Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The wall panels are very nice, and incredibly detailed. Unfortunately, when we received the panels they were much lighter than in the pictures. We were looking for a darker color to match the color scheme in our house. That being said, they arrived quickly and when it came to returning them it was an easy process with Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice wall panels and amazing detail
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what I was expecting
 from NJ,  Aug 16, 2011

They could be better made. I would like to see smoother lines and nicer wood.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought it would be more refined. The plaques are not smooth and have a ashy residue on them. I tried to clean it with furniture oil but it didn't come off.
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
imagine very well matches the product.
 from Alameda, California,  Jun 6, 2011

A lovely piece of art work; fits well with surroundings in my living room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color a little bit lighter in the real product than the displayed onsite; but it's beautiful as well.
  • How is the quality of the product? a bit rough crafts work, but looks natural.
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from houston,  Feb 28, 2012

These three pieces are beautifully carved. The solid one is quite heavy. As one reviewer said the hangers are in different places on all 3 pieces which makes them a challenge to hang in a row. Wish they were a little bigger.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous piece
 from chicago,  Jan 13, 2012

I love this piece of art i got it in two days it is heavy solid beauifully carved i am soo pleasesd again the reviews are correct the pic does not o it any justice by any means it looks amazing i m so happy with this purchase highly recommend it to anyone it is very versatile matches any decor beautiful overstock my whol living room is bought from u guys and i love it love it love it thank you

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfecly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks and feels high end
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tree Life Wall Panels
 from Canby Oregon,  Oct 8, 2011

I thought all the hangers would be the same distance apart. They weren't so I remeasured each. No problem just dumb on my part. Very nice work and have had many good comments about it. Thank you for your great service and quality product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME..but arrive broke
 from North Carolina,  Apr 23, 2011

These three pieces are AMAZING!!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE them!! The only complaint I have is one arrived broken. The two top corners are busted off. However...the detail is EXCEPTIONAL and the picture just does not do it justice!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? One piece arrived broken
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful piece
 from Northamptonshire, UK,  Jan 1, 2013

We love this piece - it is different, charming and adds a modern twist to the decoration of our traditional home.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely quality product - beautifully hand-made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Texture
 from Mpls,  Nov 13, 2012

I LOVE this new addition to my home; they look fabulous on my tall wall and really add a lot of texture and design with something simplistic. I put a picture on my social media page and had a TON of compliments. This was a great purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tree of life panels
 from Texas,  Aug 7, 2012

These are very pretty! They are heavy and very attractive! hanging is a challenge with the hangers, but used my own method and they are beautiful!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME! Just as pictured....
 from Tahoe, CA,  Dec 29, 2013

These panels are beautiful! The are just as pictured online. The detailing is nice, not handmade, but once up on the wall out of touch, that won't be noticeable. Not that I expected them to be handmade, the level of quality is high. I am so looking forward to hanging them, and look forward to the organic look they will bring to our mountain home. The hanger, I have read people having trouble with these. There are little hooks on the back right and back left of each panel , I think t I need to string a wire between these and mount the panels like that. If this doesn't work, I will amend this review! Strongly recommended!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Missouri,  Jul 12, 2013

Beautiful addition to my office. Great quality. The carving is delicate, yet sturdy. Very nice depth and dimension.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product, but not without flaws
 from Columbia, SC,  Jul 6, 2013

I love the three Tree of Life Panels. They look fantastic on the wall, and add a great accent to the room. They are indeed 18 inches, and came well packed. However, one of the panels did come with a large crack in the bottom of the piece. I decided not to hassle with returning it, and after hung on the wall, the crack is difficult to see. This was however very disappointing. Also, the pieces may as well not have come with hooks in them. They were very flemsy, and appeared to not be capable of holding the the pieces well. Using chicken wire and my own creative hanging methods, I was able to achieve the desired look, but if you are not good at, or do not have the desire to spend plenty of time hanging these pieces, consider something else. While these issues were very disappointing, I am pleased that I kept the pieces. I would recommend that the description does not include information about hanging devices that are included, as I do not see how it is at all possible to use the hanging method provided- it may even border on false advertising, but I was able to get them up, and love the way they look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tree wall panels
 from Del Aire, California,  Jun 20, 2013

Hanging these pieces was a challenge. And they look beautiful on the wall.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, but they're beautiful, they are actually better than displayed. In the first panel, you can notice the light wood at the edges of the wood, (the outside edge near the trunk), and that adds depth to the piece.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. More of a sheen finish than we thought. You can tell they are machine carved in a lot of ways.
  • How accurate was the sizing? They are only about an inch thick, (do you advertise 3 inch thick?) The other dimensions are accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from PA,  May 7, 2013

These pieces are beautiful and worth the money. The wood is very natural and matches our nature decor in our living room. Great purchase. Also packaged very nicely, no chipping or damage.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Tree Life Panels
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 17, 2013

The pieces were beautiful and fit well in our dining room decor. They are eye catching but bring a sense of calmness to the room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty pn target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Apr 17, 2013

I couldn't be more pleased with the wall panels. They are truly beautiful and look great on the wall. Others have said they had diffuclty with hanging the panels, but we had no problems.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
woodenn tree panels
 from FORT COLLINS, CO,  Mar 20, 2013

I LOVE THE FACT THAT THESE ARE HANDMADE AND CERTAINLY UNIQUE-WOOD SHADING IS VERY INTERESTING. ONE PANEL DID ARRIVE WITH A BROKEN CORNER BUT CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT AND IT WAS QUICKLY TAKEN CARE OF. THE ONLY DOWNSIDE IS MINE ARE MUCH SMALLER THAN STATED.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yew
  • How accurate was the sizing? my panels were only 14" wide rather than 18" stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from United Kingdom,  Mar 15, 2013

Fast delivery, excellent item, pleasure to deal with

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Evansville, IN,  Mar 3, 2013

I love these pieces. They look great in our finished basement.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really beautiful craftmanship and woods.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top