something more attractive from used dish towels.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly made - colors are not co-ordinated. Fabric patterns are ugly and not even close to what is shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? One size 'fits' all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was surprised at how heavy the bottom of the skirt felt, so the movement is beautiful. I have worn it almost every day for a week and it is holding up great. The craftsmanship is good, I will go over just a few seams to make sure they hold. This will work for anyone, I have been asked at least 5 times where to get this skirt.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, there are so many layers there are other great colors, I have a lot of red and blues.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The silk is soft and delicate, the stitching is good, this could be worn in the winter with boots, tights and a fitted sweater.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I'm very little, had to wrap it around 2 1/2 times, would fit anyone, easy to wrap, it is long for me but still works.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I went out on a limb with this purchase, paid WAY more than I should have and wasn't totally happy with the skirt. It's made of silk yes, but the colors weren't as bright as I had hoped and it's too fragile to wear very often. Maybe that's the nature of this silk but I've worn silk before and it wast as flimsy as this. It just wasn't good quality for the money. You don't get the skirt you see in the picture as each skirt is put together (color wise) randomly. I would have preferred more vibrant colors.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funky and fun
 from Minnesota,  Dec 11, 2013

This is a funky, fun style. I won't wear it every day or to every place, but it's something that will remain in my wardrobe. Also, the reversible double layer of silk gives you four different color combinations, depending on which side you put out and which direction you wrap it. And it's surprisingly warm in this Minnesota winter. I hope it will be equally cool in summertime.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty skirt
 from austin,  Oct 30, 2013

love the skirt. wish it had been longer , i am 5'9" and it felt a little short with all the hem emphasis. colors are great , easy to wear and my shorter daughter LOVES it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as discribed
 from Little Egg Harbor, NJ,  Oct 1, 2013

Very comfortable to ware. Love the wraparound style.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sikl blend long patchywork
 from florida,  Apr 16, 2013

I would like to buy another but different color if they have one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft and comfortable
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from St. George, Utah,  Mar 15, 2013

I love this skirt. It drapes beautifully, wraps around me almost twice, leaving multicolored shiny flounces at the bottom. I have worn it twice, and get numerous comments from people, many wanting to know where I got it. It can be dressed up or dressed down. I have another silk patch skirt, and the silk is very delicate, so naturally it must be worn with care. I was surprised how closely the fabric resembled the online photo, since each skirt uses different colors and patterns. Very fun and unique.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality -- delicate fabric (silk), so not to be worn for everyday actiivites
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay with purchased
 from Texas,  Nov 22, 2011

just love it got great reviews from friends. what more can I say

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top