Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You won't be sorry!
 from Lansing, MI,  Aug 9, 2011

I placed this above the headboard of my bed to take up the space my vaulted ceilings provide. It's just a titch wider than a queen size bed frame, so it added well to my decor. It has gotten nothing but oooo's and ahhh's when I've shown it to people. Nothing comes with this beauty to hang it, so I screwed in loop hooks on the back. It was tough getting it on the wall alone, but unfolding it as I went made it work out for me. You can find a video online as to how they make these. Impressive. Each is hand made. Enjoy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality. I had to hang this myself and with it rather large it got banged around a bit. it never snagged, tore, or loosened in the frame.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Completely accuracte in sizing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sakura Blossom Wall Art
 from East Aurora, NY,  Apr 25, 2012

We hung this above our king size bed and it is really just what I wanted. The only difficulty was the hardware we felt was not sturdy enough for hanging this peice. It does come as 4 panels that are hinged together.My husband purchased 2 peices of right angle aluminum 1/2" by 1/2", 6 feet long. He cut to size to fit back panels. He then drilled holes thru the angle aluminum on all four partitions, he used 1/2' sheet metal screws. The right angle aluminum was placed 10" from the top and 6' from the bottom. He then measured 12"on each end and drilled holes for wire to hang.It may sound like alot of effort but it is so worth it. This China wall art is beautiful and with the day light hitting it it has many different shades to it throughout the day and evening. I looked at this wall art on line for about 3 months and finally ordered it. It was packaged extremely well. I highly recommend this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice large wall screen
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jul 7, 2011

This screen was as described and fit into my decor very well. It has a nice and expensive look to it and is very light. Only real negative is that it does not come with hardware to hang it on a wall and you have to improvise (I used 8 "L" screws - four on top and four on bottom, to hold it to wall -- be sure to leave enough clearance from the wall to fit the art on top of the screws). Overall, very happy with my purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The silk screen was very nice; not incredibly high end, but for the size/price, very good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magical !
 from Anaheim, California,  Mar 13, 2013

This is a lovely picture, hand painted on gold leaf. The gold leaf picks up different colors and sheens thru out the day. It's lovely. This is for people who appreciate Asian Art, some of my viewers go Ohhhhh! others have said it's spooky. There are only 2 Oriental type hangers each end, and the middle sags a bit. I'm sure there is a better way to solve this, but I just used a long thin headless nail at the bottom middle. I works,

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sakura Blossom Wall Art
 from St Augustine FL,  Jun 4, 2014

This looks lovely on my dining room wall! There were no hooks included for hanging, and I saw a couple of reviews saying the center panels were a little saggy. We got an 8 ft section of 1/4" trellis board from Home Depot, and cut it in half. Used my staple gun to attach it below the top and just a little up from the bottom. Then it was easy to hang it on four small nails in the wall (be sure they're even). The thin board rests on the nail heads along the top, and no sagging in the middle! I saw comments about the moon being very light on the panel, but the one I got looks just like the picture, so I guess it depends on who paints the moon that day. I'm very happy with my purchase. Would have been nice to have hangers included, but not a big deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sakura Blossom Disappoints
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 6, 2012

I didn't notice that the moon in the painting was faded and smudged looking until it was hung. It is a beautiful painting, otherwise. The bright moon makes a world of difference. Mine just looks like a figment of a moon. As each one is done individually, there's no way to know what you'll get. I didn't return it because it was wrapped so well I was afraid I'd never be able to send it back safely.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not entirely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful craftsmanship and colors.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white moon glow
 May 16, 2016

captures the light beautifully

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but has scratches
 May 3, 2016

I actually had to return the first one cause it had a few scratches on it that were pretty noticeable. I called and Overstook replaced immediately. The replacement also had scratches on it too but not as bad where it could just blend in. So I decided to keep it since it wasn't that noticeable unless you search for it like me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful backdrop
 Apr 28, 2016

Used with twin beds and table with lamp between. Light weight and easy to hang. Really glam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sets the mood!
 Nov 25, 2015

This picture is the center piece of our room. It is absolutely Gorgeous. The gold leaf constantly changes depending on the angel viewed and amount and color of light. Our order was processed quickly and shipped promptly. It arrived sooner than we expected and completely intact. It is very light in weight and was a little challenging to get to lay flat on the wall. Once I figured how to hang it . . . It was perfect!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kiki
 Nov 25, 2015

I love this piece of art it is very elegant and fits into any decor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall Art that works
 Nov 8, 2015

Nice size and pattern that works with my décor - I looked for framed art but most of what I found was too expensive or too small. This screen enhances the overall brightness of my living room with subtle grace and style

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sp
 Oct 8, 2015

I have wanted this for years, and after waiting I did order it & get it. It is NOT hand painted, nor an original. It is a like a poster, and nothing more. There is no gold leaf. The edges are pinkish. It looks quite easy to hang. I will return this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
marcelle
 Sep 12, 2015

colors are not as vivid as in photo. Pretty cheapy looking. We sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Art
 Aug 5, 2015

This is an awesome piece of art; it is beautiful and large. Just what I wanted to hang high over shelving. It is also a mood setter. I am very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 May 9, 2015

Placed this over my king size head board upon a high vaulted wall. Looks real good there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Tree colors do not stand out.
 from San Jose, Costa Rica,  Oct 10, 2013

The colors just do not stand out on the picture. I do like the silk look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Impressed with quality.
 from Douglasville, Georga,  Sep 30, 2013

Traveling so I received the screen several weeks ago and just opened it today. WOW !!! was all I could think to say and what a great find...I'm good. I have no idea what those two pieces included in the box were for. Its so impressive. Makes you want to be very gentle with it.. Much to cumbersome to try hang myself...think I'll have it professionally hung. Will save me the frustration. It will hang over my new queen bed. Can't wait to have it hung! Wish I opened the box earlier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sakura
 from New York,  Nov 9, 2012

I like this style. It has very elegant and classical look.The gold color is amazing.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large and beautiful wall art
 from London UK,  Aug 21, 2011

I was initially worried that this would look too big for my room but it looks perfect now its up. I had set out a square in masking tape to see how it would look and even done a mock up using a picture of my room and the picture from the site! It is remarkably light and came with two ornate gold plate hangings which I attached to the outer two panels. You have to hang it taut or the middle sags outwards. Up close, you can see the edges of the gold leaf squares and there is a little imprinting from what i presume is the frame behind but somehow it makes it feel more authentic (i.e not too pristene - also a couple of minor defects) The shiny gold background means it looks different whichever angle you are looking at it. Overall very happy with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality - has authentic feel to it
  • How accurate was the sizing? About right - it's actually an inch less for both height and width
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought