Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cheap and flimsy
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 23, 2010

i had high hopes for this shade, but the graphic looks computer generated and you can see the pixils. the blind came without any of the "included" hardware, so i had to go get hooks, etc. it looks like it will break in a matter of months. do not buy this item unless you are going to just use it once for a party decoration or something. i would send it back but the cost of postage doesn't make it worth it for a heavy item. not a good value in this purchase, cheap, cheap, cheap, more like something from the dollar store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shades
 from California,  Feb 25, 2011

I put these shades in my master bathroom and they look great. However you can see right threw them. I would recommend for style but if your looking for window cover these are not the ones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality product
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 11, 2011

I have these in my home office. I have sea green walls and these lend an Asian effect to the room which changed the entire atmosphere. Very easy to install.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sukura Blossom Bamboo Blinds
 from Old Town, ME,  Nov 2, 2010

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT only wish is that the whole picture at the bottom showed where it rolles up Im looking for a way to hold some of the top up where there is no picture And it came with the screwes to put it up as soon as it was delivered! Im a very happy customer

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap and poorly made
 from greenville, NC,  Jul 15, 2013

looked way better in the web photo than in person. the image is faded and printed poorly. not worth the ***

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of my time
 from High Desert, CA,  Dec 24, 2012

I was very excited about this purchase and waited anxiously for a week for them to arrive. They were a Christmas gift to myself, and arrived today on the 24th. They are now all packed up in their box with a return shipping label on them and are going back ASAP. They don't roll up. I'm sending them back because they don't work. The color is very dull and faint, not bright and colorful like the picture shows. One other thing you should know is, the majority of the design is located on the bottom part of the shade, so if you plan on using them on, say, a 48" length window, you won't see the part of the shade that has the design on it. It is mostly on the bottom part, so you should have a very long window to put them on. If you don't mind the dull color, and if you get a pair that actually works. I didn't.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no, much duller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. didn't work
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nothing like picture
 from Los Angeles, California,  Nov 16, 2012

The picture looks nothing like what arrives. It is well made and the design itself is beautiful but the colors appear faded. When I first unrolled them I thought I was looking at the back side the colors were so light but when I turned it around I was wrong...that was the front. The other main issue is that the picture is not a true representation of what will hang on the wall. There is 20" of blank bamboo before you get the the picture that's shown here so basically unless you're using it for a door you'll end up rolling up the picture. Too bad.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? size is correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these blinds are special!
 from New York,  Aug 30, 2011

i liked them they are unusual, I feel they are a good value! They are a subtle attraction !

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo dreams
 from New Jersey,  Aug 25, 2011

Best blinds , true to picture,, if your thinking about it,,, think no more... order now.. you will love them

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love it!
 from North Yorkshire, United Kingdom,  Aug 23, 2011

Studied in great detail the reviews of previous purchasers of this blind and must say I was a little unsure as to whether to buy it or not(particularly as postage to the UK was quite expensive). but as I was unable to get this type of blind in the size I wanted in the UK I decided to go for it. It arrived within 2 weeks and I was not disappointed. As i have other blinds with the same fittings I found it easy to hang. As a previous reviewer said it's perhaps not suitable for a bedroom or bathroom as it's a bit see through but as I have it in a dining room that's no problem. Colours exactly as shown online and I've already had many compliments from friends. Fits in perfectly with my eclectic home and I love it and would certainly buy another one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not of the highest quality but good for the money.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sakura Blossom Bamboo Blinds
 from Teague, Tx.,  Jul 9, 2011

Visually, product was just as pictured. Just what I wanted. It is simple to put on windows. The blinds arrived quickly. I had found same blinds at another site but they were $30.00 more. I will most definitely shop with this seller again. I will also recommend shopping with this seller to friends and family. I am most pleased with this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blinds
 from florida, usa,  Nov 8, 2010

They were what I wanted and needed all in all the perfect pick for my perfect room

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top