Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So cool!
 Apr 28, 2015

Just like pictured, but really charming in person

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun!
 Apr 21, 2015

Coffee table conversation....so adorable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toys
 Apr 10, 2015

Bought as toys for my grandchild, and probably not the best due to her young age. Also pretty square lines on the animals, so not very smooth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not well carved
 Apr 7, 2015

the idea is charming and I like to support hand crafting. But... The animals are crude and most importantly, only one of the animals in the set I received could stand up. If its not a big deal to you that the animals can't stand (as they are shown to be standing in the promotion photo) then ignore this review. The latch on the box I received was also not working. I kept the set anyway, despite the flaws. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kenya wooden animals
 from washington,  Nov 25, 2014

These handmade animals are a perfect present for my grandaughter.she will love them as I do

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 4, 2014

The box is pretty cool looking, I thought it'd be larger. It can fit in an adult hand, No complaints on that, nothing said the size of the box. Our animals came un sanded, with splintered wood hanging off of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and I helped a village.
 from California,  Jul 8, 2014

Carvings are good even though a bit small. The box is nice as well and holds the items well. I am decorating our bedroom in an African animal / village theme, and have purchased many hand made in Africa items for the decor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute toys for my son.
 from Waxhaw NC,  Mar 11, 2014

I like the fact that this toy came from another country and we are helping someone make a living.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handcarved 7 wooden animals in handmade box
 from Fort Myers FL,  Feb 9, 2014

This was a Christmas present for a 3 yr old boy. He LOVES the animals and the box they live in. The carving is rudimentary but one can still distinguish the various jungle animals. Smaller than I expected, but just right for this little boy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly primitive
 from Ellenton Florida,  Jan 5, 2014

The carvings are created by someone not quite skilled enough to commercially sell their carvings. The box was the nicest piece in the set. Granted we're not talking about a lot of money for this item, but I would consider these carvings to be just practice for someone !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
African wood animals
 from STL MISSOURI,  Dec 10, 2013

Amazing Quality. My toddler son will be so happy to get these for Christmas! They are very cute and such a unique gift made by real artisans getting fair trade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for my grandson
 from NY,  Oct 20, 2013

I gave this to my grandson as a little gift. I have a tradition that when he comes to our house, there is always something different and interesting for him to find. This piece has cute little animals. These are not works of art but are hand carved and not your typical toy. Do not give this to a child who still puts things in their mouth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple yet adds life to any decor
 from Texas,  Oct 2, 2013

These figurines might be tiny but stand out the most. It adds a rustic yet sophisticated touch to any decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Carved Animals
 from Southern California,  Sep 30, 2013

Cool little box with hand carved animals. Good for on a coffee table for kids to play with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Cool! High Quality for the money!
 from Kansas City, MO,  May 30, 2013

I have bought two of these boxes with animal carvings! I gave one to my niece and one to another family member and they are so cool! You just can't beat things that are made by artists instead of mass produced in a factory! I may even buy another one, or two! I will keep one for myself next time though! :D!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes! almost identical!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The box and the animal carvings inside were of excellant quality!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Box with wooden statues
 from Memphis, TN,  Apr 14, 2013

I think these are a great addition to my jungle room. Great conversation piece. So artistic and well made.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Gift for Kids
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Mar 22, 2013

I bought this a gift for a 3 year old because he loves animals and he really liked them. I thought they were maybe a little too small in size, but all in all, a cool gift for a kid.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? they seemed alot smaller that I was expecting
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of a kind
 from Reston, VA,  Mar 16, 2013

I bought these on a whim. They were cute and looked to be straight out of Africa. My daughter liikes lining up the aminals and playing with them Very unique find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homemade and lovely just a bit wobbly
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 7, 2013

The animal carvings were fabulous.My only concern was that some are so narrowly made they tip over easily. Even so, I love support Worldstock, and it's so very cool that these were hand-carved in Kenya. The basket itself is very nice but the tiny stick latch is attached with thin thread and I'm constantly worried that I'm going to break it. Overall, though, I'm really pleased with my purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the carvings but the basket is a bit flimsy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Cape Coral, Florida,  Jan 23, 2013

I bought these to give as a gift to my son who has been to Africa when he was in the Navy. I think he will get a kick out of them. I like them so much I might get a set for myself to have at the house for when my grandchildren visit.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? these are exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality if very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought