Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
hangbag
 from Molalla, OR,  Jan 11, 2011

Got this for my son's girlfriend. She loves it! It is gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new gypsy bag!
 from Pikeville, KY,  May 23, 2012

This purse is just right for summer. My daughter wants me to order her one too. What color? Decisions, decisions.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is made very well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag!
 from Northern Virginia,  Apr 7, 2012

This is a great medium-to-small-size bag. I carry a lot of "stuff" and this bag holds most of it. It has small compartments on the inside to help organize and even has a zippered compartment. The strap is a little long--I would have preferred a shorter strap but its length allows me to have it cross my body when I am carrying groceries or large items. I would buy this item again as a great everyday-casual bag!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great--I was expecting a cheap bag but was pleasantly surprised.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I am bad with sizing so I think it was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but short
 from Orchard Park, NY,  Dec 27, 2011

I bought this bag for my teenage daughter. She was looking for a cross body bag that she could use for both school and as a purse. The bag itself seemed very durable, thick material, looked like it would hold up. The handles though were a disappointment. She could barely get the bag on her shoulders not to mention going across her body. The straps were very short. Unfortunately, I will need to return the bag.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. The bag itself seems very durable.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The handles were way too short.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
she liked it!
 from Worcester, MA,  Aug 3, 2011

gave this to my wife as a gift, she is a artsy kind of girl and she loves this bag! I think it looks great on her, thanks!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking, but falling apart already
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Jun 24, 2011

I was hesitant to order this bag because the color swatches are so tiny, I couldn't tell at all what it would look like. But I wanted a cross-body bag in this style, and the burgundy seemed safe, so I went for it. It does look nice. As others have noted, the shape is a bit weird, but I think it works fine. The interior pockets (one zippered, one open) could be a little bigger -- my iPhone doesn't fit securely in either. Still, the bag has been serving me well for a little over a month -- but I just noticed that the seam connecting the bottom to the sides is pulling apart. The bag is lined, so I won't lose anything while I'm procrastinating the repair, but at this price, this should NOT be an issue.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Basically
  • How is the quality of the product? Meh
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Bay Shore, NY,  Jun 18, 2011

Enjoying my bag, got many compliments will order the next size, true to color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great summer bag
 from Louisville,  May 6, 2011

A nice medium-sized sturdy and colorful summer bag. Just as pictured. Only downside (for me) is that the interior is black, which doesn't show. Makes it a little bit hard to find things, since it is narrow and deep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, summer weight and fun!
 from Southern CA,  Apr 22, 2011

I really, really love this bag! I'm happy that the sale of these goods goes to help women! I love the purple color, I love the way it hangs off my shoulder, and that it has no weight to start with. Quick shipping, I'm VERY pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bright, unique, well made!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Apr 10, 2011

I've been using this bag for about two weeks now and I really like it. The strap length is great for carrying across body. The color pattern is really pretty and the two inside pockets are great. I do wish that it was a zipper top instead of the button/loop closure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked the bag
 from San Francisco, California,  Apr 7, 2011

The picture does not show that the button is at the bottom of a deep cut V. Also I wish the strap was longer, because I am a very large person and the bag rest under my arm , instead at my side.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no, it was much more blue than purple shown
  • How is the quality of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Niece loved it
 from New York, NY,  Jan 10, 2011

I bought this bag for my niece for Christmas. She is 13 years old and would typically not use such a bag, but I wanted to give her something different -- something that I would have liked when I was 13. So, I ordered this for her and she loves it. Absolutely loves it. She uses this bag on the weekends. She loved the colors and the fact that it's a bit funky and it's the right size for her and all of her stuff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Joy
 from Fort Worth,TX,  Jan 8, 2011

I bought this for my mother at very last minute a week before Christmas it came in time and she LOVES it! Thank you Overstock for selling free trade items!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bright cloth bag
 from Boston,  Jan 3, 2011

The color, fabric and workmanship is excellent on this bag from Guatemala.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from ATX,  Jan 2, 2011

I bought this bag for my niece for Christmas. She wanted a "cool looking ethnic natural sort of shoulder bag thingy" This looked like it fit the bill online and it DID! It came in record time and was perfect. I like it so much I'm going to get one for myself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Waco, TX,  Dec 23, 2010

Just received this is in the mail. So beautiful. Very finely made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag, but ....
 from Stone Mountain, GA,  Dec 20, 2010

I am disappointed with the rather small size of this purse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
functional
 from eastern WA state,  Dec 6, 2010

I was looking for a bag to use while in my wheelchair. This bag is perfect - I can put the handle around my neck and the bag sits on my lap. It is large enough to hold the essentials and not so big that I can make it too heavy. And it is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Westminster, MD,  Dec 4, 2010

I really like this bag. The size is right for me and it goes with lots of stuff. I have gotten compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Sep 30, 2010

I loved the product! Beautiful bag. I even bought two other colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought