For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fish Pasta/ Salad Bowls
 from Gainesville, GA,  Sep 17, 2010

Good purchase! I bought these salad/soup bowls to go with my Pfaltzgraff dinnerware, Pistoulet pattern, to create a 'mix and match' effect and it works! We live on a river so the fish motiff fits right in. The colors are brilliant and each bowl is unique since handpainted. The size and weight are substantial without being too bulky. I ordered 16 bowls and all arrived unbroken or chipped since they were well-padded and double-boxed. Couldn't be happier with the purchase. Thanks Overstock! You did it again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pasta bowls!
 from Chicago area,  Mar 12, 2011

These are not only lovely but they are strong too. I use them in the microwave and even though they get banged around a bit, the chipping has been extremely minimal on the ones I bought two years ago..(that is sometimes a problem with these sorts of handmade items) Enclosed in the box was some information about the manufacturer, and they seem to be a good small company that offers a living wage and good working conditions to their employees in Tunisia, and that makes me feel good too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aqua fish bowls
 from Sarasota, FL,  Mar 5, 2011

The bowls arrived in good condition. They are perfect for salad, pasta or soup. The colors are beautiful and dishwasher safe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous dishware!
 from Iowa City, Iowa,  Dec 10, 2010

We wanted to jazz up our collection of dishes and were especially interested in bringing in a little 'global' flare.....these handpainted Tunisian bowls did the trick. They are rich in color, beautifully finished, lightweight but substantial, and they make any food put in them look just luscious. They're so stunning I'm a little shy about using them because I don't want to damage them. :) But I have to get over that as I could always order more. Thanks, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Sep 6, 2010

Received the bowls promptly and in perfect condition. They are a nice size and quite heavy. The colors are brilliant and the design is lovely. I've ordered the matching mugs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good item
 from New York, NY,  Aug 13, 2014

I bought these for my elderly father and was pleased with the weight - not too heavy for him to lift and use regularly. The colors are vibrant and the design is very attractive. I also found the size to be excellent. They can be used as a plate or bowl to eat from, or they can be used as a medium sized serving bowl. A duel functionality!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SET OF 4 AQUA FISH PASTA/SALAD BOWLS (TUNISIA)
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 3, 2012

After using the pasta bowls for a while now. I am pleased with the construction & durability of these bowls. The fish design is absolutely beautiful. I always get complains on these bowls because of the unique design.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and useful
 from NY,  Nov 2, 2012

great soup or pasta bowls. fair trade items as well. they can be use for a casual stew or an elegant soup.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color did not match
 from FL,  Oct 27, 2012

Influenced by many good reviews I ordered this item. I wish I could have seen them before I bought them. I do not like them. I am afraid the paint has lead and might be harmful to use. I will only buy fine china in the future.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Le Souk bowls
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Mar 28, 2012

I already bought a whole set of the Solena yellow bowls, plates and small plates. But I fell in love with these bowls which are the perfect size for salads. They don't match my Solena set, but I absolutely love them. The painting is unique and gorgeous. It's hand made and you will love them! Everyone comments on how beautiful they are.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived as expected, very nicely painted
 from Bronx, NY,  Mar 13, 2012

I really love the design on these bowls, and they look the same to me as they do in the picture here even though they are handpainted. They're a great size for large salad dishes, pasta, or soup.. really versitile. Highly recommended.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tunisian aqua fish/pasta bowels
 from Port Townsend , Washington,  Jun 11, 2010

I Was in Tunisia and Saw all the beautiful handmade dishes but was only able to bring back a few that of which one broke. I was ecstatic to find them sold here. The price was great and were shipped to me incredibly fast. They are beautiful and well made and shows the nuances that only come with a handmade piece. They make a beautiful compliment to my Kitchen and I have already received many many words of praise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from St Pete, FL,  Apr 14, 2010

They are great! Wash perfectly in the dishwasher. V. bright and colorful like the photo. Good deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
set of 4 aqua bowls
 from Oregon,  Jan 27, 2010

My teen age daughter approves. She lets me know if things are cool or not. I really like them because they look great and every single bowl is unique as they are hand painted. The fishies have their own personalities. I bought 2 sets of 4 bowls, and only 1 set of 4 plates because they sold out. I do plan to keep my eye on them to see if I can get another set of plates. Now I just have to re-design my entire kitchen so they match the bowls and plates. One thing my daughter mentioned is that on one of the bowls or plates, there is a tiny red spot from the underlying plate. She really liked that because it really emphasizes the hand-painted unique character of each item, rather than generic plates. We love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bowls
 Dec 21, 2009

I've owned some of these salad/pasta bowls for 3 years now and love them. In fact I'm on line today looking to buy more. I was very surprised to read the negative review about the bowl developing "a moldy smell". I can only think that the bowls may have been left soaking in dirty dishwater which would affect any porous unglazed surfaces the same way. I use mine almost everyday and have had absolutely no problems at all. I would recommend them to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
moldy odor
 from albany, new york,  Nov 22, 2009

I purchased these bowls as a gift for my brother. After some use he noticed a moldy odor. He discovered it was coming from the bottom ring on the bowl. We think it may be due to the firing process or glazing. He tried bleaching them but the odor came back. We have never experienced anything like this or have people we talked to about it. The bowls are beautiful and I wanted to buy the complete set but under the circumstances I have to avoid this design by this company. If there is a solution to this problem, I would love to hear it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top