Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Authentic
 Dec 29, 2010

Items were processed and shipped FAST. They were exactly as shown. But here's the more interesting part: there's always a bit of skepticism when a merchant here in the U.S. is selling inexpensive items, claiming they're authentic craftsmanship of another culture. But when I gave these bracelets to my significant other, she was giddy because they were identical (though different colors) to ones she had purchased IN KENYA last year on a trip!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kenya Bracelets
 from SC,  Jan 6, 2010

These are really pretty-very colorful, made well, and hopefully will help those who made them. I ordered them because I was looking for a replacement bracelet for one that was made in South Africa. Although they come in a set of 3, one looks really good when worn alone. I like the red, blues, and blacks the best.Because they are somehow attached to a rubber base, when shipped, if they get very cold , they seem very hard. Just warm them up with your hands and they are very pliable and comfortable. I gave them as gifts and everyone liked them. I kept a few for myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bracelets
 from Salmon, ID,  Jul 30, 2011

Sizing was my only concern, not that comfortable to wear as they stay round and non fexible.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, very bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Inconsistant, could get one of them on, the others were too small, gave to someone else
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arm Color
 from New York, NY,  Jun 30, 2011

the bracelets add a POP of color to an outfit that's why the title is arm color

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? fits big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from North Bethesda, MD,  Feb 15, 2011

These bangles were a big disappointment because some of the beads were protruding with no way to realign them and there were several spaces where you could see the rubber beneath which holds the beads on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bracelets
 from Montana,  May 1, 2010

The bracelets are colorful and I love wearing them! They are a bit heavy to wear all 3 at a time but one can choose to wear just one or two also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 19, 2010

Quality workmanship.Bright clear colors.The bangles are sized for a medium sized or smaller hand as they slide off and off. You do not want to push them on and pull them too much as it will damage the bead work.Very pleased with purchase and speed of delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Masai Bracelets
 from Riverside, CA,  Mar 14, 2010

The workman ship is good, colors bright and beautiful. The only negative is that they are not as stretchy as I would like.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend
 from Port St. Lucie, FL,  Mar 1, 2010

I love these bracelets! They are colorful and well-made. I found that they were somewhat bulky at first, but once I got used to them, they are great. In fact, I ordered another set in a different color today :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jewelart
 from Indpls, IN,  Jan 30, 2010

I'm not a big jewelry wearer, so just wearing one of these is very comfortable (soft) and there's no wrist scratching or irritation. Plus, when washing your hands or some other task, you can push it up your arm a bit without cutting off your circulation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Handmade Quality
 from New Jersey,  Nov 10, 2013

Many color options. I really enjoy these bangles, they are better than I thought, and they are Made to Last.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely made.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 21, 2013

My nieces love these, they were nice gifts when I came back from Africa.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is really good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bracelet set
 from South Dakota,  May 22, 2012

Love the bracelets & the look. They are heaver than I expected but not bad.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heaver than I thought.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful, hand crafted gift at a more than reas
 from Passiac, NJ,  Feb 24, 2012

I purchased these along with other similar pieces for gift baskets to be reffled for a scholarship fundraiser. When I saw how beautiful they were, I ordered more to give to all the young women in the family at our next family gathering..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love bangles!!!!!!
 from GA,  Oct 4, 2011

I love these bangles,but they are too big for my wrist.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The color are vivid and nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? too big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair trade bracelets
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 6, 2010

Seems to be well made & sturdy. Bright colors. Beads wrapped around clear inter-tubing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top