Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I bought this bench to use in front of a window to display some plants. I ended up using it in our living room for a keyboard bench because it was so sturdy. I love the look of it. It came well-packaged. Everything was wrapped individually to ensure it arrived in good shape. I'm usually pretty bad at assembling things, but this was super simple and only took 10 minutes. I love it and would definately recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy bench, well constructed, very quick and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 12, 2014

Bench was a perfect fit for the entry way. Very solidly built, and easy to assemble. We love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Florida,  Jan 26, 2013

I've had this bench in my entry area for over a year now, and love it. It is sturdy, stylish, and exactly as described. It is wonderfully versatile and could be used anywhere you'd like a heavy wooden bench.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Washington DC,  Jan 18, 2013

It would be nice if they made one a bit longer to stretch the whole length of a 6-person table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was not disappointed with this bench. It is very heavy and the grain of the wood is just outstanding...it has a sheen to it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful grain and heavy looks very nice on my front deck, i will have one on either side of my front door
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it so much
 from Tustin CA,  Apr 17, 2012

I saw this bench at a model home. I love going to model homes and take picture for inspiration. I was looking for a bench for our upstairs hallway and didn't have any luck finding the right piece. once I saw this bench at overstock, I remembered from the model home but was little worried from other reviewers' comments on color hard to find matching decor. It was no problem for me. I used two square walnut frames above (22"X22") it and it looks awesome. I wish I can share the photo. I can't be happier.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly as onsite
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and very solid
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mongolian bench
 from Houston.,  Mar 28, 2012

Very pretty bench. I love the variegated wood grain. Looks great in front of my window. Easy to assemble.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench for an entrance area
 from Upstate, NY,  Mar 1, 2012

I'm very happy with this bench. It is a nice rustic piece with a funky finish to it. The only thing I could say on the negative side would be that the finish is hard to match when looking for accessories. I needed a coat rack to put above it and was not able to find any wooden ones that would compliment the finish and style of the bench. It is very sturdy which is what I was looking for in my front entrance.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not really
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and attractive
 from Indiana,  Feb 29, 2012

Bench is sturdy and attractive. Assembly is simple. It's a nice piece of furniture for our entryway!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful in person!!!!
 from Virginia,  Feb 21, 2012

This bench is absolutely beautiful! I got it for the end of my bed, which is a king-size bed, and it looks perfect. I was wondering if it would be big enough and it is. It is very solid, easy to put together, and looks like a very unique, one-of-a-kind piece. I am so happy with this piece and I know I will keep it forever since it can go in practically any room and still look great. I highly recommend this bench :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
asiajumbo
 from plymouth, wi,  Sep 29, 2011

one of our favorite buy from O and we buy a lot from O.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from North Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 14, 2011

I would recommend the bench to my friends. It could become an heirloom piece of furniture that can be handed down. The only drawback is the stain color should be darker like mahogany or cherry. Other than that it is a nice bench.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The actual color is much lighter than displayed onsite.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good and it is sturdy and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size description was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super sturdy bench!
 from new jersey,  Jul 27, 2011

This is a very sturdy bench. However, those decorating with a sensitivity to color, beware that the color is nothing like that portrayed in the photo: it is rustic and very light colored/natural.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color did not match color indicated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well built product
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bench
 from Cashmere, WA,  Feb 20, 2011

Solid piece of furniture! Easy to assemble! I am using it in front of a window in the office, but this could be used as entry bench, at the end of the bed, or as a coffee table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic elegance
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 15, 2011

Easy to assemble, quality workmanship, and retained the look and feel one might find in a Hmong tribal leader home. Looks great in my breezeway, and sturdy, holds my 250 lbs. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Faux Rustic Bench
 from California,  Jan 19, 2011

As others indicated, this bench is very sturdy and solid. No particle board or flimsy construction here. I would have given it 5 stars except that the color is much lighter than shown, and its "rustic" quality does not come across as very authentic. It seems more like a new piece of furniture that's trying to look old, but probably won't really fool anyone who looks too closely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench - color varies
 from North Lake Tahoe, CA,  Jan 13, 2011

This bench shipped quickly, and arrived in great condition. It is heavy, well made, and easy to assemble, but the color is dramatically different than the dark brown finish in the photo. The color of my bench is very light - closer to the Mongolian coffee table, Item #12537716, but with dark streaks. I would recommend it with the caveat that the color varies...a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic beauties!
 from northern cali,  Apr 23, 2010

Purchased two of these for a foyer niche and extra "as needed" seating. Both arrived promptly and in good condition - very heavy, rustic and attractive, with butterfly joints (a nice touch). The first one went together beautifully, with well-fitted parts. The second had parts which fitted poorly, although the assembled bench seems sturdy enough. If not for that, it would have been five stars!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Newtown, CT,  Apr 12, 2010

This bench looks even nicer in person. Also it is extremely heavy and sturdy and very easy to put together. I am really happy that I purchased it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but poor construction
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Mar 9, 2012

The bench looks nice, but it was a disappointment. Between the broken piece and the terrible construction for assembly I can only give it two starts. It is very heavy so I really didn't want to mess with trying to package and return. We are making it work in the room, but it was more work than it should have been.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bench had a broken piece on the underside, but once assembled you couldn't see. I glued with an industrial glue just to keep from having to return it as it is very heavey. The holes that are pre-drilled for assembly were so completely off that my husband had to re-do in order to assemble.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Leary Washed Natural Wicker Bench
Today $122.10
Compare $247.95
Save 51%
(5)
Rosewood Bench (China)
Today $259.00
(9)
Safavieh Rocco Charcoal Grey Bench
Today $264.24
Compare $343.99
Save 23%
(1)
Back to top