Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very well made-wrong color
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 26, 2013

The bench came very well protected and packaged. We were very please with how sturdy the bench is. Lots of great character and was exactly what we were looking for. However, I have to note, the legs were not green, lime green, chartreuse, or any other color resembling green. They were cream. For our home and decor purpose, this was not a factor, but in someone elses home could have made or broke the purchase. We were looking forward to a pop of color, but instead are okay with it blending in. GREAT bench-would still highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Bench!
 Aug 23, 2015

Made in Indonesia. Welll-made and cute!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I've bought a couple of things in a hurry from Overstock and realized 6 months on that they already look dated. This bench, however, is a classic, is incredibly sturdy and serves it's purpose as a drop spot in front of couch in an open plan house. I can highly recommend. (FYI: I bought might several years ago and the base color is an antiqued greenish yellow.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Nice finish, great seat, class look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench looks exactly like picture
 from Texas,  Jul 28, 2014

I love this bench so much I am now painting and staining my bedroom suite to match. It is heavy and is constructed well. I have it at the end of my bed. I had no problem as reported in other reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic Mahogany Wood Bench
 from SF Bay area, CA,  May 13, 2014

A wonderful piece. Very heavy and well made. This is the second one we bought. We kept moving it around because we like it in different rooms so we bought a second one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didnt work....
 from upstate ny,  Apr 12, 2014

Came broken for one I was hoping for a nice color like in the picture it was not overall bad buy.... but overstock did refund my money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to my guest room
 from Waleska, GA,  Mar 19, 2014

I purchased this bench for my guest room. It is well made. Arrived in perfect condition. I was a bit worried as someone mentioned the color was green, but I did not find that to be true.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a sturdy bench
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 9, 2013

This bench is great and just what I expected, although the wood top is a slightly darker brown than in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench, but damaged when it arrived
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 30, 2012

I've been looking for weeks for the perfect bench, and finally found it in this one. However, when it arrived, it had some pretty substantial damage. When I removed the bubble wrap and paper from the top of the bench, there was a bunch of sticky stuff, and big swatches of black bumpy stuff that does not come off. Not sure what it is. So, will have to return it, but will have a new one sent, as I do love it apart from the damage. I don't see this mentioned in any other reviews, so hopefully it's a fluke and won't happen again! I'm giving it four stars because of how great the bench is, and would be five if it had arrived undamaged!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, it's not yellow at all, it's green, but I knew that from other reviews, and I like green, so it's fine with me!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive reveiw
 from Graham, Washington (State),  Aug 21, 2012

Usually when you order things for your house and you know you will have to live with them even if they are not right, it will make you nervous. This bench turned out great, perfect for where I put it. The people I dealt with were so very helpful. I received it in perfect shape. I had bought a table before I ordered the bench and the color was almost exactly the same, usually colors vary alot but this was a very good match.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very quality, much more solidly made than I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth it
 Feb 8, 2011

This bench is very poorly constructed!! The legs and cross-piece are loose and the entire bench wobbles a lot. Very precarious to sit on. Doesn't appear to be actually broken but might as well be. Also, I was told by customer service that this bench was 60" long, but it's actually 43". I'm returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Unstable
 from WV,  Jan 15, 2011

This bench is beautiful. It looks like exactly what I wanted. However, hope nobody sits on it. It isn't sturdy at all. I guess I got what I paid for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from New York, NY,  Dec 26, 2010

Love this bench!! Nothing better than waiting for a delivery to find it completely assembled and looking fantastic! Great quality material, sturdy, and best of all looks better in person than in the picture. Warning legs are more green than yellow. Bought this for my foyer, but needed a temporary coffee table, and i might just keep it that way. This goes with anything and has so many functions. Really a wonderful buy, and so inexpensive. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 25, 2010

Beautiful bench, amazing quality. Looks great in my house and considering buying another for the other side of the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the benches
 from Carefree, AZ,  Dec 20, 2010

I couldn't be happier. They are even more beautiful than the photo. I had them in 4 days! Nice and sturdy and the wood is solid and smooth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rustic bench
 from tampa bay, florida,  Feb 16, 2010

I was looking all over for a bench and my daughter said why don't you go on line...so I did. I found one in the right price range, came in a timely fashion, and saved me more time from looking all over town for one item.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big disappointment!
 from Virginia,  Sep 15, 2009

I read earlier reviews and looked forward to delivery of this bench. The legs are so loose they are almost falling off, and they are installed in such a way that they cannot be tightened. I received the bench today and have already requested a return label.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrived broken
 from san francisco,  Jul 7, 2009

nice looking bench and the wood is good but it arrived broken... both of the legs need to be reattached by a carpenter, so be sure to allow for this if you order it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I purchased this excellent item
 from Mid Atlantic state,  Jul 11, 2008

A substantial bench in weight and size, it's sitting on my stone porch and fits the country decor perfectly. No assembly required, this bench arrived in excellent contition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought