Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the job
 from Ridgefield, CT,  Mar 30, 2012

Love these trays to use on the top of the leather ottoman we use as a coffee table. We use the smaller tray for the remotes and the larger tray to hold our drink glasses or snacks which would tip over on top of only the leather ottoman. They don't show glass rings because of the bamboo either like other trays would. Wish they would make them in a lighter finish! They are fabulous trays. Great price too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, they are dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made better than I hoped, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from kansas,  Feb 3, 2012

BEAUTIFUL and just as pictured. Very sturdy and strong . LOVE THESE

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES...just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? didnt check
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Nov 20, 2009

I bought these two trays really just to get the larger one to fit a specific space, but they are absolutely beautiful and I'm buying another pair. Well worth the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from Mt Vernon, NY,  Nov 29, 2013

I like this set but wish it had a better finish to the product, in the picture it looks very polished but up close there are visible flaws in the wood and assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy place to set a drink
 from Erie, PA,  Sep 25, 2013

I got these trays to set on ottomans for a place to put a drink or plate down. They are nice looking, I felt for the price the quality would have been a little better. Some of the edges don't match up perfectly and there are some flaws in the wood (not natural flaws).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and affordable bamboo trays
 from Colorado,  Jun 1, 2013

After looking forever for an ottoman with storage that was not leather, we gave up and ordered the ottoman we wanted from Overstock. The only problem was we needed somewhere to put drinks, snacks etc. So I found these bamboo trays and they looked beautiful and I liked that they were stackable. Everything was accurate from overstock's website and we love them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect!
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waited 3 weeks and was disappointed!!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 29, 2013

I waited for 2 weeks, when the trays had not arrived I spoke with customer service. It seemed that they could not tell me what happened to my order. They issued another order, that was to arrive in 4 days, it took 7. When the order arrived I was disappointed to say the least. The trays are very cheap looking. They are not solid on the bottom, the bamboo lining is barely glued in. On the larger tray there is a chip of wood that has been glued back in. If it had not been such a hassle to get them I would have returned them. On top of everything, I have still only received the one order. My guess is that the first order never shipped at all!!. I will not be shopping again with overstock, I'm very sorry I tried it in the first place. PKM

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very cheap!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was acccurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I shopped around for serving trays suitable for use with a tea set - these are not only large enough to accommodate everything, they are very attractive and work well with both informal and formal dining situations

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 1, 2009

I really like them. I only gave them four stars because since my purchase I have seen similar items of equal quality for less money. Even so, I am very happy with them. My cat thinks they are the best place in the house to curl up so I have to keep something in them at all times.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trays
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jan 3, 2008

These trays are earthy yet sophisticated. I was very happy with this product. Workmanship was great. One is now an ottoman tray (larger) and the other is a spice tray (smaller).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Serving Trays
 from New Jersey,  Mar 27, 2013

The serving trays shown on the website appear to be sturdier than they are. Poor craftsmanship - on the mitered corners - they appear as if they will fall apart easily. The stain on the wood was missing in several places - had to touch up with furniture marker. They appear to have a sheen to them but in fact are matte and flat in color.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inferior quality
 from Viera, FL,  Mar 1, 2013

I would return these if it were not such a hustle and expense. I would NOT recommend them! They are certainly NOT worth anywhere near the price I paid!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was quite dull whereas it shown to be a more satin or semigloss wood stain.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There are marks on each tray...perhaps from glue. Very shoddy construction.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The tray itself is slightly smaller.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These trays are excellent quality.
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Jan 24, 2013

I had been looking for quite some time for new serving trays. Although the serving areas of the trays were smaller than expected, they wee so beautiful, well made and relatively inexpensive that I decided to keep them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was a little misleading. In additon to the overall sizing, the sizing of the insides of the trays were smaller than expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice trays, but...
 from Chicago,  Jan 11, 2013

I like the trays and I kept them despite scratches and chips. The scratches weren't bad and I plan to use these, so the lived-in look is ok for me, but may not be for others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these trays are great
 from Whidbey Island, WA,  Dec 15, 2012

These trays are just what I was looking for. Just bought new furniture and wanted a tray to put on the over-sized ottoman to act as a partial coffee table - the larger tray fits the bill beautifully while still leaving plenty of space for feet. Haven't quite figured out the final use for the smaller tray, currently it corrals pens, small note pad, etc on an end table. An unexpected bonus is the color matches the legs on the furniture. Not sure how it would hold up to carrying any weight - full glasses, etc; the bamboo insert doesn't seem to have much support.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Trays
 from Mt.Pleasant, NC,  Nov 13, 2012

Very nice looking trays. The quality is good. Would recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizes were as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Bamboo Serving trays
 from Long Neck, DE,  Apr 30, 2012

I expected a better finish on the wood. It is very rough. The bamboo center is fine.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Hallandale Beach, FL,  Mar 6, 2008

Lovely platters, perfectly match the fruit bowl I purchased from Overstock.com. Great quality and appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
with reservations
 from WA,  Jan 21, 2008

One tray was finished glossy and the other had a matte finish. They are supposed to be matching trays. It is as if they ran out of glossy varnish on one and sprayed the next one with a matte varnish. The glossy one (small)looks better as it brings out the wood grain more. There are a few runs in the varnish, but not really noticable unless you closely inspect them. I expected a little more from the other reviews here. Not a great bargain at all, but a reasonable price. They seem sturdy enough. I know its not fine furniture, but I expected at least the finish on both to be the same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Trays
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 6, 2008

The workmanship of these trays is very good. I thought the price was sort of high for the size of the trays, but after looking around for some time that's about what they cost. I would buy them again - but I didn't feel like it was a great "bargain" as far as the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought