Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NO Safari With this Item
 from York, PA,  Sep 6, 2011

I was looking forward to giving this as a gift to someone that appreciates handmade items, this was a big disappointment. Some of the figures were unrecognizable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poorly made, artistic ability questioned
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Portland, Maine,  Sep 29, 2013

Carvings are poorly done. Colors are no where near as bright as picture portrays.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 26, 2012

We have an African animal theme in our living room general area, so the carved napkins rings depicting six different animals are perfect with our decor. I traveled to Kenya years ago, but did not have interest in decorating with that theme until recently. I'm glad that Kenyans benefited from my purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? not applicable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Pacific NW,  Dec 23, 2012

I love these in the photo, but they do not look like this in real life. The unpainted pieces are quite dirty and dull, and I do not know yet whether they will improve with washing and oiling. I hope so, but it might require some sanding as well. The painted pieces are nicer, and come closer to looking like the photo. I really wish these looked as good as they do in the picture! I'm really disappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, they are dull and very dirty in real life. The painted pieces look more like the photo, but the unpainted ones are a mess.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The carving is nicer on the painted pieces than on the unpainted ones. I will try to wash and oil them and see if I can improve them at all.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
safari napkin rings
 from New Orleans,, LA,  Dec 19, 2012

Most of the carved animals were instantly recognizable but one required scrutiny to figure out which animal was represented.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? They are small but usable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Napkin Rings
 from New York, NY,  Oct 11, 2011

Love them. Satisfied requirement that there be a different ring for each person. Only drawback is that the holes are not large enough for heavyweight napkins. Otherwise fine in every respect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. more than adequate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Dallas TX,  Apr 26, 2011

Some of the pieces are a little fragile - must be careful when handling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality & detail
 from Idaho,  Apr 13, 2010

I ordered these napkin rings for my son's room. He wants a safari room & I am using these rings to attach his curtains to the curtain rods. I slid the rings over the rod then threaded the curtains along the rod & through the rings. Looks great & he loves it. I am sure these would make great napkin rings as they sit flat & are very detailed. The only negative, if you will, is the fact that only three of the six rings are painted/stained; the other three are simply natural wood. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safari Napkin Rings
 Jul 15, 2016

Really cute, although I never used them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Mar 14, 2016

Thye are just great, very good quality and impressed my guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine
 Nov 4, 2015

Hand crafted as described

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 Oct 26, 2015

Purchased these for daughter-in-law who loves the look and usefulness. They are well-painted and sturdy enough even with a little one in the house who loves to handle everything he can get his hands on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 Aug 26, 2015

Fun napkin rings that look great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Napkin Rings
 Jul 1, 2015

These made for a nice birthday gift to add to an already existing collection of table settings with a safari theme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Fun Fun!
 Apr 10, 2015

I ordered a few sets of these for Christmas gifts and kept 2 sets for my self. They are terrific. I thought the children would get a kick out of them but it's the grown-ups that are more excited with which one they get and swapping them out. So much fun and so well done. Nicely made and a very good size. Much larger than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took me back to Zanzibar
 from New York, NY,  Feb 26, 2014

It was a breathtaking trip through Kanya and Tanzania. We brought back several wood carved bowls, frames and other practical gifts. Every time I use one of them, I am immediately taken back to the golden hue of the endless plains on the Serengeti. I have been looking for lovely, elegant napkin rings for my table and came across these hand carved rings. The are beautifully made, some in natural wood, some painted in a natural pigment. They are just as beautiful as anything we bought while traveling. In fact, we'll keep it as our secret. The added bonus is that we are helping local artisans, which is also what we did while traveling. We went to the sheds where the artisans worked, not the typical tourist spots. These napkin rings come with a certification from the Jedando Modern Handicrafts an organization focusing on helping the artisans make a living. I googled it and they are legitimate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful napkin ring set
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 5, 2014

I never thought I was able to find such a nice set of napkin rings. I bought it for a gift towards a friend and she loved them very much that she has asked me to order another set to complete her large dining table. It is a beautiful addition to the dining decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I expected
 from GA,  Sep 30, 2013

I am pleased with what I ordered. I got just what I saw and ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely charming
 from Southern Vermont,  Apr 25, 2013

They are charming. Clearly African and perfectly adorable. I bought them to teach a 5 year old about setting the table and he could not be more enthusiastic now.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
safari inspired dinette/livingroom
 from boston,ma.,  Mar 30, 2013

i had leopard placemats and cloth napkins in same color field, so these worked great!! it gives a nice safari vibe to my tabletop...very ha[[y with purchase..i have mixed zebra and leopard and in different areas of my combined livingroom and dinette area and worksvery well

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought