Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 5, 2010

I bought this bag for a day trip to the big city, but am now using it every day. There is plenty of room - I fit a large (8 x 13") book inside along with a water bottle and normal purse stuff. The zipper closure also makes it more secure than the button or clasps on other bags. The strap is wide and comfortable and long enough to wear across the body if desired. I like the color, although I ordered bright purple and expected the color in the main (unlabeled) photo. It seems durable, and the fact that it is cottom and washable is a plus because there are many times that I have to place it on the floor where there is no place to hang it. I have recommended it to several friends, but they balked a bit at the price. I hope that part of the money really does go to the Guatemalan people as indicated on the label.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Yes I would definitely recommend this. I have back problems and need a light bag plus I like the crossbody style which is easier on the back and nobody would be able to run with your purse. I wish all the photos of the purse colors were visible in full size with the color choices under each one. It would help you make a more accurate decision.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO, I ordered turquoise and it is aqua.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very gook
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was excellent, very light but roomy. The strap is good length for crossbody which I wanted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bag!
 from Dallas, Tx,  Jan 16, 2013

I love this bag! It's plenty roomy to hold a book, mini-laptop, scarf and gloves. It has one zipper pocket inside along with a cell phone pocket. The cell-phone pocket is small, too small for a smart phone. But, I can clip my pocket-knife inside it. The strap is very thick too, so it doesn't cut into your shoulder if you have it loaded down. It's a little short for crossbody depending on one's body size. But, I still find it useable to throw across my chest and go. All in all, it is beautiful colors, great quality, and I am very happy with my purchase! Thank you!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes. I bought the turquoise color, and it is so bright and beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very well made. The fabric is thick and soft without being heavy. The zipper could be better quality, but I never use the zipper anyway. i wear it as a cross-body, so I feel it's safe to leave it unzipped.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was great! The strap is a little short to be a crossbody, but it still fits and works for me!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Central NY,  Aug 17, 2011

I added another interior pocket to this bag, making it perfect for me. I love the bag and it works well to carry everything I need. Great color (purple stripe)!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very vell made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller than description, but perfect for me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made Product
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Oct 20, 2010

I have been wearing this bag around for about a month now and I receive compliments on it all the time! I got the olive green one and it matches much of my clothing since I love earthy colors. The bag is very well made, it looks sturdy and will probably last a long time. I like the size of the bag, it is large enough that it can fit a jacket inside and a water bottle easily. I also like that the lining inside the bag has a zip closed pocket and a cell phone holder, it comes in handy for organizing. I would like it even more if the strap was slightly longer, but all in all I LOVE my new bag!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty & practical
 from Canada,  Aug 26, 2010

I like this bag a lot, it is a good size and will hold lots of stuff, it's lightweight, but made well and it looks as if it will stand up to wear and tear. The colours are glorious.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a delight
 from MT,  Aug 12, 2010

Bought this bag and the Gypsy one also ... both are wonderful! Overhead straps for comfortable across body carrying, depths to carry any and all items one wants, quality made and gorgeous colors that drew appraising comments from everyone of all nations (at a woman's baptist conference in Hawaii). I highly recommend any of these bags!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
San Juan Half Moon Bag
 from Dallas TX,  Nov 17, 2009

This bag is wonderful! The weaving is exquisite and the construction of the bag itself is first rate. It holds everything I need to tote around and is very comfortable to carry. The strap is wide enough so it's not constantly sliding off my shoulder and long enough that I can sling it across my body. The olive green goes well with all my fall clothing and I'm thinking I'll need another one for spring and summer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag!
 from Denver, CO,  May 21, 2014

This bag is very nice and color looks like the picture. My only small complaint is that the tip of the zipper Pull broke off, making the edges sharp.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely......
 from Az,  Mar 7, 2014

So very well made.......I thought it was going to be bigger..........thank you .......I am sooo grateful to those who have such amazing skills to create these items....THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag
 from virginia,  Jan 21, 2014

This bag is very large (wasn't sure how big it would be from the pic).... which is exactly what we wanted! The construction of it is very solid and its great quality. The zipper is perfect and it has lots of room. My daughter LOVES it and has been taking it everywhere!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Zipper broke within a week of use. Wife loved it. Overstock is going to replace, but I'm not optimistic the replacement will last.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice.
 from Northern, CA,  Nov 5, 2013

I never expected this bag to be as nice as it is. The colors are bright and beautiful and the fabric is strong. The inner lining is top quality too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
frustrated
 from earth,  Oct 7, 2013

I've attempted to order this bag twice and each time the item that ships is not what is pictured. It's frustrating enough to have a very little visual of what the product is, so on our second attempt we ordered the purple bag that was actually pictured in full view. We got something that was totally different and are returning it as well. Although the bag is lined and seems to be of good quality, we are not going to make another attempt at this.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
San Juan Half Moon Shoulder Bag
 from Westchester, NY,  Apr 18, 2013

Love this bag. Can wear over your shoulder or as a cross body bag with no problems. The color blue is gorgeous.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made, seems very durable since it is all once piece, no hooks or eyelets
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits everything you want to carry without being bulky
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
san juan half moon shoulder bag
 from baltimore, md,  Feb 18, 2013

beautiful colors, fits across chest taking pressure off your shoulder, get many complements

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy material - i chose green - many compliments - fits across the chest, taking pressure off your shoulder
  • How accurate was the sizing? it's a purse
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't hold up
 from BROOKLYN, NY,  Jan 5, 2013

While the fabric is very nice, the zipper on mine broke after one week.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful craftsmanship.
 from Hayward, California,  Dec 28, 2012

This was a gift for our Guatemalan granddaughter; her mother was quite impressed with the quality. May buy another one soon.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? True to the image on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from Tx,  Nov 4, 2012

This will be one of my gifts for the upcoming season..nice bag..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. put together well
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved bag
 from Gig Harbor WA,  Oct 25, 2012

the bag was beautful and the fabric was what I had been looking for however the zipper was too light for the fabric and this one was defective so i had to return it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color was lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the bag was beautiful and the fabric was what I had been looking for however the zipper was too light for the fabric and this one was defective so i had to return it
  • How accurate was the sizing? the size was as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
San Juan Gypsy Bag (Guatemala)
Sale $49.49
Was $54.99
(27)
Cotton Red Handbag (India)
Today $19.77
Compare $24.58
Save 20%
(1)
Back to top