Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best mug ever!
 from Florida,  Jun 1, 2013

Bought these as a gift for my sister and a different design for my mom, their comments were "best mug ever!' They love the weight of them and say that it keeps their hot liquids hotter than other mugs. It was definitely a win gift!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute!
 from Southwestern Virginia,  Mar 24, 2013

I fell in love with these owl mugs the minute I saw them. I love owls but am picky about styles: I don't like them too kitschy. These have an original hand-drawn design and the expression of each owl is different and adorable. I love taking them to work and to the coffee shop so I don't have to waste a disposable cup. Everyone compliments them; I can't recommend these mugs enough.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mugs are a great size (16 oz), which is a grande at Starbucks. They're a good weight and dishwasher safe.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mugs!
 from Vestal, NY,  Mar 7, 2013

Love the mugs, they're a gift for my sister and her husband and they will LOVE them!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and beautiful mugs
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 31, 2012

My husband broke his large and favorite mug, so I searched for something else to replace it. Finding something large enough, attractive, and NOT made in China was a big challenge. Finally found many options with the Mara mugs on the Overstock site. Chose the owl motif because a nearby family of owls visits us at dusk. He loved them and uses them every day. Only problem was the color. There's no sage green, which is listed as a color on the site and appears on the site image. Other than that, we're very pleased. However, if you don't like rustic and heavy mugs, don't order these.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not quite. Expected more green than the brown they are. I still like them
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great hand-made, almost rustic pottery like mugs. They're the heavy weight I sought.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Size and heavy.
 from Holyoke, MA,  Jul 25, 2012

Use these mugs daily. Great size for serious coffee drinkers.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Matched description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unique
 from Louisville KY,  May 12, 2012

These are substantial mugs- they hold 2 cups of morning brew with ease and would be great for hot chocolate or soup. They are weighty in hand and are made to enjoy holding and viewing as much as for whatever beverage you put in them. They are beautiful mugs. I love anything with birds- the artist makes this mug featuring ravens and I am hoping overstock gets them soon!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mugs!
 from Lexington, KY, but it was shipped to Philadelphia,  Jan 10, 2012

Solid, hefty mugs, my parents loved receiving them this Christmas!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, hefty
  • How accurate was the sizing? The mugs are large which may be hard to tell from the picture but we don't mind
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Touch of Art with Your Tea....
 from Colorado,  Dec 28, 2011

Again....for a person like myself who enjoys ceramic art creations but has no clue where to begin looking or how much to pay....Ovestock made it easy. Afterall....it's not just about enjoying that morning cup of tea...it's also about that special cup you hold in your hand while you drink it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The match was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and enjoyable to use
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just as shown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design, but very heavy
 from NY,  Dec 18, 2011

Mugs are well made, of a beautiful, somewhat subdued design. Unfortunately they are really big and heavy. The size wouldn't be so much of a problem, but the weight is. Perhaps it is a type of clay that makes it so heavy, I am not sure.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, beautiful subdued design
  • How accurate was the sizing? Much bulkier then pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top