Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
perfect conversation piece
 from Southern Calif.,  Sep 6, 2011

I love this table. I makes a statement and is very unique. I can't believe the price. I am very pleased with my purchase. I like that it is a fair trade item as well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The red was not as bright, which is a good thing. It is more like a reddish brown stain.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table is ok
 from Naperville,Il,  Feb 8, 2012

I order that table,to put my jewelry box.sitting now in my bedroom,in the corner,not good quality,not very stable on carpet,its ok,just thinking too much money for such poor job

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? it did
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality not that good,wood was chipped ,so they just put color on top
  • How accurate was the sizing? look bigger on site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and beautifully hand made
 from San Clemente,CA,  Oct 26, 2011

If you are looking for an interesting, unique small side table, don't hesitate to buy this. I purchased this table to compliment an overstuffed chair. The space for the table was limited but I did not want to settle for just anything. I am so happy with this table! It's beautiful and one of a kind.. The height is perfect for any standard piece of furniture and the width of the table top is great to set a drink, etc. on. If you like the look, you can't go wrong with buying this table at such a reasonable price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Product will have variations in color as they are individually handmade.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sese Wood Lovers Table
 from San Francisco,  May 8, 2014

Amazing accent table - using it as a side table near an armchair: it's big enough for a small decorative vase and a glass of wine...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood lovers table
 from Fredonia NY,  Apr 2, 2014

I like this table. I bought it because I knew it would be unique. It is alittle smaller on top then I thought it would be. Having said that it does fit well if you need a smaller round table. The only thing I don't like is it wobbles slightly and the top is not 100% level.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very lovely and unique table
 from El Paso, TX,  Mar 10, 2014

I ordered this table about a year and a half ago and it's still going strong. Since I started upgrading my standards of living and decor about 4 years ago I've also since taken the time to become a knowledgeable and informed consumer, therefore I now pay more attention to the reviews I read and am better able to discern reviews left by others. When purchasing an item it is SO important to read the dimensions of the product so you understand what you're buying and to take a moment by walking away and marinating on what you're going to do with it. Seems like common sense but not everyone is on the boat. This is a side table, not a huge accent table, but a side decorative piece meant to make a semi-bold statement from a cozy space. Do not order this if you are looking for a larger than life tribal piece, or if you're looking for a thick, strong side table with lots of storage to place next to something like a couch. Based on the dimensions of this product you can assume it's meant to compliment as a simple yet exotic corner piece or a cultured plant stand, or whatever else falls in that ballpark. This thing was not built to hold your drink or bear a heavy lamp. I gotta disregard any review that suggests its smaller than the picture, tho I do wish overstock would upload a photo giving example of its height. I gave this product four stars because it's a good product. An excellent product would be a finely carved redwood table or something to that effect. But for this product, I feel for the price and the quality it's definitely good and worth the buy. I would definitely consider buying it for a gift as well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from Cleveland Heights, Ohio,  Apr 25, 2013

I like the table, but the tabletop is thin and lopsided. My sister bought the table with the three masks and the tabletop is much thicker than mine. I like everything else about the table, it is unusual and eye catching.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color lighter than the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good except the tabletop , it is thin and lopsided.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conversation piece.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 15, 2013

I am an art collector and this is a great little hand made coffee table.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent hand made
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight fun
 from Vicksburg, MS,  Jan 2, 2013

Light weight interesting table. we use it near couch when needed to hold a cup of coffee, and a small plate. Would not hold more. Too light for a lamp. Carving is coarse, but visually works well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hand made quality piece
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from San Francisco,  Dec 25, 2012

Looks almost the same as on the picture. Cute little table by my sofa.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Table..small
 from Ohio,  Feb 15, 2012

This table is exactly as it's shown in the picture.. It's an awesome piece, but small.. I did the measurements before ordering so I expected it to be somewhat small, but I guess a bit smaller than expected.. Not a super sturdy table, but it's pretty nice.. Not putting it where I thought I would because of how small it is, but that was probably my boneheaded mistake. Really cool table, but my one caution is don't expect to put it in a place where a normal size end table would go.. I have it next to a chair in a couch, loveseat, chair set and that works well. Cool design and good color scheme.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not incredibly sturdy or well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful end table
 from NC,  Jan 3, 2012

beautiful end table, a bit shorter than expected. Color is exactly as shown. It had some areas that seem to be unfinished but I guess that is part of what it is

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovers Table
 from San Diego, CA.......aka "Paradise",  Nov 2, 2011

I love this table and glad I ordered it as it's now "out of stock"! Strike while the iron's hot. Glad I did.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent bit of whimsy with fine craftsmanship.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice details
 from DAC,  Nov 1, 2011

This is a great product. It completely met my expectations. The color is exactly what I saw on the website and it is very good constructed. Great addition to my living room

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from CA,  Oct 5, 2011

I just received this little table, and love it. It is true to size and color, if not less red (which is great). It is well made and very unique. I have the perfect spot for it :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Probably for kids
 from Williams, AZ,  Mar 22, 2012

Item on picture looks nice & big, but in truth it is tiny(for kids) and made of cheap wood.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap African product ! Certainly not worth $60 or even $10. Probably imported from Africa for $2 a piece & sold for $60 in the US. Item on picture looks nice & big, but in truth it is tiny(for kids) and made of cheap wood.
  • How accurate was the sizing? NOT AT ALL !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top