Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty rough stuff
 from Research Triangle Park, NC,  Mar 29, 2007

Very dark brown matte color with no wood grain apparent. Hand carving workmanship is too imprecise to be attractive. In general, this stool/table has little to add. Ordered as a gift, ours were returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for nice item
 from Washington, DC,  May 28, 2008

This is a sturdy stand made nicely of good materials, and it looks great. I have put a large and reasonably heavy porcelain vase on the stand, and there is no problem to support the vase. The price being charged for this item also represents good value, all things considered, and delivery was quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table
 from Rocky Mtns,  Sep 3, 2006

This table is similar to table we were looking at "Room and Board" at 1/2 the price. It is almost black it is such a dark color. Very nice for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL SPACE SOLUTION
 from California desert,  Feb 2, 2012

IN OUR GUEST ROOM WE HAVE A DAYBED WITH VERY LITTLE ROOM NEXT TO IT, BUT I WANTED A NIGHTSTAND/TABLE FOR THAT SMALL SPACE FOR A GUEST'S GLASSES, SMALL CLOCK OR WHATEVER ... THE PROBLEM WITH EVERYTHING ELSE I LOOKED AT WAS THAT ONE OR THE OTHER WAS TOO BIG, TOO TALL, TOO FRAGILE FOR SMALL CHILDREN, AND COULD TOPPLE AT ANY TIME. THIS LITTLE STAND/TABLE IS SO PERFECT - IT IS VERY STURDY, ADAPTABLE, CAN EVEN BE USED AS A STOOL FOR TYING ONE'S SHOES ETC! A GREAT SPACE SOLUTION! BESIDES, IT IS VERY NICE TO LOOK AT, AND A GREAT ADDITION TO THE ROOM!! I LOVE IT!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the sizing? JUST FINE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect side table
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 11, 2008

I love this rosewood side table. It looks great with my dark leather chairs and ottoman, and is the perfect height for my slipper chairs. It is a bargain at this price. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Circular Rosewood Stand
 from Queens,New York,  Apr 13, 2008

This product is simple but elegant. It is worth the money. I am thinking about buying another one in the future or even giving it as a gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rosewood Stand
 Jan 1, 2008

Very heavy wood. Nice finish. Just what was advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Ft. Scott,Ks,  Mar 22, 2007

I agree it is all but black. Wish it was more rosewood color but it is well made and nicely packed. Fast shipment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiny table
 Sep 2, 2015

Great accent piece. Still one of my faves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Stand
 Jun 18, 2015

This is a lovely, fairly well made piece. It arrived quickly and was well packed. Excellent for a showy plant. I would definitely recommend this to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not black-- dark brown!
 from DC,  Jan 9, 2014

I really like this-- a small little table for the side of the sofa. However it is NOT black, it is dark brown!! Really wanted black, so i'm wondering if I should return it. :( would've been perfect otherwise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dollar value; especially for solid rosewood.
 from Oregon,  Sep 22, 2012

I love this small table. It is perfect for a cocktail table both in size and attractiveness. It is solid wood, well made and very sturdy. It isn't "tippy" and is the right height to sit by or between two lounge chairs. The wood is very dark rosewood and fits into any decor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes. It is a dark rosewood.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Attractive, well made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Circular Stands Working out well
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Nov 3, 2011

Bought two of these and put a glass on top for a funky coffee table. The work great and are sturdy. Had them over a year.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Table
 from North Carolina,  Aug 22, 2009

I use this stand as a small side table where there isn't room for a traditional side table. Perfect size to just set a drink down. I've had a pair in my sunroom at home for years and just bought another pair to use at a beach home. Quality product for the price and they look great. Has a deep rich color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chinese stool
 from Florida,  Nov 26, 2007

Charming. Would buy this again in a heartbeat. NO assembly required, and the stool/table is a sweet addition to my reading corner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 9, 2007

I was happy with this stand. Mine came exactly as pictured on the website. It was packaged beautifully when shipped and required no assembly. It is a dark, rich color. I was happy to read some of the ratings before me, because they made me realize that this product is smaller than you may think. It is perfect for what I need it for, but make sure and measure your space first. It is described as a 'stand', not a 'table'. I do use mine as a small table bewteen two chairs and it is perfect for the space I have, but it is low. If you know it will fit yout needs, I think you will be happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy elegance
 from NY,  May 6, 2007

"I am delighted by the elegant curves of this sturdy stand. It is a good height to use as a foot rest (with a cushion thrown on top) as well as for extra seating. I use it at the front door to sit on when changing shoes. It is smaller than the drum table/stand offered by a retail competitor and the price is nearly one third of theirs. It arrived very well packed with no assembly required coordinating perfectly with other rosewood pieces from Overstock."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended item
 from NYC,  Jan 15, 2007

Fast delivery and the actual product is exactly what's depicted in the picture. Stained Rosewood - fairly light piece of furniture. Excellent side table and/or plant stand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought