Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Plates!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 10, 2011

I purchased these plates to accent my Thanksgiving table.Colors are lovely. They complement the rust and cream color dinner plates I will be using. These plates will add a little spice to my table! Quality is superb, and plates feel substantial, not too delicate. Each plate is unique, these are not mass produced plates. There may be a minor bubble here and there, but I would expect to see that in something handmade. Very happy with this selection.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the color match was exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, each one is unique.
  • How accurate was the sizing? These are perfect salad or dessert size plates.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not as shown
 from NY, NJ, OH,  Oct 7, 2010

These plates looks NOTHING like the picture. They are gorgeous, rich, and very really contemporary looking, but the colour is not at all similar to the photo. There is not any orange and yellow accents at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pattern and I like it.
 from Richmond, VA,  Dec 26, 2013

Although this pattern is beautiful, it is handmade, therefore, it has flaws. But, i still like it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Plate
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 20, 2013

Love these plates. I found these plates on Overstock, after seeing them at a friend's dinner party. I ordered 8 of these smaller ones, and 8 dinner size. They arrived in less than a week and were well packed, so nothing was broken. They were exactly what I expected, and I'm sure my friend paid twice what I did. The colors are rich and warm and work perfectly with my home decor. They aren't microwavable, which isn't a problem for me, but I wasn't sure if I could put them in the dishwasher. I emailed LeSouk, who makes them, and I got a very quick answer back that they are, indeed, dishwasher safe. Awesome service all around. There are additional serving pieces available, if I want to add to my current collection. I'm glad to know I can turn to Overstock when I'm looking for something; the items are mostly returnable, unlike so many ofthe other sites.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, hand painted plates.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Upstate NY,  May 2, 2012

If you want cookie-cutter production-line plates, don't buy these. If you appreciate hand-crafting, don't hesitate. Each plate's decoration is very slightly different than the others. The colors are rich, the details are precise. I'm buying more.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? As advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply WONDERFUL plates!
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 8, 2011

Each of the pieces we've purchased from the Tunisian potters is a gem. Great individual handcraft and design. Sturdy, though we wash all by hand. Over several years we've bought 5 different patterns and sizes of plates and bowls, and intend to continue. The mix of colors and shapes is eccentric and too fun. -- Our guests have requested their own pieces for gifts. -- It's nice to support village work, as well as our U.S. potters. THANKS Overstock for bringing this work to us!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good strong lovely pieces (others have lasted years/we handwash all)
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Kansas,  Sep 6, 2011

I bought these for my daughter and she loves them. Nice colors and perfect size. Would definitely recommend these!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tunisia plates
 Jan 12, 2011

We have ordered a set of different Tunisia dinnerware plates and bowls. They are beautiful, showing their hand made variety in colors and lines. We are very happy with them. They seem to do fine in the microwave, though I would use caution. The one drawback is that the clay is a porous and fairly low grade resulting in a product very easily chipped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from New York, NY,  Apr 13, 2010

These plates arrived yesterday and I just love them! I can't wait to begin using them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Red Vanilla Hampshire Cream 16-piece Dinnerware Set
Sale $53.99
Was $59.99
Compare $89.99
Save 40%
(17)
Set of 4 Tabarka 8-inch Side Plate (Tunisia)
Sale $26.09
Was $28.99
Compare $55.13
Save 53%
(3)
Back to top