Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ganesha Garden Accent
 from Glendora, CA,  Jan 22, 2012

We just love it, but instead putting it in the yard, we placed it next to our fire place :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely piece.
 from MT,  Jun 18, 2014

Ganesha is solid and well made. He's a lovely addition to the zen garden.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never made it to the garden.....
 from Denver,CO,  Oct 29, 2013

I love the statue and had originally bought it for my backyard - but he never made it out of my foyer. Now he greets guests as they arrive - I get a lot of complements on him.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and economical
 from Texas,  Oct 10, 2013

Just as described. Perfect size for a focal piece. Not the traditional chubby Ganesha, but very beautiful. I love it! Best find all year!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from CA,  May 10, 2013

This is a gorgeous Ganesha. The quality exceeds my expectations and is a wonderful addition to our garden. I can appreciate the concerns others have mentioned regarding its stability, due to its narrow height, but we are hopeful that it will be secure in the garden.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!!
 from West Hollywood,  Jan 30, 2013

So happy I ordered this. It just arrived today and I have to admit that I was afraid it would look cheap but once I pulled it out of the tons of packing material, I was relieved. I'm displaying mine inside. I don't know if it's heavy enough for windy outdoors. You might want something that's a little wider in that case since this is only 3" deep but for inside, it would look great anywhere. I'm not even sure where I'm going to put it but I've been looking for a Ganesha for a while and didn't want to let one this size pass for such a great price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Slightly darker than the picture in a good way
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm very impressed with it. It's solid and a good weight
  • How accurate was the sizing? 19.5" to be exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Virginia,  Mar 19, 2012

I was skeptical because of some of the not so favorable reviews. Then I realized that some people forget that this is a statue meant for outside and the stone materials reflect such. I believe it is beautiful! It looks EXACTLY like the picture. It is a slender murti (statue) so if you desire are more round Ganesh/Ganapati then you may want to look elsewhere. I love the way the stone feels and this piece gets compliments when people see it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely for the outdoors
 from Chula Vista, CA,  Jan 3, 2012

It has a medium grey color which makes it far more appealing outdoors. The item does not have a very deep base, so it has a flimsy feel that a gusty wind might topple it over, so he stays close to the outdoors in our place, close to the wall.....

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, but a narrow base makes it seem a little flimsy
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ganesha
 from atlanta, ga,  Nov 23, 2011

i love it. it looks great and can not wait for my mom to get it on christmas

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misrepresented
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 11, 2011

This piece is not suitable for outdoor use. The interior and bottom of it is wood and could not withstand water in a garden setting. I retuned it. Plus, it is just plain ugly when you see it in person - and I have always liked Ganesh statues! - but not this one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not worth the money
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly immaculate, no pun intended
 from Queens, NY,  Jul 26, 2011

This statue is great. I'm almost afraid to leave it in the yard because if the wind blows it over, I don't want it to break (we've been having storm in NYC lately) so I have it in the home. It doesn't have dust nor does it crumble. It's very, very detailed and has a warmth around it. More than worth the price paid for it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very detailed and looks like it was made with precision
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate but even bigger than I thought
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ganesha the Protector
 from SUBURBAN CHICAGO,  May 27, 2011

I was planning on putting this outside, in the garden, but he is so nice, I decided to keep in in the house. I would recommend him, highly, for either place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute ganesha
 from l.a.,  May 10, 2011

just wish i could afford a much larger statue. for the money it's nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting Ganesha Idol
 from Arizona,  Apr 17, 2011

This is a good idol if you like Ganesha and have him in different parts of your house. There are more attractive Ganesha idols available. I have see this in store for 40% more cost.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Darker than picture
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top