Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
River of Gold- Pear Strand Necklace
 from Spokane, WA,  Sep 27, 2010

I ordered this necklace because it looked lovely in the picture. It arrived today and from the presentation of the piece to the actual trying it on- I was more than pleased. It came in a lovely Mulberry Paper Box. Included was a lovely note about the creation. The color of the pearls and beads are beautiful and do look like a River of Gold. It will be lovely to wear with fall color clothing. The necklace is delicate looking but strong. The length size is adjustable and the clasp is good. The workmanship is lovely. I would not hesitate to buy this as a gift for someone. All the pieces I have bought from Thailand are lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond expectations!
 from Chico, CA,  Aug 24, 2010

Although I have come to associate the Novica name with quality merchandise, I was overwhelmed with the beauty of this particular necklace. It is delicate enough to be a dressy accessory, yet it's color and composition also makes it perfect for a casual-dressy ensemble. I like this piece enough to purchase another and double it up for use as a matching bracelet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 11, 2014

Nice necklace for a reasonable price. Good colors and goes with many outfits

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necklace
 from SunnyCAL,  May 16, 2014

Gorgeous rich colored pears! Very classy. I get lots of compliments on them every time I wear them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from CA,  Jan 12, 2014

Gave this as a gift to a girlfriend and she so loved them that I ordered one for myself...then gave them as a gift to my Mom. Time to order one more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply beautiful
 from Manhattan, NY & New Port Richey, FL,  Jun 30, 2013

I have never been disappointed by any of the unique pieces from the Worldstock/Novica collection, and this necklace is no exception. It is simple, delicate and exquisite.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
River of Gold Pearl Necklace, Thailand
 from Cordova, Tennessee,  May 14, 2013

Very beautiful... A Truely remarkable thoughtful loving touch of care. A wonderful gift.. Lots of compliments... Just beautiful.. Thank you...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? excellence
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellence
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellence
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Necklace
 from Geyserville, Ca.,  Apr 14, 2013

The necklace is pretty, but very prone to get tangled due to the golden thread that is used to hold it together. I wish I had read the description of the item more closely. Not very please with the necklace. Sorry I can't recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Fragil
  • How accurate was the sizing? acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Branford, CT,  Mar 3, 2013

Beautiful set with lots of color variations so goes with many things!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from WY,  Mar 2, 2013

Very pretty necklace, and rare. Bought it as a gift and she liked it,

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Rochester, NY,  Feb 3, 2013

would recommend them to a friend for the price - they look very delicate when worn, and the colors are really nice

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems well-made. great and somewhat unusual colors for pearls
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
river of pearls
 from Long Beach, ca,  Jan 5, 2013

the product I received was not the same product at all in the picture...very unhappy, but was a gift & will keep, as I have given it already as a Christmas gift & did not have time to send it back & start over. I will think before I purchase from this foreign group again. Am disapointed because I really liked the tho't of suporting this group.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 27, 2012

This necklace surpassed expectations, absolutely gorgeous!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 20, 2012

Very nice looking necklace, well represented by the picture online. Satisfied so far.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine. Hasn't been opened/used yet - Christmas present.
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Minneapolis,  Dec 13, 2012

It is an OK piece of jewelry but nothing special. I did not send it back but I would not buy it again

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this necklace. Lot's of complements.
 from Dade City, Florida,  Dec 13, 2012

Beautirul necklace. Very unique. I get lot's of complements on it. Can wear for caual and looks great with a blazer also. I love all of these River of ----- necklaces:) I also have the white one. If you are looking for something different, these are a must have!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Colors are awsome
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florida,  Jun 13, 2012

We got this as an end of the year gift for the teachers. The necklace is small, but beautiful, everyone was impressed

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Did not notice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic beautry
 from Fllorida,  Apr 4, 2012

Excellent value for real pearls strung on silk thread; beautiful pearl colors from cream to honey to brown with tiny cornelian beads here and there. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and am wearing this necklace very often. Good for daytime or evening. Wonderful packaging.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from North Carolina,  Feb 22, 2012

I have ordered a few other necklaces from Novica, which I have liked the colors better for. The colors are a little harsher/greener that expected, making it a little harder to match with outfits. But quality is good, and overall would definitely recommend for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? close, but the colors are not quite as harmonious as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Morgan Hill, CA,  Jan 5, 2012

I gave it to my sister as a present. She loves it. There are at least 3 colors on this necklace. The copper tone was very nice and would compliment a lot of colors.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The necklace was nicely made and the package that it was presented in was very nice. I think they should have forgone the plastic bag. It makes the necklace looks cheap.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought