Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shoji style lamp
 from Colorado,  Jun 25, 2007

A nice little lamp for a room with an Asian or International theme. It gives off a soft light, is nicely made, and comes assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is OK - But too much $$$
 from MIDWEST,  Feb 17, 2013

I had this lamp, ordered it from overstock 5-6 years ago. It is small, the quality isn't that great. It's ok for a small accent light but it doesn't make any kind of statement. It's a bit cheap looking. I was very disappointed when I opened the box, should have returned it. But it sat on a bathroom counter for a year, and then I couldn't even get rid of it in a garage sale. It went to Goodwill.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Style, not enough light
 from new York,  Sep 6, 2011

it is a nice style. Only negative is that it does not give off as much light as I would like, even with high voltage bulbs. The screen diffuses the light.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of manufacturing good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lap
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jun 21, 2011

After reading all the positive reviews about this lamp, I ordered one myself and i am glad I did. To keep in mind tho, don't expect this to be a floor lamp. It is only about 17 inch tall. It fits nicely on an end table. I am not sure why they called it a floor lamp.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath,NY
 from Bath, NY,  Mar 2, 2008

I love this lamp!! I wanted a comtemporary look floor lamp to put on the floor in a corner of my livingroom to create mood yet not be obtrusive, and this is perfect. It gives off a soft, warm glow while illuminating an otherwise dark corner. It would also work well as a table lamp due to its height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp!
 from Las Vegas,  May 19, 2007

I was very pleased when this lamp arrived. It is very trendy and fits the decor of my room perfectly! I would recommend this lamp to anyone who enjoys a clean-line look with an Asian feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, but more of a table top than floor lamp!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 20, 2012

This lamp was exactly what I was looking for to set on my Bombay chest in the living room. I live in a very small apartment and I enjoy typing on my computer in the evening. My computer station sits next to the Bombay chest and I discovered how pleasant it was to have a warm lit glow from my small 4 foot Christmas tree last month and wanted to recreate that same light for the remainder of the year. This lamp does the trick! I enjoy having a soft lamp to see the keyboard with and I can even balance my checkbook with the full 60 watt light bulb in there. I plan on using a 40 watt as I prefer to have an even softer glow for simple computer work. Looking forward to trying out colored bulbs for ambiance changes as well. This makes a great TV watching light too, as I enjoy candles and low light while watching movies. The shade PVC but it has a parchment look cloth covering that changes the unlit white look to an aged parchment yellow/ivory appearance when lit. I love it! Pay attention to the measurements, as I personally think it is a wonderful size for a small chest or tall cabinet pedestal type of furniture, but way too short (16") for a floor lamp.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I purchased the black and it is almost a matte finish, but with a subtle shine- nice!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good so far
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Nice
 from PA,  Jul 25, 2008

Lamps are better than shown in picture.... especially when light up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp but
 from Cleveland OH,  Jun 19, 2007

when I received it, there was damage in the lower right front corner of the shade, a 3/4 inch open crease. It cannot be hidden because the plug is on the other side. It had been packed that way by the manufacturer because there was no damage to the original carton or the shipping carton; was not Overstocks fault. Naturally I was disappointed, but felt for the price and cost of return, decided to keep it damaged. If not for the damage, would rate 5 stars!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoji lamps
 from Fort Lauderdale, Fl,  May 23, 2007

I very satisfied with the material and how easy they were to assembly. They are the perfect size for my night tables.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tani
 Apr 18, 2015

Delicate...but a cute floor lamp in my livingroom...perfect size for on a table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I waited until I found just the right thing
 from Spring Hill TN,  Mar 21, 2013

I had been looking for a lamp to put in front of a screen. Finally I found this one and I thought it would work. The look is perfect. In other reviews I'd read that the size is more of what you'd expect of a table lamp and I think that's true, but I wanted something that would sit on the floor and light up my screen at night. The style compliments the lattice work on the screen and the light that is emitted is a soft glow that oozes warmth. I love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great and works well!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute piece
 from westchester, ny,  Jun 19, 2012

I love the feature of this lamp, but it is definately not a floor lamp. I put it on my computer desk. It requires low voltage bulb, because if you use a high wattage, it will be too bright, but overall a nice piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality overall is great
  • How accurate was the sizing? It is definately not a floor lamp, it is more of a table lamp
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glow
 from Seven Fields, PA,  Nov 8, 2010

I have to give this one a 'glowing' review. It's a beautifully crafted lamp and puts off the perfect amount of lighting for my bedside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as you see it...very nice
 from CT,  May 31, 2010

I love how everyone who has seen this lamp likes it despite their different tastes...even the picky friends....its just as you see it...simple with flare...works on the floor but displays well on a table...I agree that a fluorescent light is best for ambiance:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoji lamp
 from Yorktown, VA,  Oct 21, 2009

Excellent lamp.The look far exceeds the price. Mine is Honey, and the color is true honey.I used a low watt equivalent fluorescent bulb and the glow from this lamp is perfect.As always, super fast shipping from Overstock.Great find, great price, great transaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoji Style Floor Lamp
 from Texas,  Oct 1, 2009

This lamp is perfect for setting on the floor to illluminate a step. The only flaw is a lack of a top, because the hot bulb and bright light need to be covered. I solved this problem by using a flourescent light and putting a piece of art glass on top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHOJI LAMP REVIEW
 from NATCHEZ,MS,  Sep 12, 2009

LAMP IS NICE,BUT A 20 WATT BULB NEEDS TO BE INCLUDED. I PUT MY LAMP IN THE CORNER OF MY BEDROOM AND IT REALLY WARMS UP THE ROOM.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from New York City,  Dec 29, 2007

Nice little lamp that works as a table lamp or as a floor lamp. Good decor that goes with any style. Great price and good craftsmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from atlantic city, nj,  Dec 15, 2007

the lamps are simply grea, clean look. i am very pleased with my purchase, came fast and fit very well on my bedroom nightstands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought