Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ashanti Stool
 from Hilton Head Island,  Jun 21, 2008

The only issue I had with the Ashanti Stool is that is so small. somehow I was under theimpression that I could use it for a chair-side table in our Carolina Room. But, it is beautiful with no assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ele-Fantastic!
 from Bluegrass KY,  Oct 27, 2010

My stool arrived quickly and well packaged. When I got all the wrapping off I sat back and appreciated the heft of the wood and the folk art quality to the piece. I would buy again with absolutely no hesitation. I love that it's from Ghana and hope the artisans and middlemen all got a fair price for their work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great LIttle Stool
 from Norman, OK,  Mar 17, 2010

I purchased this as a step stool and it's wonderful. I did add rubber feet to the bottom so it wouldn't slip.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am enjoying my new & cute wood stools
 from Stone Mountain, Georgia,  Jan 17, 2013

I received my stools today. Overstock.com took the time to securely pack my items and they arrived fast. However, I did not receive notice of the expected arrival. I am glad I was at home to receive them. Overall, this is a superior quality item. I ordered two...one for my bathroom and one to use as a plant stand in another room. I love these!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? A liitle smaller than I expected but I love these stools
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy
 from Gettysburg pa,  Jan 7, 2014

This little bench is very sturdy and the colors were bright its great for the kitchen when you can't reach stuff or the bathroom, I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool stool
 from Port Townsend, WA,  Nov 7, 2013

not only is the stool cool looking, it fit perfectly by my front door and I sit on it all the time. It also is a very sturdy stool and even being outdoors it has barely weathered and I have had it for many months now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from Washington,  Nov 17, 2012

This was my first purchase from overstock. I was very impressed with the packaging. As I unwrapped the package, I felt that overstock really cares about their product to be arrived in excellent condition. I was not so sure if I'd like the product when I first ordered it. Now that I've received it, I love it and have been buying more from overstock since.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXPENSIVE & TINY !!!
 from Williams, AZ,  Mar 4, 2012

I WISH I NEVER BOUGHT IT ! It should be sold as a " child tiny chair ". The seller probably bought it from Africa for a 1 dollar a chair & is making a kill . I will "NEVER" buy from this seller again ! What a waste of $$$+shipping cost !

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. CHEAP AFRICAN MADE QUALITY (probably bought in Africa for 1 dollar)
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not even big enough for a 5 year child to sit on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from zachary LA,  Feb 23, 2012

very sturdy and smaill in size as described;perfect for my bathroom

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Jan 13, 2012

I use the stool to display pottery from Africa. It's perfect!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just as the website said
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its a cute accent stool. Loved it
 from Cupertino, CA,  Dec 27, 2011

Loved the stool. It matches the description. Overstock does an awesome job packing and shipping.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sese Wood Ashanti All-purpose stool
 from Hacienda Heights, CA,  Nov 16, 2011

These are the best little accent stools...so versatile! I have one in the living room, and one on the back patio holding a beautiful potted plant. I love their ethnic look, also. These stools proviide great style for not a lot of money! Love, love!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sese Wood Ashanti Stool
 from Chicago,  Nov 1, 2011

I should have purchase two stools to sit inside my entry way

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality handiwork
  • How accurate was the sizing? Expected itt o be larger for some reason
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute elephanty stool
 from Danville, CA,  Sep 29, 2011

If you think it is just a stool, especially i bought it for foot stool and wnated to place it before my entryway bench, It is expensive. However it looks great. I changed my mind and placed two beautiful plants on the stool and don't use it as foot stool with entryway bench. The elephant with trunk uptured gives a victorious look and adds to the charm. overall I love it. It is a good gift for any occasion.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. I love it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? didnt realize when ordered. but it fits the space
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE BUT SMALL
 from NC,  Jul 14, 2011

THEYARE CUTE, BUT A LI L SMALL, BUT CUTE.HAVEN'T ACTUALLY USED YET DUE TO MY HOUSE FIRE, BUT I CAN'T WAIT

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? NO, A LIL SMALL
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood stool
 from pompano bch fl.,  Apr 2, 2011

this is a very nice item,it serves my purpose,i buy alot of items from you guys.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong and Authentic
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 16, 2011

I bought these stools to use with the Indonesian coffee table. This gives me a 2 person eating area with a tropical twist. I like them. They are strong and look handmade. The only thing that would make them better is if they were cheaper, but I am overall happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All-Purpose Stool
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Feb 14, 2011

I purchased the stool to be used in my bathroom. I put out my work cloths the night before and this stool is the perfect size for the job. Beautiful detail and I love the size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect size
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jan 12, 2011

This stool fits into a small space and is exactly what I needed to get to high cabinets in the kitchen. It's attractive enough to be in plain sight and light enough to move easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stool
 from Cincinnati,  Nov 24, 2010

The product was shipped fast. The actually item is just ok.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top