Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Simple solution
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Oct 10, 2014

Took a chance on these and I'm glad I did. Filters the sun beautifully. Light weight and simple to install, well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Vt, VT,  Aug 14, 2013

Lovely paper shades. Hardware is lightweight, but theses are inexpensive, so I wasn't expecting more. A great inexpensive way to get natural looking shades with a nice filtering of light (I bought white).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Pearce, AZ,  Jun 23, 2013

These are the worst blinds I have ever had. They came with tears in the paper, the bamboo was warped so they didn't hang straight. The strings on one broke after only a week of use. They were nothing like the picture displayed, except for the color.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was poor. There were tears in the paper and the bamboo strips were warped.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Blinds
 from Newark, NJ,  May 1, 2013

I highly recommend these Shoji paper blinds. I have been ordering them for years. They are so easy to install, which is a must for someone who is not good at such things. They provide enough privacy and also filter the light just right. I love the variety of color and size options.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice shades
 from Lk Havasu City, AZ,  Oct 3, 2012

I ordered three red-tone shades with Oriental illustration and two of the plain white. All are wonderful, easy to install and go with just about any decor. Highly recommended!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurtate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, non transparent blinds
 from United States,  Apr 7, 2012

I would buy these again when needed. MUCH better than cheap blinds from department stores. Extremely easy to install!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Oct 14, 2011

Exactly what I expected. Arrived promptly, tightly packaged. Would buy again if I needed them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good old fashioned rice paper with the thin wood pieces. nothing fancy. just right.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
verbo
 from McLean, VA,  Oct 13, 2011

like these paper shades very much. They are an interesting feature in the room, just a little different from ordinary window shades

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for paper
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best online by to date
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 4, 2011

We moved into a new apartment with lots of windows. The first blinds we bought were crap. These filter the light perfectly, are beautiful, and take about 5 min. to put up. I'll never buy anything else.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fragile, but high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install roll up blind
 from Piedont, SC,  Jul 15, 2011

I was very pleased with this product and was able to install it myself. Would order it again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The blind is fragile, but of the best quality. I think it is beautiful.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect for my application
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, simple blinds
 from Suburban DC,  Apr 14, 2011

Easy to install and to adjust. These were exactly the look I was after: uncluttered Asian.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but...
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 1, 2010

Overall I'm happy with my purchase, but for a slightly pickier customer these probably won't do. They're easy to install and look lovely but if you leave them down let the sun shine on it for longer than a couple hours, it will warp and will damage the shade when you try to roll it back up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought