Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great bedside tables
 from MD,  Oct 15, 2007

I had a hard time finding affordable bedside tables for what I call "tall bed syndrome". Mattresses are getting thicker and thicker...and most bedside tables are not tall enough. I bought two of these tables and they are beautiful. They fit well with our craftsman style house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had long been looking for bedside tables tall enough to go next to the bed, that would allow me to read my clock without having to lean over the side. Most tables I found were at least 6 inches too short. This table (and I bought two) is perfect! The table top is large enough for a lamp, clock, picture frame, and nighttime reading. I love the drawer, as it holds quite a bit , too. And then there is another shelf at the bottom for even more storage! The tables arrived right on schedule from what I'd been told, and arrived nicely packed in separate shipping crates. My one disappointment was that one of the two I ordered had a flaw where the wood trim has pulled up ever so slightly. I didn't have the time or energy to deal with packing it back up and shipping it back. I think a clamp and wood glue may do the trick in fixing it. You cat see the flaw unless you are carefully inspecting it. I would recommend this table, and other items made by the same folks.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the color was exactly as I expected from the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This table is beautifully constructed, and is a surprisingly sturdy item.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as portrayed in the write up
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"less is more"
 from greater Chicagoland,  Jul 12, 2012

A famous architect from the last century, Mies van der Rohe, had a famous dictum, "less is more." I think that aptly describes this night stand. Despite is simple appearance, it is a very well made piece, it should last for years and years, and it is a bargain at any price! I'm glad I had the perserverence to wade through all of Overstock's night stand offerings. This piece is a bargain at any price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, but perhaps a shade darker than as displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? I'm not sure how one measures a night stand.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy well made small table
 from Saratoga, CA,  Jan 5, 2012

I purchased this as an entryway table for my small entry hall. It is great for this purpose. It doesn't overwhelm the space and is very functional. The table is quite sturdy - solid wood construction. It was well packed with styrofoam padding. I did not have any shipping damage as others described. A good choice for my small space problem.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It was a little darker than pictured. Has nice red tones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece of furniture!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Dec 23, 2011

This is a beautiful piece of furniture. I'm using it as a nightstand but it works as an end table also. The finish and craftsmanship are top notch and I plan to purchase another in the future.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Close. It's just a bit darker than the online photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding. Real wood, excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on the money.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table, just one minor problem
 from New York, NY,  May 9, 2011

First of all it was great to receive a piece of furniture that has already been assembled. When I opened the box I immediately loved the rich, deep color of the table. It was a bit heavy, but not heavy enough that I couldn't move it but you can definitely tell it's a sturdy piece. Only 2 minor problems but is acceptable to me: 1) When opening the package I noticed there where no edge protectors, so one of the corners had a chip on it. I let this go because the chip in on the back side of the table and it is not noticeable against the wall. 2.) The table is slightly wobbly, and I and noticed their is a previous comment about that too. I just put a piece of card board under the leg and it's fine now. However I'm not sure if the wobble has to do with my floor. All is all I still would buy this again because I am happy that I could actually buy real wood at such a great price. I am thinking of buying another piece to replace an older side table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, quality
 from North Conway, NH,  Jan 6, 2011

Received these nightstands very well packaged. They look even nicer in person than they do online. They perfectly match our rosewood bed and are a nice shallow depth to allow for a closet door to open. They are also a little bit "lighter" looking in the room than the other model which has a cabinet on the bottom part of the table where this one is open. They looked a little "rough" online, so I wasn't sure how well the drawers would slide, but they slide out very easily. Overall very impressed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 from Osceola, AR,  Apr 18, 2008

I like the extra height on the nightstand, it is easy to access from the bed. Drawers are simple and very functional and there is nothing to break down. I appreciate the solid wood construction, there are no veneers or particle board.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Mostly Nice, A Little Cosmetic Damage
 from San Diego CA,  Aug 4, 2013

I purchased two of these Rosewood Nightstands from Overstock. They arrived in two separate boxes. There was a large puncture in one of the boxes, it turned out to be in the gap in the middle of the nightstand, so apparently no harm there. But the one bit of damage was a significant chip in the front left corner of one nightstand, about the size of a pea. Not sure what happened, if the wood was soft or the product was dropped or struck on that corner. I ended up repairing the chip myself with wood filler and furniture touch-up paint, rather than going through the hassle of returning/exchanging the nightstand. Otherwise both nightstands look nice and function well: the wood, construction, and finish seem mostly good. Maybe just bad luck, it's a shame it was on one of the front corners.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from massachusetts,  Apr 23, 2013

If you are looking for a simple piece that is durable, solid, and has attractive traditional proportions, this is it. Not fine joinery but assembled well enough to last a very long time. Any piece should be judged against it's price and this is a very good deal. Overstock delivered on time, just as promised in less than a week from the order.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It is darker than the photo as many reviewers have mentioned
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not fine woodworking but solidly built with reasonable craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tables
 from Sandersville, GA,  Feb 27, 2013

I previously looked at a lot of tables, new and antique. These tables were exactly what I was looking for! They are heavy and could easily pass for antiques because of the quality and excellent construction.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table is heavy and the quality of the wood is wonderful.
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality night stand
 from CO,  Feb 15, 2013

Very small night stand but very good quality. Packed very well, arrived early and exactly what I wanted for my small bedroom.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood, great color
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!!!
 from Atlanta,  Jan 29, 2013

I ordered this nightstand to replace an old one and it is simply beautiful. Extrememly well made, great color on the wood and the best part was it came already put together, so there was no assembly required. Mine is very even and clean looking, rich color and the drawer slides perfectly. I am so happy with it I'm thinking of ordering another one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First prrchase
 from Upper South Carolina,  Nov 10, 2012

happy with the table and looked for another but didn't find it and went with a local option. very nice with my amish furniture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture
 from Bedford, NH,  Oct 19, 2012

Well made piece of furniture. No assembly needed. Like others I had found it difficult to find a bedside table of this height, but this works beautifully.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It was darker than the picture. I was a bit disappointed, but decided to keep it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great patina nice rich color
 from Colorado,  Oct 17, 2012

I ordered two and they match well. The rich color looks great on both sides of the log bed my husband built. They bring out the rich darker colors in the wood of bed. Best part is that we didn't have to put them together. They were packed well and arrived undamaged.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The color is beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from North Texas,  Jul 25, 2012

I needed a tall night stand that was not very large and bulky and this was just perfect. I like the real wood and the quality of the piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YEs, perhaps a little darker but I was expecting that from the other reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. The workmanship and quality of wood is just what I was expecting and more.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate, and I like the height, it is just right for my tall bed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from California,  Jun 16, 2012

rosewood nightstand looks good in the bedroom and compliments the bed. good design and simplicity gives it a modern look. I like the small drawer, but it could be sturdier. For the price, its to be expected, and if you don't need the drawer for many things, its okay.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? good, but could be 1 or 2 inches lower
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from So. California,  Apr 19, 2012

Came quick and as advertised and we'll packaged.. Nice finish at a great price. Time will tell if the finish hods up.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, balanced yet a bit homemade ish, not too commercial
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactwhich is why I bought it. I had depth constraints
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, solid-wood night stands
 from Oakland, CA,  Apr 16, 2012

They are nice, solid wood construction, however the stain is darker than pictured. I like them nonetheless.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, the stands are darker than displayed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The solid wood construction appears to be high-quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The nightstands seem larger (taller) than I anticipated. Fortunately they fit nicely on either side of my bed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top