Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Inadequate shipping box
 from Carmel, CA,  Aug 8, 2014

This little table is great for what I needed next to my bed because I need to move it fairly often. The fact that it's so light is a big plus. I doubt if you can sit or stand on it, maybe a young child could. I really like the unique look. I gave it 4 stars because the box it arrived in did not protect the table i.e. one layer of pretty thin cardboard which was caved in during shipping. As a result one of the tables "legs" is out of alignment and no way to fix it. You can't just pull it back into place. I chose not to send it back because I figured the same thing would happen again. In any case, the top of the table is still a flat surface so I can use it, and the bad leg doesn't show as much if I place it the right way. I wouldn't recommend this product though, not until the shipping problem is fixed. It's too bad because it's a nice product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was WAY off
 from Michigan,  Apr 8, 2014

I ordered two tables in red-brown. The shipment arrived on time, however both tables were fushia/bright pink - definitely not red-brown. I ended up spray painting them to make them work in the space as they were the right shape and size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tables look just like the picture
 from NY <NY,  May 30, 2012

Only complaint is that the packaging material stuck tot he rush grass and had to be cleaned professionally so ask them not to pack in styrofoam

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color was a little lighter- not balck but dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok, not great, but fine for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they're ok
 from richmond ca usa,  Apr 29, 2011

These tables are OK for temporary use and/or for rooms that don't get too much traffic. They don't seem to be very durable, and some of the grass weavings are slightly frayed. I'm going to keep them for a guest room, and perhaps have some glass cut for the tops to make them a bit more durable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? quality is just ok
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes, true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black isn't Black
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 25, 2011

Received the tables/stools fast. I ordered two of them in "black" to use as nightstands. They are NOT black, they are a dark brown. Beautiful none-the-less. I was looking to add some texture into my room and these certainly fit the bill. As far as the braided grass, there are a few strays here and there, but I'm okay with that. Extremely light to carry. I think I'll get a clear glass table top for them, as they are not completely flat, and I like a glass of water at my bedside. But do not expect black, even in a dark room they are brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Vanity Stool
 from Austin, Texas,  Dec 30, 2010

I wanted something other than the usual cheap-looking benches for the master bath in our nearing-completion home. This bench fits the bill beautifully. It is lightweight, the ideal size to fit in between the knee space, sturdy, and hopefully, resistant to a bathroom's inevitable dampness and humidity. I ordered the "natural" and was surprised by the pale uniformity of its color, having expected more variation in the rush grass. Nonetheless, it is a fine alternative to the bland home store choices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered these rush grass end tables in the natural wheat colored straw to be used as bedside tables and the dual purpose as a sitting stool . I love them and they work perfectly . They are beautifully made and give a great island atmosphere to the bedroom - - - and they can easily be used as a solid stool if needed .They are not too heavy , yet solid and stable and need no assembling - - - -

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good --natural handmade woven straw woven basic solid wood
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 8, 2012

The rush grass end table is much shorter than I imagined it would be - which is fine with me and works well in the room -- and the dimensions specify the height, so I was not mislead -- I just thought I would mention that it's perhaps shorter than you might think it will be. I consider this to be a great value, and I'm happy with the purchase. What's most notable is that it arrived LIGHTNING FAST!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? it's much more chocolate brown than black
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different and nice looking
 from TN,  Aug 30, 2011

Good side table for chair or sofa. I have it as a side table to a chair in my bedroom. The material is good because I have a sisal rug under my bed and other natural materials in the room. I can put drink glasses and books and other items on it with no trouble. The fact that it is fully open is an interesting detail feature. I'm very pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes - it's dark espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought