Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Inadequate shipping box
 from Carmel, CA,  Aug 8, 2014

This little table is great for what I needed next to my bed because I need to move it fairly often. The fact that it's so light is a big plus. I doubt if you can sit or stand on it, maybe a young child could. I really like the unique look. I gave it 4 stars because the box it arrived in did not protect the table i.e. one layer of pretty thin cardboard which was caved in during shipping. As a result one of the tables "legs" is out of alignment and no way to fix it. You can't just pull it back into place. I chose not to send it back because I figured the same thing would happen again. In any case, the top of the table is still a flat surface so I can use it, and the bad leg doesn't show as much if I place it the right way. I wouldn't recommend this product though, not until the shipping problem is fixed. It's too bad because it's a nice product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was WAY off
 from Michigan,  Apr 8, 2014

I ordered two tables in red-brown. The shipment arrived on time, however both tables were fushia/bright pink - definitely not red-brown. I ended up spray painting them to make them work in the space as they were the right shape and size.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered these rush grass end tables in the natural wheat colored straw to be used as bedside tables and the dual purpose as a sitting stool . I love them and they work perfectly . They are beautifully made and give a great island atmosphere to the bedroom - - - and they can easily be used as a solid stool if needed .They are not too heavy , yet solid and stable and need no assembling - - - -

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good --natural handmade woven straw woven basic solid wood
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tables look just like the picture
 from NY <NY,  May 30, 2012

Only complaint is that the packaging material stuck tot he rush grass and had to be cleaned professionally so ask them not to pack in styrofoam

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color was a little lighter- not balck but dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok, not great, but fine for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 8, 2012

The rush grass end table is much shorter than I imagined it would be - which is fine with me and works well in the room -- and the dimensions specify the height, so I was not mislead -- I just thought I would mention that it's perhaps shorter than you might think it will be. I consider this to be a great value, and I'm happy with the purchase. What's most notable is that it arrived LIGHTNING FAST!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? it's much more chocolate brown than black
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different and nice looking
 from TN,  Aug 30, 2011

Good side table for chair or sofa. I have it as a side table to a chair in my bedroom. The material is good because I have a sisal rug under my bed and other natural materials in the room. I can put drink glasses and books and other items on it with no trouble. The fact that it is fully open is an interesting detail feature. I'm very pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes - it's dark espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they're ok
 from richmond ca usa,  Apr 29, 2011

These tables are OK for temporary use and/or for rooms that don't get too much traffic. They don't seem to be very durable, and some of the grass weavings are slightly frayed. I'm going to keep them for a guest room, and perhaps have some glass cut for the tops to make them a bit more durable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? quality is just ok
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes, true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black isn't Black
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 25, 2011

Received the tables/stools fast. I ordered two of them in "black" to use as nightstands. They are NOT black, they are a dark brown. Beautiful none-the-less. I was looking to add some texture into my room and these certainly fit the bill. As far as the braided grass, there are a few strays here and there, but I'm okay with that. Extremely light to carry. I think I'll get a clear glass table top for them, as they are not completely flat, and I like a glass of water at my bedside. But do not expect black, even in a dark room they are brown.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Vanity Stool
 from Austin, Texas,  Dec 30, 2010

I wanted something other than the usual cheap-looking benches for the master bath in our nearing-completion home. This bench fits the bill beautifully. It is lightweight, the ideal size to fit in between the knee space, sturdy, and hopefully, resistant to a bathroom's inevitable dampness and humidity. I ordered the "natural" and was surprised by the pale uniformity of its color, having expected more variation in the rush grass. Nonetheless, it is a fine alternative to the bland home store choices.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top