Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bird Table
 from NJ,  Aug 12, 2014

I purchase 5 of these tables all different and this one is the most beautiful. Color (main) is brown/black and carvings are color of wood, and the only other color is milk chocolate color. This color is a bit darker then the online photo. Like all handmade tables it has "imperfections" such as carving "mistakes". I love it and last piece of advice. .. wait for sale on all World Trade items.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pieces
 from Queens, NY,  Mar 25, 2014

The tables arrived in great condition. Shipping was prompt. I found the tables to be exactly what I wanted and needed. While I ordered a pair, each table was very different with its own distinct look and character. I love them. Thanks Overstock! GREAT item!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table.
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Mar 11, 2014

I love African themed decorative items. While in college one of my favorite and most memorable courses was an advanced African art class which centered around Western Africa so I am able to recognize many themed pieces. This small yet functional table is perfect for what I intended to use it for. I am an author and artist so it now sits in my home loft area which serves as my office and studio. It gives just that finishing touch to my studio.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color does not match image
 from VA,  Jan 11, 2014

The table is beautifully carved but the image color is misrepresented. The table is black, brown and cream only. There are no reddish browns in the table at all. The absence of the red color is a big disappointment! Pay attention to the measurements as the image looks wider than the actual size but the measurements are correct. Table is lightweight. I plan to put a glass top on it to help weight it down.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lights out
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 26, 2013

I love my "little" table. It is not big enough for a lamp, but I have a large plant on it, and it displays nicely. It is a very nice piece of furniture, but should not be considered significant. I do not regret making this purchase, at all. I would just like for the next buyer to consider the size and their needs before making a final decision.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than I thought
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight fun table
 from Vicksburg, MS,  Jan 2, 2013

Loved this lightweight table, can hold a cup and plate, easy to move near a chair.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The details on this table is beautiful.
 from Princeton , NJ,  Aug 16, 2012

The table is beautiful it matches the decor and bring out its custom made style where it stands along and get compliments. It has an aroma of the wood which is sweet smelling. Overall the table is nice and beautiful. Not too. Small but sturdy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully handcrafted.
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 4, 2012

I highly recommend this table for a small corner. It is a wonderfully decorative piece that is so nice, you won't want to put anything on it! Excellent product and very reasonably priced.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, unique piece
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent table to have!
 from Ohio,  Mar 14, 2012

Love it! A great accent tablet to have! No one else will have it so why not buy it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes. Not as bright as the one in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid carved wood!
  • How accurate was the sizing? I thought it would be a bit larger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Table Design
 from Boise ID,  Feb 28, 2012

I got this table to use as a side table for a chair in a sitting room. It works well for that purpose. The table is light and care must be taken not to knock to over. I love the design, great price, fast delivery.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tippy, Send Resend
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 18, 2012

I left a former review that I don't see. If you can get one of these that has a straight table top and that doesn't tip, it's a great little table and a bargain. I had to go through several tables to get one that works. If you're willing to go through this, you'll like the table.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Somewhat muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Of the 4 tables I ordered, returned, ordered, etc.. 1 worked and it was great.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectation
 from Sauquoit, NY,  Dec 31, 2011

The piece is a lovely, high quality addition to the decor of my home.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table
 from Virginia Beach,Va.,  Nov 29, 2011

nice table for telephone. color is nice. great for any rooms.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very small but nice
 from San Francisco,  Aug 4, 2011

The table is very small and I would worry about its stability with a coaster and drink on it.. Yet it is decorative and I use it as a piece to fill a vacant spot in my living room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good hand made craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? generally accurate though the base is a bit wider than 6 inches.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sankofa Bird
 Jan 18, 2011

I am so happy that I bought this table. I already had an Ashante stool designed with the Sankofa bird carving, plus a very large Sankofa bird, given to me as gifts 10 years ago. The trio goes well perfectly. I placed one of my Thinker statues on it. You could also place a small lamp or a large candle on this table. It can also be used as a smaller wine table but the top should be covered with glass to protect the carving. It is the perfect complement or accessory to any room that has wonderful paintings, and carvings or even for an entry way or small foyer. The work is identical to the picture and the size was correct. The price was more than reasonable and it came in perfect condition. My compliments to the artist. It is a very fine piece of art. I am thinking about a second table as well. It would make the perfect gift. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adorable table
 Jan 4, 2011

Very cute african table. The painting and carving on it is beautiful. I wouldn't put anything on it . The design on the top is colorful and should be seen. I intended to use it as a coffee table but it looks too nice for that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great conversational piece
 from New York, NY,  Dec 31, 2010

A colorful addition to any room. Different uses and reasonable for the price. Not heavy. Thinking about buying another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Elephants In Motion Table (Ghana)
Sale $59.41
Was $66.01
(9)
Sese Wood Lovers Table (Ghana)
Sale $62.99
Was $69.99
(17)
Back to top