Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
They'll make you smile.
 from MidAtlantic,  Dec 10, 2010

I have several pieces of "cooldrink" (soda) can art from South Africa. These angels may be my favorite - they're unusual and imaginative. The angels are sold in a pack of three, but each has a small note card attached that tells the story of the Peace Angels, the project in South Africa and the young men who made them. The six I purchased are all different and are now standing on a mantelpiece - where they are much admired. A single angel would be a lovely token gift. I am ordering several more sets for this purpose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Charming and Unique Ornaments for a Good Cause
 from Gilroy, CA,  Jan 3, 2014

These are fantastic ornaments! Very colorful, well made with a hangar on each that fits average sized branches. The soda cans that these are made from have vibrant colors and look great on the tree. I appreciate that there is a tag on each ornament that describes the program and who the proceeds benefit. Feels like a very worthy cause and these ornaments make great gifts. I liked them so much I ordered more!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Tyler, TX,  Jan 21, 2013

Very nice used as a gift,she liked it alot. Who knew old soda cans could look so cute!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes color is perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accurate
 from PA,  Jan 10, 2013

Really unusual and adorable. You don't get to pick your colors, but we liked all 3 different ones that arrived.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
'Attitude Angels' ornaments
 from Newark DE,  Dec 23, 2012

These are so perfect. They so touched my heart, I purchased more and gave them to all of my friends and family.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. finest quality; very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? no sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Xmas gift for angel collector
 from Austin, Texas,  Oct 25, 2012

I have other ornaments made in South Africa out of recycled materials. This set of ornaments fall into the "ok" category. They are a gift for a friend for Christmas, so I really can't give an opinion on their eventual reception.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recycled Christmas angels
 from Phoenix,  Feb 24, 2012

I loved this decoration! I like the fact that it was recycled; Recycled, was a big factor in buying this product. It was also a fabulous idea to make Christmas angels from soda cans.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ornaments are colorful and cute
 from NC,  Jan 25, 2012

These angel ornaments are made out of soft drink containers; they are colorful and cute. The profits go to help the Zulu children who make them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adorable/interesting gifts
 from Delaware Water Gap, PA,  Jan 25, 2012

Wonderful little Christmas add-on gifts - like the tags attached that explain about the people that make them - unusual ornaments that will catch one's eye when looking at a tree.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes - kind of - they come in many different colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? they seemed larger than I expected but then I might not have paid attention to the dimensions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Angles
 from CHICAGO,  Dec 26, 2011

These angels are well made and I intend to order more for gifts. My friends and I are into green(?)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? colors are great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality are great
  • How accurate was the sizing? I thought they would be aq little larger but I am satisfie3d
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tin cans have found a new life!
 from South Colton, NY,  Dec 13, 2011

I am a recycling fanatic and bought these ornaments for myself and as a gift. The tin is easily bent as expected but was packed in a way that they were not damaged during their travels. They are each made out of a different type of soda can and are super cute! I recommend these not only as a gift but also to support the project "angels against crime". The repurposed tin can idea is also stellar!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Various Colors but yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Xmas gifts!
 from Rochester, N.Y.,  Oct 11, 2011

I bought a set for a Xmas grab bag, I think it sets the tone for Xmas too, because some of the money goes for good causes,so it's like giving twice! It's a feel good present. So cute on a fireplace mantel or a side table.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? they are all different,which makes them with their own personality.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they are recycled soda cans.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little angels.
 from NE Piney Woods Texas,  Aug 21, 2011

I am going to add them to packages as a part of my card. They are really cute.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fun little recycled material angels to add color to a collection
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 25, 2011

I've been eying this set of angel ornaments and just had to get it even though it is no where near Christmas!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Y
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the product fit true to size? Y
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recycled Tin "Attitude Angels" Ornaments
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 11, 2011

These little Recycled Tin "Attitude Angels' Ornaments from South Africa were such a hit with my sisters. They are absolutely beautiful and so different than other store bought ornaments. I would not hesitate to purchase them again for that person that has just about everything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift idea
 from phoenix,az,  Dec 31, 2010

I Buy several packs of these every holiday season. They are great! They aren't too expensive, They are small and it is for a GREAT cause!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find!
 from Missouri,  Dec 15, 2010

First time buying from Overstock and I couldn't be more pleased with the first part of my order. My sisters and I always exchange ornaments at Christmas and this was the perfect find. Cute ornament as well as a great cause! Exactly as described. Can't wait til the rest of the order arrives!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attitude Angels Ornaments
 from New Castle, PA,  Dec 14, 2010

I purchased the Attitude Angels Ornaments as a December birthday gift for a friend. She has an extensive collection of angels. She appreciated the gift as a unique addition to her angel collection as well as the social and environmental causes they support.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top