Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly nice
 from North Texas,  Dec 30, 2011

This was part of a theme I selected for Christmas gifts---handcrafted pieces from international artisans. I wasn't too sure if my grandson and niece's children would like this compared to the current technology, but the grandson said they were cool when I told him they were hand carved in Africa. The small basket was very nice and well made. It would buy a larger version of it for decorative purposes.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The actual colors were much nicer than the image; some deep wood tones, contrasting earthen colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleased with the quality of the sculptures. Being individually hand carved makes them very unique. The basket they came in was much nicer than expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to the described dimensions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Animal Minitures
 from Fort Polk, LA,  May 11, 2011

Present for my grandson, I thought that they would be a great gift for a child because most of the toys that kids are given are plastic and dont seem to last a year, but I know that these will last and have a special meaning for him throughout his childhood

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? OUTSTANDING
  • Did the product fit true to size? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Animals
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 23, 2011

I ordered this for my toddler for a Valentine's Day gift. He loves to name all of the animals. Great unique set for imaginative play. Great for room decor when he gets older. Great price, too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing craftsmanship!!
 from St. Louis, Mo.,  Feb 7, 2011

What a wonderful job the craftsman did on the woven box and the adorable carved wood animals. I was very pleased with my purchase and happy to have been able to help fund the craftsman in Kenya.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kenya Animals
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jan 19, 2011

I had recently traveled to East Africa and was looking for some decorative items that I could display with some of my photos. These will do nicely. I'm not sure that they would be that special if I had not had that personal experience with the region.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden animals
 from NC,  Dec 20, 2010

These carved animals and box are wonderful. They are intricate, beautiful and will be a great addition to our children's collection of animale from around the world.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set of 7 Wood Kenja Minatures with Box (Kenja)
 from beckysalem,oh14,  Dec 14, 2010

This was my first time ordering from Overstock.com. I was a little reluctant, however, when I received this order I was very pleased. I loved it!!!! I am giving it as a gift to my daughter and I know that she will absolutely love it also. The detail in the craftsmanship in the hand-carving is awesome and to be able to take the banana leaves from a tree and incorporate them into a box totally amazes me. I would definitely recommend this to friends and family. I have ordered other items from World Stock because I was so impressed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Cool! High Quality for the money!
 from Kansas City, MO,  May 30, 2013

I have bought two of these boxes with animal carvings! I gave one to my niece and one to another family member and they are so cool! You just can't beat things that are made by artists instead of mass produced in a factory! I may even buy another one, or two! I will keep one for myself next time though! :D!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes! almost identical!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The box and the animal carvings inside were of excellant quality!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Box with wooden statues
 from Memphis, TN,  Apr 14, 2013

I think these are a great addition to my jungle room. Great conversation piece. So artistic and well made.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Gift for Kids
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Mar 22, 2013

I bought this a gift for a 3 year old because he loves animals and he really liked them. I thought they were maybe a little too small in size, but all in all, a cool gift for a kid.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? they seemed alot smaller that I was expecting
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of a kind
 from Reston, VA,  Mar 16, 2013

I bought these on a whim. They were cute and looked to be straight out of Africa. My daughter liikes lining up the aminals and playing with them Very unique find!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homemade and lovely just a bit wobbly
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 7, 2013

The animal carvings were fabulous.My only concern was that some are so narrowly made they tip over easily. Even so, I love support Worldstock, and it's so very cool that these were hand-carved in Kenya. The basket itself is very nice but the tiny stick latch is attached with thin thread and I'm constantly worried that I'm going to break it. Overall, though, I'm really pleased with my purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the carvings but the basket is a bit flimsy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Cape Coral, Florida,  Jan 23, 2013

I bought these to give as a gift to my son who has been to Africa when he was in the Navy. I think he will get a kick out of them. I like them so much I might get a set for myself to have at the house for when my grandchildren visit.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? these are exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality if very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
animals and box
 from irmo, south carolina,  Jan 19, 2013

I bought this to give a child, but after receiving it, I had to keep it. The talent and work are both high quailty. I love that money goes to Kenya

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hand made wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darling set!
 from Menasha, WI,  Jan 8, 2013

This is a darling set! If I hadn't gotten it for my grandkids, I would gladly have kept it for myself!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? There are, and should be, slight variations.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made... all the animals stand the way they should.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!!!I loved each little animal and the box too!
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 28, 2012

This was a delight to open the lovely woven box to find each animal so detailed and precise, a favorite among the many Christmas gifts. These are lovely, the carving are smooth and each animal is a delight, I was pleased to have found this unique and precious set of miniatures, I ordered as a gift to my sweet grandchild, and everyone loved it! I will be ordering this again for gifting to other children. An amazing value!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, but better to hold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was a gift, I was proud to give it and they were so pleased to receive!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Appropriate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully carved
 from Austin, Texas,  Oct 25, 2012

I got the carvings for my 20 month old grandson. The only carving I kept out was of the antelope because of the sharp horns. The detail is good. He plays with the set a lot and especially enjoys putting the animals in and out of the box.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ANIMAL MINATURES
 from washington dc,  Oct 3, 2012

I purchased this for my 5 year old granddaughter and she takes very good care as she really appreciates a special gift. It is on her night stand.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the sizing? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How Fun!!
 from Antelope Valley, CA,  Jul 17, 2010

My 2 year old grand daughter loves her animals, domestic and wild!! She will love these beautifully carved creatures. Her parents will love that they are solid, one piece and captured in their own lovely woven box. I hope I can be there when she opens this gift!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Wrightwood, CA,  Apr 10, 2010

My 18 month old grand daughter loves to look at all the decorations displayed on tables and I bought this especially for her to find-she love the animals! She will open the box and get so excited, takes each animal out and shows them to everyone, then very carefully puts them all back where they belong. The carved animals are beautiful, I love them just like my grand daughter, I would recommend them to anyone, and the price-also beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top