Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Adelaide, Australia,  Apr 11, 2012

I am so happy with these barrels. I used them both for tables at the end of my sofa, and they look so great together. I was unsure about ordering these, because of where I live (Australia), however, they were very well packaged, arrived undamaged, and it took next to no time for me to receive them, from the time I placed my order. I am absolutely wrapped!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we hoped for
 from Colorado,  Jan 3, 2014

These were just what we hoped for. We were looking for something that wasn't stuffy looking, and coud double as seating and side table. Shortly after they arrived we had 7 of our 8 grandkids for Christmas and then our annual musicians New Years Jam. The barrels looked great, were used as end tables and as seats while playing music. I also appreciate that we are supporting world artisans. Thanks, these will bring happiness for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mancave
 from GA,  Dec 25, 2013

These Barrels are a great addition to my husbands ManCave. The box arrived damaged but, the Barrels didn't have a scratch or ding and seem to be quite durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suddenly I'm cool.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 1, 2013

I have been looking for unique pieces like this for some time now! Even discount home stores mark up functional decor items like these to ridiculous prices. So if you are looking for an added flare, you can't beat the price. They arrived extremely fast! i believe one review stated they have a greenish hue (which I was hoping for!) but mine are definitely a bright steel silver. Mine are also pretty flat on the tops, perfect for drinks. Heavier than i was expecting which is good and they look handmade for sure. Im sure there is some variability in the manufacturing so be willing to take a gamble before you buy. i noted the sour smell & dusty-greasy film all over these barrels upon delivery but a quick cleaning fixed that. I would not rely on them as everyday coffee tables but as additional space when needed. I popped them in my living room & instantly I'm interesting, charming & worldly. im practicing my backstory for the next beerfest "Oh those old things? Scooped them up during my hiking through Indo-China in my early 20s. Yeah, I know, Im pretty awesome..."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 23, 2013

These barrels brushed metal texture is exactly what I looking for: casual texture that goes with any color scheme a terrific alternative to the shinier ceramic garden stools. They arrived quickly and very well-packaged. The barrels themselves are lighter than I expected, but still sturdy. Getting a set of two at a great price was the icing on the cake :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Epping, ND,  Sep 18, 2013

I did read the reviews on this. I did see many say 'cheap thin metal'. I took all that into consideration and thought I would get them anyhow. they truly are cheaply made for the amount of money they cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive but so thin construction.
 from The Great Northwest,  May 1, 2013

Very thin material, looks ok, but will dent easily.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shipped nested, outter larger barrel dented. Product like tin so thin dent popped out just pushing from inside.
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barrels
 from Athens,ga,  Mar 19, 2013

I like them ,and they are a conversation starter to my room. I was looking for round side tables, and if they are in the way, the large one can be placed on the smaller.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? They were less dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly good. I knew they were handmade, so the surface is slightly off level
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin Tin
 from Northern California,  Sep 18, 2012

If you're looking for something novel at a reasonable price, these are OK. Be aware that there is NOTHING copper about these. They are steel drums like from a reggae band. Think tin can. They are thin enough to have come dented. I'm keeping them because they are visually a fun addition to the room, but they probably aren't even worth the (cheap) price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Sort of.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap as can be.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them.
 from California,  May 31, 2012

They look just like the picture. Lightweight, but that doesn't bother me. Arrived quickly, well packed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed at First...
 from White Plains, NY,  Apr 23, 2012

At first, I thought I was misled when I received the product. The color wasn't what I expected. It turns out that the picture posted on the site was not a good depiction of the color, which is what I went by. But the description WAS accurate, and described it as steel. It any event, the color grew on me. I love the product and the fact that it came as a Set of 2. Very versatile as additional seating and side tables for my sofa.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not really
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As Expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different
 from Texas,  Mar 17, 2012

I like them because they are different. They have a very rustic, matte finish that is just too casual for my taste. I am keeping them because I plan to paint them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok for small tables
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barrels
 from Yorktown, Indiana,  Mar 10, 2012

These are great barrels. I use them as side tables next to my couch and they work perfect. They are light weight too for easy moving when sweeping. I love how they look with my decor! A must have unique piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Nevada,  Oct 12, 2011

These barrel type tables are just the right touch in my very modern living room. I separated them and they are small enough not to get in the way of the furniture and are very functional. Love them..........

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Side Tables
 from Ashburn VA,  Aug 18, 2011

The larger stool arrived with a dent, but I was able to push it out most of the way and it did not deter me from keeping these stools. They make a beatiful unique side table option and everyone who has seen them has loved them. They have a great worn in feel but still add a bit of shine to the room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOOOVE these barrels!
 from Hoover, AL,  Aug 5, 2011

I was looking for something unique for my living room. I didn't want the standard end table as the other end of the sofa has one. These barrels were perfect. I have them placed side by side and have received many compliments on them. Tops could fit a lamp or frame or something, but I'm leaving mine plain as they are in a high traffic area and I have kids in my house all the time. The only problem is kids think they are drums!!!! As far as the barrels though I'm very pleased with them!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice enough
 from Orlando FL,  Oct 15, 2014

I purchased these to decorate my husband's out of town apartment. I wanted to make the room a bit industrial and "manly". These are hollow and open on the bottom. Kinda look like a trash can upside down. The surface area on top is a bit small to be used as an end table as pictured. Overall they did give the room a touch of the desired atmosphere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fluted Stools
 from ohio,  Dec 7, 2013

Arrived On time.Love Love These Stools! Super Cute.Looks Great.Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little tables
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 18, 2013

Cute tables good price. what you see is what you get.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Steel Fluted Round Barrels
 from Portland,  Mar 28, 2013

These steel barrels are awesome! They are different than most side tables I've ever seen, and we love them. They have a dull silver finish and work very well with our rustic decor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought