Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from New Orleans,  Sep 8, 2011

This bamboo blind will be used as a wall haning in one of my bedrooms as soon as my husband takes the hardware off. The color is not nearly as bright as it is in the one shown, but it blends with my reds (looks more "burnt orangey red," and the light blues actually look somewhat turquoise, which is perfect for my decor. I recommend this product if you're able to use a slightly off color red. We really like this for our home. Would buy again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, but it works for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality especialy for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from NC,  Aug 26, 2011

Art on a window. Or hang it on a wall like a picture. Makes great gifts too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? right size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo blind
 from coventry, ri,  Aug 7, 2011

we hanged two blinds over the big sliding door looking out a lake. they look so beautiful - much better than the picture onsite.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful blind
 from Illinois, metro stLouis area,  Apr 23, 2011

Received very fast. Color was as expected. I wish the backing was dark. At night the artwork is great. Not crazy about child proof string mechanism. Understand, but don't have children. the only other complaint I have is that the picture shows the bird near the top, but is closer to the bottom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal for the price
 from Penn State,  Feb 2, 2011

I think this blind is pretty cool. I read someone else say they used one of this series of blinds as a wall hanging, and that's what I wanted to do with it too. For doing an Asian theme on the cheap it's awesome. I cut off the parts that make it a blind with some snippers and, voila, had a nice hanging. It's true the colors may not be as vibrant as you'd hope, and they are computer generated, but even up close it's not bad. When you enter the room there is a definite wow factor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful full length blind.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 29, 2012

The image only shows about 1/3 of the length of the bamboo blind, with the image of the phoenix in about the center. Be sure that you are looking for something this long, and you will be delighted. This was very easy to install.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quailty is very good and in line with the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurrate. Be sure to look at the length, and the picture doesn't do it justice considering it is a full length blind with the image of the phoenix in the center.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HMB11
 from New York, New York,  Aug 1, 2012

Colors were drab and washed out. I confused the front with the back. A complete disappointment. We threw it in the garbage.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No color resemblance to the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pale
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 14, 2012

The picture on the website showed a vibrant color, when I opened this, I thought the front was the back, it was as if the print machine ran out of ink.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful addition to the room
 from Rockledge, FL.,  Apr 16, 2012

Others have curtains - This is different and an excellent choice for a window covering. I am glad I checked your site, before settling for the usual stuff!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warmth
 from northern Michigan,  Mar 30, 2012

This adds warmth to my bedroom. I am a day sleeper, so I need a darkened room, but I also want the place to be pretty. This met my needs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product with the price
 from College Park, MD,  May 25, 2011

This is a very nice design. Just not that detailed as the picture showed, some part (top) is a bit fuzzy. But over all, it is very impressive. I will use it as a decoration on a large stair wall. Must be great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? almost, a lbit less detailed
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & priced right!
 from Clarkdale Arizona,  May 3, 2011

Such pretty shades! Easy to install, priced well, and have received many compliments.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better in person
 from Atlanta,  Apr 15, 2011

A perfect accent to any room! Art on window treatment!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the look
 Mar 19, 2011

love the way it looks! is it super nice quality? no. but the price reflects that! for what you are paying, its awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from tx,  Jul 12, 2010

Even though the product's color is not intense red per my screen, I really love it. I used it as a wall hanging rather than at the window. Fast shipping, product arrived without any damage. Thanks O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not true to color!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 24, 2010

I received my blind within a day which was great! I was somewhat disappointed however to see that the color is more like a faded red, far from what is seen in the image above. My kitchen is red and yellow and I really wished it was a deeper shade of red but when I hung it up it actually looked very nice and blended with my decor. The blind is well made and durable and should last a long time. Installation was a breeze. I would recommend others to purchase this item and anything else on Overstock but I would advise that they have an open mind when it comes to online purchases because looks can be deceiving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful blind
 from Arizona,  May 27, 2010

This blind is really beautiful and I got it really fast. The quality is good as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from Newaygo, MI,  Sep 19, 2014

I looked into at the reviews for this product before I bought it and decided that I was willing to gamble. I am pleased. It is just what I expected. I use it on a window in my living room. It is like a piece of art when it's down and dresses a window that doesn't have curtains. I don't like curtains and this is a very acceptable alternative. I am pleased and would order this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer beware - It's not what you see
 from New Haven, CT,  Apr 8, 2014

omg, it is very washed out, maybe only 50% of intensity of website photo. Now what do I do? Go through hassle of returning it to get another faded scroll? For the kind of money, it's better to buy in person at a flea market or on a Chinatown street at even less money. Now, I'll probably have to buy $36 worth of paint to make it close to Overstock photographs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yikes! Wheres the color??
 from Illinois,  Feb 22, 2014

Color was completely different than the internet picture....with that said, I still love the blind, it looks good with my design. I will say I was a bit dissappointed as I wanted more color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought