Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
a few problems
 from Columbia MD,  Jan 24, 2011

These nesting tables were just what I needed, although they are quite small. The wood is a nice finish and they look good. Unfortunately, there were a few problems in what should have been very simple assembly. For one, each screw at the end of each leg was thickly wrapped in a cellophane of some sort. It was hard to get this off and seemed totally unnecessary, as the screws were not pointed. A second, larger problem was that a screw hole in one of the table tops was not drilled deep enough and we had to redo it. A third problem was that the floor end of each leg was not finished to an even surface. Since I am using the tables on carpet, this is not a big problem. However, the tables were wobbly on my wooden floors. All in all, we were able to correct the problems but they were annoying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Tops are a little thin, and when placed in the nesting position on a soft carpet, it is a little difficult to pull out the smaller tables one at a time because there is so little clearance between table tops.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rubberwood Nesting Tables
 from PA,  Mar 28, 2009

The tables look great in my family room. One problem I had with the larger table was a tiny chip in the wood but I decided no to return them because it was not very noticeable. Also, the table tops are a bit too thin. But the wood stain looks good. They are an attractive piece of furniture and very functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 Mar 16, 2011

The tables are OK. They are smaller than I envisioned when I ordered them. One of the legs has a really large chip out of it and of course you cannot place the table so it does not show. The chip was in the leg before it was packaged so whoever packaged it knew it was there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nesting Tables- bad leg
 from Oregon,  May 9, 2013

I wouldn't order these again. I wanted rubberwood because it always seems beautiful and sturdy, but these were neither. Great deal, but I'd rather pay more next time and get something I like better.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, I guess, but they were lighter/oak-ier than I wanted or expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One of the legs doesn't screw on right- it angles back and looks bad.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nested tables
 from NYC, NY,  Aug 3, 2012

Product was intact when arrived. Took all of five minutes to put them together Thanks for the tips on how to remove the plastic wrappers on the screws). It fits my purpose perfectly. The wood is solid. Beautiful stained color though can't say much for the workmanship on the staining part. They could have taken care and done a better job but sanded them and done a light staining myself and it looks great now. Make sure you check out the sizes, the second and the third tables are small. Overstock does give the correct measurements so draw it out and visualize it so that you're not disappointed once arrived. Overall for the price, you can NOT beat it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the wood stain however is not consistent and not very professional but can't complain for the price
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate. Of course, when you see it in person you realize how small 12x12 is but then that's your problem.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my choice
 from Near Chicago, Illinois,  Jul 28, 2012

I am happy with my choice. The color is what I expected and as advertised. The underside of the tables are sloppy looking. The color was dripped or left to run. I'm glad the underside is not to be looked at. It would have been better if the color was there if not the gloss.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? As advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 22, 2012

such a great deal, but there were stains on the wood surfaces when i opened the package

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

pieces are easy to put together and for the money looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table
 Feb 24, 2015

It is a bit wobbly but serves it's purpose well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stackers
 Feb 10, 2015

I am using them in so many ways

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The tables look nice, but unfortunately, the large table arrived with defects - the table top had a scratch and one of the legs had crack, as result it was split in two as soon as we assemble the table. The customer service was nice enough to send me a table top replacement but forgot about broken leg. Now I am waiting for reply whether a leg can be replaced as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Al ****
 Jan 30, 2015

These are the perfect little tables for everything, a must have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

cute tables but they are a bit small. Wish they were a tad taller but will keep them for snack tables. They do nest nicely and are real wood with a pretty nice finish. Easy easy to put together. You just have to screw the legs on. Shipping was super fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price!
 from Albany NY,  Oct 22, 2014

These tables are a nice warm color, and seem to be "handmade". They have a cool tropical flair and look great in my guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as Expected
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 16, 2014

This is a great set of tables, which has allowed for a lot of versatile uses. I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit nice in a corner and serve their purpose
 from Michigan,  Apr 1, 2014

Just what I wanted. They aren't big and bulky but large enough. I am happy I got them. Easy to put together. They have protective caps on the screws which you need to remove before assembly. A pair of scissors helps to remove them. Not a big deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find for those balling on a budget
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 21, 2014

I bought these tables as part of a furniture project and have since sanded and painted them. However, I was surprised at the quality (for the price) - you won't be passing these tables town to your children but they're a decently made and quite sturdy. Because they're hand made, I can see how it might be the luck of the draw as to whether your legs are wobbly etc. The stain is a lovely, rich mahogany.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 14, 2014

I purchased this product because I was looking for a specific height/width end table. The largest of the three met my needs perfectly and I figured I could use the other two as end tables in my living room (since I had none). They work nicely as well. The smallest of the three isn't the best size wise but for a cup of coffee and a cell phone with room to spare it's fine. Pros: Nice quality for the price, you really can't beat getting three tables for $XX. The two bigger tables fit a lot of material nicely. Tool free assembly (which is great for someone who moved and didn't think to bring a tool kit) Cons: Height is a little low when using as an end table in my living room, maybe a few more inches would have been nice. I know I said I had specific requirements and while the product did meet them I still wouldn't have minded it being a little higher. In the end I had four extra risers that put under the table I use in my bedroom. The extra inch is nice. The assembly, while easy (just turn and screw each leg into the table top), was confusing at first because there are these rubbery cellophane style wraps on each leg's screw. A few twisted off simple enough but the others I had to use a knife to pop them down a little before I could twist them off. It just wasted my time and the company should consider a different way to protect the ends. You will need to get small floor pads (is that what they're called?) for the bottom of these if using on wood or tile or anything that can scratch. The bottom of the legs isn't very finished and could damage your floors. I would recommend the smaller ones so that you don't have to cut and trim them to size. Overall the product looks like it costs more than $XX IMO. If your budget is low then I would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my little tables!
 from Brooklyn NY,  Mar 13, 2014

These little tables have really helped to round out my living room. I have fairly traditional/transitional tastes, and a tight budget. These tables work perfectly. They are lightweight but sturdy, and were very easy to assemble. I pretty much like everything about them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought