For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 26, 2012

We have an African animal theme in our living room general area, so the carved napkins rings depicting six different animals are perfect with our decor. I traveled to Kenya years ago, but did not have interest in decorating with that theme until recently. I'm glad that Kenyans benefited from my purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? not applicable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO Safari With this Item
 from York, PA,  Sep 6, 2011

I was looking forward to giving this as a gift to someone that appreciates handmade items, this was a big disappointment. Some of the figures were unrecognizable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poorly made, artistic ability questioned
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Dallas TX,  Apr 26, 2011

Some of the pieces are a little fragile - must be careful when handling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality & detail
 from Idaho,  Apr 13, 2010

I ordered these napkin rings for my son's room. He wants a safari room & I am using these rings to attach his curtains to the curtain rods. I slid the rings over the rod then threaded the curtains along the rod & through the rings. Looks great & he loves it. I am sure these would make great napkin rings as they sit flat & are very detailed. The only negative, if you will, is the fact that only three of the six rings are painted/stained; the other three are simply natural wood. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took me back to Zanzibar
 from New York, NY,  Feb 26, 2014

It was a breathtaking trip through Kanya and Tanzania. We brought back several wood carved bowls, frames and other practical gifts. Every time I use one of them, I am immediately taken back to the golden hue of the endless plains on the Serengeti. I have been looking for lovely, elegant napkin rings for my table and came across these hand carved rings. The are beautifully made, some in natural wood, some painted in a natural pigment. They are just as beautiful as anything we bought while traveling. In fact, we'll keep it as our secret. The added bonus is that we are helping local artisans, which is also what we did while traveling. We went to the sheds where the artisans worked, not the typical tourist spots. These napkin rings come with a certification from the Jedando Modern Handicrafts an organization focusing on helping the artisans make a living. I googled it and they are legitimate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful napkin ring set
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 5, 2014

I never thought I was able to find such a nice set of napkin rings. I bought it for a gift towards a friend and she loved them very much that she has asked me to order another set to complete her large dining table. It is a beautiful addition to the dining decor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I expected
 from GA,  Sep 30, 2013

I am pleased with what I ordered. I got just what I saw and ordered.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Portland, Maine,  Sep 29, 2013

Carvings are poorly done. Colors are no where near as bright as picture portrays.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely charming
 from Southern Vermont,  Apr 25, 2013

They are charming. Clearly African and perfectly adorable. I bought them to teach a 5 year old about setting the table and he could not be more enthusiastic now.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
safari inspired dinette/livingroom
 from boston,ma.,  Mar 30, 2013

i had leopard placemats and cloth napkins in same color field, so these worked great!! it gives a nice safari vibe to my tabletop...very ha[[y with purchase..i have mixed zebra and leopard and in different areas of my combined livingroom and dinette area and worksvery well

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 4, 2013

I first saw these napkin rings in the Sky Mall magazine on a recent business trip, and knew someone in my family who would love them! After a little searching around, I found them on Overstock for less (no surprise there). I appreciate the insert that comes in the box describing the story of this art. That detail was most appreciated when I gave this gift over Christmas. She loved them so much that she wanted to know where I got them so she can get a few more sets!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Handcrafted, so they are fragile
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Pacific NW,  Dec 23, 2012

I love these in the photo, but they do not look like this in real life. The unpainted pieces are quite dirty and dull, and I do not know yet whether they will improve with washing and oiling. I hope so, but it might require some sanding as well. The painted pieces are nicer, and come closer to looking like the photo. I really wish these looked as good as they do in the picture! I'm really disappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, they are dull and very dirty in real life. The painted pieces look more like the photo, but the unpainted ones are a mess.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The carving is nicer on the painted pieces than on the unpainted ones. I will try to wash and oil them and see if I can improve them at all.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
safari napkin rings
 from New Orleans,, LA,  Dec 19, 2012

Most of the carved animals were instantly recognizable but one required scrutiny to figure out which animal was represented.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? They are small but usable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from San Diego,  Oct 16, 2012

They are very African. Perfect to serve on the dinner table with 6 people. It's so awesome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i bought these ages ago..but they still look new..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Napkin Rings
 from New York, NY,  Oct 11, 2011

Love them. Satisfied requirement that there be a different ring for each person. Only drawback is that the holes are not large enough for heavyweight napkins. Otherwise fine in every respect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. more than adequate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
African napkin rings
 from New York, NY,  Jul 4, 2011

These napkin rings are a little on the rustic side, but still quite charming. I wanted different rings so that my guests could keep track of their napkins and these did the trick.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, not excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
animal napkin rings
 from Maryland,  Mar 30, 2011

They are well-made and beautiful. Glad to add them to my others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Highland Park, NJ,  Mar 9, 2011

I bought these as a gift to a person who's business is related to Safari. She was so thrilled. I'm so glad that I got them for her.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THESE ARE SO BEAUTIFUL
 from SF/OAKLAND BAY AREA,  Mar 2, 2011

I sent a set of these napkin rings to my friends as a Thank you and Merry Christmas. I liked them so much I ordered another set for me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top