Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice quality product
 from Frisco, Texas,  Jul 12, 2013

Shipped in 2 days. Looks really great and decent quality. It was expensive for what it is however you get what you pay for and I'm happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the look we wanted
 from Naples,Fl.,  Jun 19, 2013

This screen is outdoors to mask a trash can and sometimes gets abused. We have not one issue with the integrity of this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Privacy Screen
 from Pompano Beach FL,  May 28, 2013

The divider looked just like the picture and was reasonably sturdy compared to others I have bought over the years. The main problem is that I bought this as a privacy screen. In the picture, the center panels look very solid. In reality, you can see right through them. I ended up putting a cheap fabric backing on it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You can see right through it.
 from Tacoma, WA,  May 23, 2013

This item is completely see through. It hides nothing and is useless as any kind of barrier or to hide anything. It's pretty if you like the organic look. (I do) and it's lightweight which is great if you need to move it a lot. not so great if you are going to have animals or pets around it. Purely decorative, it does not hide anything. there is a fair amount of spacing between the panels and the natural material the panels are made from are not close together enough.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty and lightweight
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great room accent!
 from Lakewood, Ohio,  May 5, 2013

I love this item. The only thing about it that was different than what I was expecting is that the panels allow more light through than what I had imagined they would. This isn't a big problem; the divider is for decoration more than anything else, but if you're looking for something that blocks light this may not be the right divider for you. It stands up very well. I was worried that it would knock over easily. As long as you're not purposely pushing it over and bend it a bit at the hinges as it is supposed to be bent then it will stand well. It's beautiful and I recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My only semi-concern is that I thought the wood would allow less light through than it does. I love it though. It stands up very well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100% correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely screen
 from California,  Apr 2, 2013

We are very happy with the screen. The black wood trim complements our decor and is a nice contrast to the delicacy of the woven part. This screen provides a soft look since the light comes through it. It's also lightweight and easy to move, although not sturdy in the sense that you'd want to knock it around at all.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice effect
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Jul 10, 2012

We needed a divider to section off a portion of the living room to accommodate a sleeping space due to a long term visitor. The divider is sturdy, but not opaque so the light comes through. If you want complete coverage, ths divider will not work; it allows you to see into the area. However, it provides a nice effect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy yet not cumbersome
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does its job
 from New York,  May 30, 2012

It does what it needs to do which is stand and separate the room. The hindges don't all lock in to place and the frame scratches up a little easily but over all very satisfied with this screen. Biggest disappointment is that the bamboo is see through, not opaque.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Room Dividing Screens
 from South Shore of Massachusetts,  Apr 18, 2012

They are serving the purpose of purchase. Which is to hide my sewing room (aka: sunroom) from being viewed from the kitchen, great room, and front door.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Sort of, colors are hard to compare screen to actual item.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked it but had to return it
 from NYC,  Mar 16, 2012

Instead of putting up a permanent wall, we wanted to use something that we can move around. We saw the Serenity Room Divider, and thought it would go well with our decor. And it did, except that you can see through it. We're need one to divide our bedroom from the livng room, so this would not provide enough privacy, so we had to return it (the unfortunate thing is, it actually says that in the description and I totally missed it, so we ended up paying $$$ to return it). That being said, if this was used for something that does not require as much privacy - perhaps to divide a office - this would've been perfect. It looks good and it was well made.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Florida,  Jan 10, 2012

Looks very nice upon our wall. I'm very surprized how well it looks. Using it as a headboard for our dual-functioning motorized beds with a nice little table between our two beds---so the screen "ties" these things together----visually making sense as you walk into our masterbedroom. It's very nice, calm, quiet, and interesting to see.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!
 from Lorain, OH,  Dec 23, 2011

I purchased this to use in my front window behind some Christmas decorations. It is absolutely perfect! It blocks the view into my home, yet allows the decorations to be seen from the inside. Very happy with the quality & the price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice! Exactly what I was looking for
  • How accurate was the sizing? Cpmpetely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No complaints
 from Rockville, MD,  Apr 12, 2011

As usual for Overstock.com, this arrived very quickly. We are very happy with everything about the screen. The color, overall appearance and sturdiness are great. I would recommend this screen to anyone but if you are looking for a privacy screen or to block out light then this one wouldn't work for those purposes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair product
 Mar 6, 2011

the appearance is as advertised and the price was good, but the divider is a little to see through for what we wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 2, 2011

I ordered 2 of these screens to use in an office waiting room to cover some ugly cubicle walls. I like them because they are good looking and the dark espresso color I ordered looks professional and elegant. I definitely would not reccommend these if you are using them to block sound, but as a decoration, they are super! I also like that they are large and appear to be pretty sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Room Divider
 from Gulfport, MS,  Feb 2, 2011

Have a huge room upstairs and needed to section a bit of it off to store my christmas things. This divider was PERFECT! You must have a large room for it to work though. I LOVE IT! My room now looks clean and uncluttered because this screen hides my christmas tree and my Christmas storage boxes! Another great purchase from OVERSTOCK!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Privacy
 from Westchester, NY,  Nov 30, 2010

The product looks great. However if you are expecting some privacy, then this is not the product for you. I was hoping for some privacy, but you can pretty much see everything going on behind the divider. If I have known how much you can see through, I would have gone with the ones with the white opaque paper material. I can always hang a bed sheet on the backside when privacy is required.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not know what to expect
 from Mt. Hood Oregon,  Nov 27, 2010

I find the overall product nice to look at. It seems alittle flismy and rickity. I really did not know what to expect in the mail. I choise the natural color andwas not able to see what it looked like on the website. Other website i had been to in shopping for the product were able to show what it looked like in the color i wanted. Color and Style was a huge factor when choosing this screen, because of our resteraunt decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really big deal
 from NY,NY,  Nov 26, 2010

Great product.I bought in the lightest shade frame,so the panels are darker . There is no complet privacy because the light very easy comes through the screan.But no complains -the second part of the room still has some day light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Large screen great for dividing room but still allowing light passage. Good quality construction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top