Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from MI,  Jul 22, 2011

After reading the previous reviews I was very excited to recieve this very unique looking lamp. My issue is with the workmanship quality is almost poor considering the price. Although I am keeping the lamp, I have to say it reminds me of something that you would purchase from a street vendor. As opposed to proudly displaying it, I will put it in my spare room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Substandard
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition
 from San Clemente, CA,  Aug 3, 2010

I love the lamps. They are beautiful and unusual. My only complaint is that the switch is up in the lamp--and rickety--requiring that it be lifted up so that I can reach up and fiddle with it. My husband solved the problem by putting both lamps (we purchased two) on an extension cord that is activated by a wall switch. Oh, and if you are looking for bright light, these are not for you. Fine for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sahara Genuine Leather Floor Lamp
 from Vero Beach,  Sep 27, 2013

I chose the red one and I have to say that it looks much more red in reality than in the picture. I love having an accent red object to decorate my house, but this is quite intense, reason why I am not sure where to place it Otherwise quality is good. Funny to say that I just returned from Belgium and I saw the same type of lamp as decoration in a high end restaurant

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little lamp
 from Central Florida,  Aug 6, 2013

While a bit small for a floor lamp (suited better as a large table lamp), this is a *really* nice and cozy conversation piece. Fitting right in with our Native American room theme, its character blends seamlessly into the rest of the adornments. Replacing the supplied incandescent bulb with a higher-efficiency type is a must (ours boasts a 40-watt LED warm white). Flooding the corner in which it resides with a unique quaintness and charm, its inherent simplicity understates its beauty and subtle statement. See my novel "Althea: A Story of Love" on a-m-a-z-o-n "dot" com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Floor Lamp
 from Houston, TX,  May 24, 2013

This lamp is amazing! The leather and texture are desireable, and it goes well witht he sahari/modern vibe that i am going for in my home. The only thing is, the product comes with a 20 watt lightbulb, but whoever ships the product is not the smartest, becaus they shipped th elamp with the bulp in place! Ummm, didn't anyone consider the potential for shaking with shipping? Needless to say, the bulb was dead when I received the lamp. Other than the fact that i will need to purchase another bulb, the lamp is quite magnificent!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sahara genuine lamp
 from Austin, Tx,  Apr 10, 2013

These was a pretty lamp and looks classy in my family room. I like it very much just wish it was taller, but it works well in the spot that I have it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and pretty
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not as tall as I like
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic looking Moroccan Lamp
 from Virginia,  Dec 11, 2012

The frame and style are beautiful but the hide or leather looks like iot has been coated with plastic so it looks more like a plastic lamp

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what i expected!
 from Hollywood, FL,  Dec 7, 2012

I was really excited to order this lamp, but when it arrived i was disappointed becuse its not really functional as a lamp. even though its a floor lamp, i put it on top of an end table. you have to reach under the lamp to actually turn it on which is quite annoying. doesnt really light up the room, just the little corner that it's in. this is more useful as a display item than a lamp.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? much smaller than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty Personified!
 from Litchfield Park, Arizona,  Aug 18, 2011

This lamp is gorgeous. I have not turned it off since I received it. It enriched my living room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exquisite
  • How accurate was the sizing? Extremely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this lamp as I have had a recent diesire to get my apartment looking very different and eclectic --this lamp does the trick all people coming into the apt say this is jjust the most interesting lamp the have ever seen --great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from nc,  Jul 9, 2010

Very unique and true to culture. Its short but its a eye catching item to have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
some issues
 from RI,  Jun 29, 2010

First off, it looks great. The first problem was the bulb fixture had come undone-easy to fix with a pair of pliers. The main problem is that the bulb was touching the leather-definite fire potential. That can be fixed by bending the metal bar that supports the bulb. I would suggest putting in a fluorescent bulb.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 Jun 28, 2010

This lamp is unusual. It is not big, but fits well in my decor. Looks not as bright as in the picture, but pretty much the same. The light is very soft and decorative. The craftsmanship is ok. Arrived undamaged, but packaging can be improved. The lamp doesn't have a switch, so you'll have to buy and put one on as you probably don't want to plug/unplug it every time you use it. I give it four stars as I think the overall quality and design is just not worth a $100. You can probably get a similar lamp for $20 on a Middle Eastern market, but considering that it will cost a lot to bring/ship this thing from overseas anyway, maybe it is not that bad. And, for once, something is not made in China (the lamp is made in Morocco), so I am keeping it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conversation Piece
 from Temple Hills, MD,  Jun 27, 2010

I like unique/odd items and the lamp is one. It is a great floor lamp that adds adequate lighting to a small space. I must add it is a great conversational piece. The only problem I have with the lamp is the on/off switch is under the lamp. Tilting the lamp to turn it on/off may caused the bulb to tilt onto the covering (fabric) -- which can caused the bulb to scorched the fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different and Beautiful
 from San Francisco Bay,  Jun 23, 2010

First of all, the lamps are gorgeous. The shade totally makes the lamp because of it's triangular shape. This is not a reading lamp, more of a mood setting lamp. Comes with a bulb. My main complaint is the switch placement. Your hands get scratched from the metal trimming when trying to turn on and off. I just unplug it from the wall. Trimmed in metal that looks like wrought iron, with the same trim on all sides. Even though they are advertised as floor lamps , they are quite short. I placed one on a side table and the other on my dresser. All in all I'm happy I bought them. Very different and original.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought