Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just exactly what I was looking for!
 from Oregon,  Jan 30, 2013

I could not be more pleased. Just what I wanted. They do not look cheap. I have gotten many compliments on them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good luck characters
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Nov 7, 2012

I bought this for my daughter, she was thrilled. She grew up in a house with these writings and this product really makes her place a home. These characters are traditionally hung to ensure good fortune for the family.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely carved and finished
  • How accurate was the sizing? as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fortunate to have found them
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 20, 2012

Beautifully executed, large size, beautifully finished wood. Looks much more expensive than they are.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these Chinese wall characters
 from Boulder, Colorado,  Jun 3, 2012

All are beautifully executed in a rich rosewood finish; the set would make a wonderful gift for yourself, for newlyweds, housewarmings, recent graduates . . . anyone to whom you want to wish the best. Suggestions to potential buyers: Make certain to check the measurements; the characters may be smaller than you imagine. Also, if you don't know the meanings of the symbols, you may want to put a small nametag on the back of each one (so you can tell your admiring friends what each symbolizes!)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just as the description noted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lore
 from Florida,  Mar 7, 2012

I hung these immediately. They look so nice in my room,, Oriental seems to fit in any decor situation--I was very pleases with the quality of this items, Lore

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These were very nice and the quality of the craftsmanship was excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review - got exactly what I expected
 from North Little Rock, AR,  Sep 22, 2011

High quality product - fit exactly in the space where I wanted to pt them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty!!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 27, 2008

These are great -- look very pretty -- very well made. Would definitely reccomend!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Mid-Atlantic,  Jan 25, 2008

I'm very pleased with the Good Fortune Characters. As I had hoped, they are a perfect addition to my wall. The finish is rich-looking and deep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Definitely Recommend
 from Detroit, MI,  Dec 9, 2007

My boyfriend and I were looking for unique wall art for our newly painted hallway, and this set is perfect. The workmanship is great and I love the rich, dark coloring of the wood.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Fortune Characters
 from Brooklyn, N.Y.,  Dec 7, 2007

I love the good fortune characters. They are beautiful and look great with my chinese modern theme. I am truly happy with this product. The only thing is that I wish it was a little bit bigger but overall it is a good product for a small space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excelent buy
 from californa,  May 29, 2007

I purchased these wondering if they would look as good as on the picture, they were even better. The workmanship was outstanding and the finish was wonderful, better then expected I would definetly recommend them to my friends. Everything I have bought from overstock has exceeded my expectations thanks overstock for bringing all the quality things that you do.!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chineese art
 from Michigan,  Apr 24, 2007

a little pricy, but overall good quality and EXCELLENT craftsmanship. should have been around $35-40.00

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nacl1967
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 17, 2007

These look a little better in person than on the computer. I was looking for a wall decoration that fit in an odd place, and these were perfect. I think they were a little pricey, but I had to have something this size. I get comments on them at least once a week because they were exactly what I needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Chinese characters
 from The Villages, Florida,  Nov 11, 2013

These are really nicely done. They are made of wood with a dark brown finish and come with hangers in case you want to hang them. They are smaller than I wanted but they look good grouped together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice wall symbols
 from Fairhope, Al,  Aug 15, 2013

I really thought these would be a little larger for the money. I read the dimentions when I purchased but in person I was surprised. I had planned on using them in different locations, but they are better in a grouping because of size. Would have returned them but didn't want the bother

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are absolutely beautiful.
 from Pelham NH,  Jul 17, 2013

I hope these bring me luck. I have not hung them up yet, I need the perfect place.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent qaulity
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Great in my wall
 from Queens NY,  Jul 7, 2011

I've been looking for these wall ornaments and was very happy when I found it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Just as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This item has great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from Antioch, CA,  Feb 11, 2008

I've had my Good Fortune Characters for 3 weeks and I'm still satisfied with my purchase! Each character is a bit small - about the size of a hand but the beautiful deep rich color makes them stand out. Only the outer safety shipping carton was labeled with each character's definition so you'll need to label the back of each character yourself or simply learn the language.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wall Decoration
 from Natrona Heights, PA,  Jan 31, 2008

I LOVE these Good Fortune Characters. They are made very well & can be used anywhere for a little oriental touch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique!!!
 from Tennessee,  Jan 23, 2008

I bought these for my Mother. I think they are very well crafted and unique. They were a little pricey for the size, but I was pleased just the same.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top