Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Texas,  Jul 13, 2012

What I do not like is having to type 50 characters in order to fill this review out when it doesn't need 50 characters. It is a beautiful accessory in my Living Room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from tuscola,  Sep 27, 2012

I returned this item because it was considerably larger than I was expecting.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? A little lighter color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks well made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shan Mu wood large flat cut root bowl
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jun 20, 2012

A bowl that acts as a conversation piece. Very attractive when people enter and see causing many nice comments.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? nice size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Shan Mu wood bowls that I purchased, 1 large 1
 from Henderson NV,  May 22, 2012

I purchased two Shan Mu bowls, 1 large and 1 extra large. They were both very good quality for the price. Nice detail and very nice shapes. Unique shapes and wood grains. I purchased something similar a few months age and it was very nice also, but much more expensive. I would order these again if the need comes up. Or even for a gift.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a gorgeous "statement " piece
 from New York, NY,  Jan 6, 2012

I've seen similar items at high-end stores at MUCH higher prices but the bowl from Overstock exceeded my expectations. It was a gift for a dear friend and she loved it. The bowl is very large and she uses it for fruit. It's gorgeous and a real "statement" piece for display all on its own. Highly recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superb
 from Central Georgia,  Dec 23, 2009

I love it! The bowl shows the wood grain so well and is so smooth that it won't scratch anything it is put on. It's amazing to get something so well made for such a small price. I've had compliments since I got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jun 20, 2015

This bowl is more beautiful in person than in the picture. I highly recommend it. It's more than just a serving bowl- it is its own piece of artwork.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladybellanger
 Mar 28, 2015

Very nice. I use it as a fruit bowl. I have received several compliments about it uniqueness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shar
 Feb 19, 2015

Beautiful. Daughter in law loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This bowl is a GORGEOUS statement piece on my kitchen island. I love all the texture and live edges in the wood pattern. I'm using it as a fruit bowl and couldn't be happier with how it looks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful.
 Jan 10, 2015

Beautiful smooth bowl. So pretty. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This bowl looks like the picture except it comes very dull, not shiny. You can use some kind of wood polish to shine it up. The varying colors do look very similar to the picture. Overall I am happy with the bowl, just wish it came shiny like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mine was oddly shaped
 from Maryland,  Nov 16, 2014

This is a really cool bowl. I am using it on my kitchen table with grapevine balls In it. I would have given it 5 stars, but the one I received has 3 rounded sides and one straight edge. Makes it look odd not being completely rounded. I realize they are all unique, but I would have preferred one a with little more uniform shape to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional
 from Idaho,  Nov 12, 2014

I thought this was the most exceptional piece of work I have ever seen, and the wood was absolutely beautiful, yes I would recommend these to all my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Beaverton, Oregon,  Oct 21, 2014

A fantastic piece of art and functionality that attracts the attention of all who see it! We keep our fruits in it on the counter where it is very access able and very attractive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Root Bowl
 from Humble, TX,  May 6, 2014

As expected... a little over priced here on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique bowl
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jan 8, 2014

Could have been finished better, not up to standards of other Overstock products. Unfortunately! Wood working is a hobby of mine and the finish was poor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bowl
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 3, 2013

I love this bowl. I have looked a lot at this type of bowl and found this to be a great value for the money. I use it on my kitchen table with fruit. It adds warmth with all different wood hues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the texture
 from West Dundee, IL,  Jul 6, 2013

Has a great "organic" look. Love it. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florida,  Mar 21, 2013

It is a beautiful root bowl, it sits on my countertop with fresh fruit. At first I was surprised at ow light it was, but now I love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gorgeous
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought