Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but smaller than i thought
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Dec 2, 2011

i bought this table a while ago. The style is perfect because i have a contemporary/ japanese decor. But this little table is too small to use in my living room. I use it in my kid's room, next to his bed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok, but i think i needed to check the measurements a little closer...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiny Table
 from San Jose,  Nov 14, 2011

The table design is wonderful, it is just too small for American furniture; it is dwarfed by anything but a very small chair-too bad!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wood and build
  • How accurate was the sizing? This table was so small that I was very disappointed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these tables
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 4, 2011

I was definitely pleasantly surprised by the quality of these tables. I bought two to use as bedside tables and they work perfectly with our low to the ground platform bed. They are remarkably sturdy and the extra shelves are wonderful for storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rosewood Kishu Side Tables
 from Princeton, NJ,  Feb 29, 2012

We ordered 4 of these for our new office, and they have fit in quite nicely. They certainly look real nice and are reasonably sturdy and well designed. They are a bit small, though were as described. A good deal for the money for sure.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much shorter than I'd realized
 from Charleston,  Feb 14, 2012

You'll need to measure carefully, to find a place where this very short table will work for you. It's beautiful -- but not useful for where I'd intended it to go.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, well-made rosewood table.
  • How accurate was the sizing? My fault: I should have measured the sofa it was going next to: it looks like a little dwarf next to my large sofa!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little side table
 from NJ,  Nov 26, 2008

I went back and forth about ordering this table, but usually when I don't I regret it later, so ordered it. In the picture the table looks much more hand hewn - that was what I was attracted to. It looked like an artisan piece. It definitely does not look that way in person. It looks much more contemporary. Everything else about it is nice - the workmanship, the weight, the wood quality. It is VERY tiny, so make sure you measure out what you want to put it beside. It looks terrific next to the slipper chair I got it for, so I guess for the price I am satisfied with it. Just wished it looked more hand made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Spring, TX,  Mar 22, 2012

This is a small table. Perfect to put into a corner or use as an end table. I like to move it around in my living room. This is a sturdy piece of furniture. and it come already assembled. That was the best part. All I had to do was take it our of the box and it was ready for use.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood / great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was qccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, Not in good shape
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 3, 2011

Disappointed with quality. Mediocre. Poorly joined edges, sharp exposed nails on table top.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre. Poorly joined edges, sharp exposed nails on table top.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 19, 2011

I love how simple and stylish this table is. It looks great with my living room decor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy and well built
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Indian table
 from Coventry, CT,  Jul 23, 2011

This is a beautiful sturdy little table. It's just perfect next to a smaller reading chair or for placing a plant or candles. The wood is really nice. It was packed very well so there are no scratches or dings. It looks lovely in our living room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes the color is exactly how it looks in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very well made, yet its lightweight.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Same as the dimensions
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Side table
 from St Petersburg, FL,  Jul 8, 2011

This is the perfect table to use where you have a small space. It is rich looking and very sturdy. I love that it has the 2 extra shelves which are nice to put magazines or items that you don't want cluttering the top of the table.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes it matched perfectly to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This table is constructed better than any other small table I have seen.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizes provided were accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little table
 from Madison, WI,  Jun 29, 2011

This is a nice little table. The picture makes it look taller than it really is, so be aware of the exact measurements. It works nicely as a bedside table for my platform bed. It's a study little guy. Finally, it is black in color, don't be misled bythe term Rosewood, as it is not the typical Indian rosewood color pattern. I knew this going in and am happy with it, since it matches my bed frame.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? mostly
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small is good
 Dec 29, 2010

This table works well next to a mid-century arm chair with very low arms. There are visible seams on the top of the table, but the dark color helps to hide them. Not bad at all for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for an Asian/Simplistic Theme
 from alexandria, va,  Oct 29, 2008

I bought two of these for nightstands for our platform bed (the dark chocolate from West Elm). I used to think that the bed looked black in most light - however, these side tables are so dark, they show that it's actually chocolate. I even put black pants on them to see a contrast. There was none. I'd say these tables are black.Saying that, we're keeping them because they're the perfect size and style - and we're okay with the black. I put "value" at 3 only because I think it's ridiculous what simple small side tables cost. I put "workmanship" at 4 because you an see some seems. They come assembled, which is nice. I would recommend them if you're looking for this style in black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rosewood Kishu Side Table
 from Texas,  Nov 8, 2014

I was looking for a small, low table for my printer. I wanted something low, so it would fit in the corner of the room under the low A/C vent, and be less visible so as not to have the area look like an office. This table is sturdy enough for my printer, with the two shelves being used for a rather heavy surge protector and printer paper. It is perfect for my needs! I think I would enjoy it elsewhere, as well. Cool little table!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Judy what I needed.
 from Cambria, CA,  Oct 15, 2014

Small and stable. Has that Asian look. True, the color is dark but that works for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, solid table
 from New City, NY,  Sep 9, 2014

Had ordered a similar table a couple of years ago, so expectations were set for the same quality and value. So far so good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality & style--i love it!
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 1, 2014

This item was exactly as advertised, was delivered assembled and in perfect shape. Looks wonderful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from Bend, OR,  Jun 2, 2014

Beautiful table - not too short as other reviews have stated - beautiful addition to home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from San Diego,  Feb 25, 2014

Attractive and sturdy. Great price and no assembly required! Yea!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought