Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Marine Glasses
 from Connecticut,  Jul 1, 2008

I just received my glasses, they were shipped very securely and they all arrived in tact. The glasses are thick and heavy. The bottoms are not smooth due to the hand blown nature. Two of the glasses had orange specks in them--which I did not like. Also I like to store my glasses in my cupboard top down, but these glasses look strange that way as they are not all even on the tops. I think that it took too long to ship these to my house from order date, and when they arrived, I thought they were overpriced.--I expected a better quality of handmade glass than what arrived at my house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marine Drinking Glasses (Mexico) Set of 6
 from Savannah, GA,  Nov 21, 2012

These are wonderful glasses for lots of mixed drinks, but a little too small for something like ice tea. Beautiful Mexican glassware!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Sam
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Drinking Glasses
 from Rockwall, TX,  May 1, 2012

These hand blown glasses are absolutely beautiful! They are heavy weight and the perfect size for a drinking glass. The variances in design make them very appealing. I have received several comments already on their appearance. I would not use these for everyday use around pets or children as they are glass, but for the sit down dinner or tea on the patio. I definitely suggest them!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The variances in the handblown glass were absolutely breathtaking. They are heavy weight and of good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The size of American Tumblers
 from SC,  Jul 3, 2013

These drinking glasses are about the same size as patio acrylic or glass tumbler cups, except they are in a perfect cylinder shape. The size is small enough for children to use but can hold 14 ounces which is great for adult drinking glasses . The glass is heavy and has a quality feel to it. My husband loves them. Packaging was amazing...sheet after sheet of protective bubble wrap. All 6 glasses arrived in perfect condition.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes but appeared more cheetah print than dots. Exotic. Vibrant blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, vibrant colors, heavy-thick-quality glass
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to dimensions listed on web page
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Glasses
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 8, 2012

I bought these for a Christmas present and they are the sturdiest glasses for everyday use. They are my nephews favorite to use for his chocolate milk!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice glasses. Needs more color on bottom.
 from Crescent City, CA.,  Oct 28, 2012

The color is very beautiful and the size is nice. I really enjoy using them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could use more consistent color on bottom. A little sparse.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buying more!
 from Bowie, MD,  Oct 9, 2012

I love these glasses so much, I'm buying two more sets. The color is amazing, I'm receiving such great comments about these glasses, everyone want's to know where I brought them from. I want to fill my cubbard with all of these glasses. The glass size is just right. They took a while to arrive, but they were worth the wait. They came packaged so well, not one broken glass.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, love how thick they are
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PRETTY GLASSES
 from Bristol, TN,  Sep 15, 2012

Received product quickly. I love the glasses, they are well made and very pretty.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD AND HEAVY
  • How accurate was the sizing? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just lovely
 from Evans mills, ny,  Mar 10, 2011

these came faster than i imagined they would. they came faster than they did for other reviewers. i got a near perfect set. each was slightly different, and just lovely. i collect blue Japanese dishes and these match nicely with them. these are very artistic and earhty looking. they are heavy and substantial. im keeping the box and material they came with for then i next move. they were packaged really well for shipping. excellent buy.i saw the same thing in an import store for a lot more money last weekend. im going after the matching martini glasses on overstock next. the import store didn't have those at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered one set of the Marine Drinking Glasses and one set of the Pure Cobalt Highball glasses and they arrived today in PERFECT condition. These glasses are so gorgeous. I love how each one is unique with bubbles scattered throughout the glass. It reminds me of antique stained glass. Also, the glasses are heavy to the touch, an indicator of quality craftmanship. If you want a truly exceptional set of glassware, not the thin, assembly line quality you get from the retail store, you'll get it and then some in these hand blown glasses. Beautiful, just beautiful! I couldn't be more happy with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice glasses
 from Astoria, NY,  May 22, 2010

When I first ordered these glasses I thought the pitcher came with it. The picture of the item is a little deceiving as shows the 6 glasses w/ pitcher. This item takes a long time to ship. I had to call and speak with someone before they finally even processed it 2 weeks later. They are thick and nicely hand blown glasses. Just wish they had the matching pitcher to purchase too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drinking Glasses from Mexico
 from Illinois,  Mar 14, 2009

I am very pleased with both the quality and the appearance of these glasses. They are almost like works of art. I have blue and white dishes, and they look beautiful with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Out of 6
 from Helena, MT,  Sep 10, 2008

The glasses are indeed pretty and hefty in nature. However, one was so mishhapen it looked like the Leaning Tower of Pisa sitting on the counter. I threw that one away. If you get a box with all nicely shaped glasses you will most likely be happy with your purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful glasses
 from Kentucky,  May 18, 2008

beautiful glasses, excellant quality, ordered 3 sets. Much nicer than the Mexican glassware I've purchased over the years. Top rack dishwasher safe, which a lot of Mexican glassware isn't! Although all hand blown, glasses are all the same size so they fit uniformly into my cabinets. Will enjoy, am thinking I need another set! Price is pretty much the same as if ordering direct from Novica, but Overstocks great shipping deals make it a much nicer offer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Meridian, ID,  Dec 23, 2007

The glasses are beautiful and match the set I purchased in Mexico perfectly. I would definately recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marine Drinking Glasses
 from Ashburn, VA,  Sep 8, 2007

Very sharp and original as no two glasses have exact same design. They have a very durable feel to them as well. I have received many compliments when entertaining guests.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand blown glasses from mexico
 from long island ny,  Aug 28, 2007

very thick, very high quality, i will enjoy them for many years!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the glasses were a gift.
 from Arizona,  Nov 30, 2013

Don't know how the glasses are holding up. It was a gift. They looked very pretty.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Expected
 from Sunny Ca, CA,  May 12, 2008

I was hoping for something labeled "marine" that it would be more dark aqua accented but these glasses made me wonder if I'd ordered the wrong thing, as I would term them sapphire blue or even cobalt rather than marine. The glasses come in agood height and weght and probably aren't easy to kill granted they ware thick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top