Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Vt, VT,  Aug 14, 2013

Lovely paper shades. Hardware is lightweight, but theses are inexpensive, so I wasn't expecting more. A great inexpensive way to get natural looking shades with a nice filtering of light (I bought white).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Pearce, AZ,  Jun 23, 2013

These are the worst blinds I have ever had. They came with tears in the paper, the bamboo was warped so they didn't hang straight. The strings on one broke after only a week of use. They were nothing like the picture displayed, except for the color.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was poor. There were tears in the paper and the bamboo strips were warped.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Blinds
 from Newark, NJ,  May 1, 2013

I highly recommend these Shoji paper blinds. I have been ordering them for years. They are so easy to install, which is a must for someone who is not good at such things. They provide enough privacy and also filter the light just right. I love the variety of color and size options.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice shades
 from Lk Havasu City, AZ,  Oct 3, 2012

I ordered three red-tone shades with Oriental illustration and two of the plain white. All are wonderful, easy to install and go with just about any decor. Highly recommended!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurtate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, non transparent blinds
 from United States,  Apr 7, 2012

I would buy these again when needed. MUCH better than cheap blinds from department stores. Extremely easy to install!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Oct 14, 2011

Exactly what I expected. Arrived promptly, tightly packaged. Would buy again if I needed them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good old fashioned rice paper with the thin wood pieces. nothing fancy. just right.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
verbo
 from McLean, VA,  Oct 13, 2011

like these paper shades very much. They are an interesting feature in the room, just a little different from ordinary window shades

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for paper
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best online by to date
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 4, 2011

We moved into a new apartment with lots of windows. The first blinds we bought were crap. These filter the light perfectly, are beautiful, and take about 5 min. to put up. I'll never buy anything else.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fragile, but high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install roll up blind
 from Piedont, SC,  Jul 15, 2011

I was very pleased with this product and was able to install it myself. Would order it again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The blind is fragile, but of the best quality. I think it is beautiful.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect for my application
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, simple blinds
 from Suburban DC,  Apr 14, 2011

Easy to install and to adjust. These were exactly the look I was after: uncluttered Asian.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but...
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 1, 2010

Overall I'm happy with my purchase, but for a slightly pickier customer these probably won't do. They're easy to install and look lovely but if you leave them down let the sun shine on it for longer than a couple hours, it will warp and will damage the shade when you try to roll it back up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top