Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 5, 2010

I bought this bag for a day trip to the big city, but am now using it every day. There is plenty of room - I fit a large (8 x 13") book inside along with a water bottle and normal purse stuff. The zipper closure also makes it more secure than the button or clasps on other bags. The strap is wide and comfortable and long enough to wear across the body if desired. I like the color, although I ordered bright purple and expected the color in the main (unlabeled) photo. It seems durable, and the fact that it is cottom and washable is a plus because there are many times that I have to place it on the floor where there is no place to hang it. I have recommended it to several friends, but they balked a bit at the price. I hope that part of the money really does go to the Guatemalan people as indicated on the label.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bad, color a litttle different
 from PA,  Mar 28, 2012

Yes I would definitely recommend this. I have back problems and need a light bag plus I like the crossbody style which is easier on the back and nobody would be able to run with your purse. I wish all the photos of the purse colors were visible in full size with the color choices under each one. It would help you make a more accurate decision.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO, I ordered turquoise and it is aqua.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very gook
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was excellent, very light but roomy. The strap is good length for crossbody which I wanted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bag!
 from Dallas, Tx,  Jan 16, 2013

I love this bag! It's plenty roomy to hold a book, mini-laptop, scarf and gloves. It has one zipper pocket inside along with a cell phone pocket. The cell-phone pocket is small, too small for a smart phone. But, I can clip my pocket-knife inside it. The strap is very thick too, so it doesn't cut into your shoulder if you have it loaded down. It's a little short for crossbody depending on one's body size. But, I still find it useable to throw across my chest and go. All in all, it is beautiful colors, great quality, and I am very happy with my purchase! Thank you!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes. I bought the turquoise color, and it is so bright and beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very well made. The fabric is thick and soft without being heavy. The zipper could be better quality, but I never use the zipper anyway. i wear it as a cross-body, so I feel it's safe to leave it unzipped.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was great! The strap is a little short to be a crossbody, but it still fits and works for me!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Central NY,  Aug 17, 2011

I added another interior pocket to this bag, making it perfect for me. I love the bag and it works well to carry everything I need. Great color (purple stripe)!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very vell made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller than description, but perfect for me
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made Product
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Oct 20, 2010

I have been wearing this bag around for about a month now and I receive compliments on it all the time! I got the olive green one and it matches much of my clothing since I love earthy colors. The bag is very well made, it looks sturdy and will probably last a long time. I like the size of the bag, it is large enough that it can fit a jacket inside and a water bottle easily. I also like that the lining inside the bag has a zip closed pocket and a cell phone holder, it comes in handy for organizing. I would like it even more if the strap was slightly longer, but all in all I LOVE my new bag!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty & practical
 from Canada,  Aug 26, 2010

I like this bag a lot, it is a good size and will hold lots of stuff, it's lightweight, but made well and it looks as if it will stand up to wear and tear. The colours are glorious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a delight
 from MT,  Aug 12, 2010

Bought this bag and the Gypsy one also ... both are wonderful! Overhead straps for comfortable across body carrying, depths to carry any and all items one wants, quality made and gorgeous colors that drew appraising comments from everyone of all nations (at a woman's baptist conference in Hawaii). I highly recommend any of these bags!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
San Juan Half Moon Bag
 from Dallas TX,  Nov 17, 2009

This bag is wonderful! The weaving is exquisite and the construction of the bag itself is first rate. It holds everything I need to tote around and is very comfortable to carry. The strap is wide enough so it's not constantly sliding off my shoulder and long enough that I can sling it across my body. The olive green goes well with all my fall clothing and I'm thinking I'll need another one for spring and summer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deb's sharp taste!
 Jan 27, 2016

This bag is great, light weight and durable. There is no threading or fading. I love it and carry it everywhere and I get a lot of compliments on it's uniqueness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retired School Teacher
 Dec 3, 2015

Beautiful purse, you get what you see.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag
 Oct 25, 2015

Love the bag - well made, beautiful colors - however, as with most ethnic bags only one pocket/cubbie

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag!
 from Denver, CO,  May 21, 2014

This bag is very nice and color looks like the picture. My only small complaint is that the tip of the zipper Pull broke off, making the edges sharp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely......
 from Az,  Mar 7, 2014

So very well made.......I thought it was going to be bigger..........thank you .......I am sooo grateful to those who have such amazing skills to create these items....THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag
 from virginia,  Jan 21, 2014

This bag is very large (wasn't sure how big it would be from the pic).... which is exactly what we wanted! The construction of it is very solid and its great quality. The zipper is perfect and it has lots of room. My daughter LOVES it and has been taking it everywhere!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife Loved It- Then Zipper broke within a week of
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 9, 2014

Zipper broke within a week of use. Wife loved it. Overstock is going to replace, but I'm not optimistic the replacement will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice.
 from Northern, CA,  Nov 5, 2013

I never expected this bag to be as nice as it is. The colors are bright and beautiful and the fabric is strong. The inner lining is top quality too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
frustrated
 from earth,  Oct 7, 2013

I've attempted to order this bag twice and each time the item that ships is not what is pictured. It's frustrating enough to have a very little visual of what the product is, so on our second attempt we ordered the purple bag that was actually pictured in full view. We got something that was totally different and are returning it as well. Although the bag is lined and seems to be of good quality, we are not going to make another attempt at this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
San Juan Half Moon Shoulder Bag
 from Westchester, NY,  Apr 18, 2013

Love this bag. Can wear over your shoulder or as a cross body bag with no problems. The color blue is gorgeous.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made, seems very durable since it is all once piece, no hooks or eyelets
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits everything you want to carry without being bulky
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
san juan half moon shoulder bag
 from baltimore, md,  Feb 18, 2013

beautiful colors, fits across chest taking pressure off your shoulder, get many complements

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy material - i chose green - many compliments - fits across the chest, taking pressure off your shoulder
  • How accurate was the sizing? it's a purse
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't hold up
 from BROOKLYN, NY,  Jan 5, 2013

While the fabric is very nice, the zipper on mine broke after one week.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought