Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I bought this bench to use in front of a window to display some plants. I ended up using it in our living room for a keyboard bench because it was so sturdy. I love the look of it. It came well-packaged. Everything was wrapped individually to ensure it arrived in good shape. I'm usually pretty bad at assembling things, but this was super simple and only took 10 minutes. I love it and would definately recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy bench, well constructed, very quick and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy!
 Jun 3, 2015

This piece is solid! Perfect for what I was looking for - I use it for plants under the windowsill - and extra seating if I have lots of guests over. It was relatively easy to put together, although some of the holes were not drilled exactly in line, so I couldn't get a couple bolts in for the legs. No matter - they're on both sides of the legs, so it's plenty stable without them. Nice smooth surface, even though distressed. I'm very happy with this bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size
 May 3, 2015

This small bench is perfect in my portico.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
strong
 Apr 21, 2015

beautifully designed bench. looks very turn of the century. I put it at the end of my bed with some books and country quilts on it. love the look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic Bench
 Mar 10, 2015

This is solid, heavy, and beautiful. I have it at the food of my bed and the height is just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 12, 2014

Bench was a perfect fit for the entry way. Very solidly built, and easy to assemble. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Florida,  Jan 26, 2013

I've had this bench in my entry area for over a year now, and love it. It is sturdy, stylish, and exactly as described. It is wonderfully versatile and could be used anywhere you'd like a heavy wooden bench.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Washington DC,  Jan 18, 2013

It would be nice if they made one a bit longer to stretch the whole length of a 6-person table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was not disappointed with this bench. It is very heavy and the grain of the wood is just outstanding...it has a sheen to it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful grain and heavy looks very nice on my front deck, i will have one on either side of my front door
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it so much
 from Tustin CA,  Apr 17, 2012

I saw this bench at a model home. I love going to model homes and take picture for inspiration. I was looking for a bench for our upstairs hallway and didn't have any luck finding the right piece. once I saw this bench at overstock, I remembered from the model home but was little worried from other reviewers' comments on color hard to find matching decor. It was no problem for me. I used two square walnut frames above (22"X22") it and it looks awesome. I wish I can share the photo. I can't be happier.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly as onsite
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and very solid
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mongolian bench
 from Houston.,  Mar 28, 2012

Very pretty bench. I love the variegated wood grain. Looks great in front of my window. Easy to assemble.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench for an entrance area
 from Upstate, NY,  Mar 1, 2012

I'm very happy with this bench. It is a nice rustic piece with a funky finish to it. The only thing I could say on the negative side would be that the finish is hard to match when looking for accessories. I needed a coat rack to put above it and was not able to find any wooden ones that would compliment the finish and style of the bench. It is very sturdy which is what I was looking for in my front entrance.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not really
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and attractive
 from Indiana,  Feb 29, 2012

Bench is sturdy and attractive. Assembly is simple. It's a nice piece of furniture for our entryway!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful in person!!!!
 from Virginia,  Feb 21, 2012

This bench is absolutely beautiful! I got it for the end of my bed, which is a king-size bed, and it looks perfect. I was wondering if it would be big enough and it is. It is very solid, easy to put together, and looks like a very unique, one-of-a-kind piece. I am so happy with this piece and I know I will keep it forever since it can go in practically any room and still look great. I highly recommend this bench :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
asiajumbo
 from plymouth, wi,  Sep 29, 2011

one of our favorite buy from O and we buy a lot from O.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from North Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 14, 2011

I would recommend the bench to my friends. It could become an heirloom piece of furniture that can be handed down. The only drawback is the stain color should be darker like mahogany or cherry. Other than that it is a nice bench.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The actual color is much lighter than displayed onsite.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good and it is sturdy and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size description was perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super sturdy bench!
 from new jersey,  Jul 27, 2011

This is a very sturdy bench. However, those decorating with a sensitivity to color, beware that the color is nothing like that portrayed in the photo: it is rustic and very light colored/natural.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color did not match color indicated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well built product
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bench
 from Cashmere, WA,  Feb 20, 2011

Solid piece of furniture! Easy to assemble! I am using it in front of a window in the office, but this could be used as entry bench, at the end of the bed, or as a coffee table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic elegance
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 15, 2011

Easy to assemble, quality workmanship, and retained the look and feel one might find in a Hmong tribal leader home. Looks great in my breezeway, and sturdy, holds my 250 lbs. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Faux Rustic Bench
 from California,  Jan 19, 2011

As others indicated, this bench is very sturdy and solid. No particle board or flimsy construction here. I would have given it 5 stars except that the color is much lighter than shown, and its "rustic" quality does not come across as very authentic. It seems more like a new piece of furniture that's trying to look old, but probably won't really fool anyone who looks too closely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought