Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from Newaygo, MI,  Sep 19, 2014

I looked into at the reviews for this product before I bought it and decided that I was willing to gamble. I am pleased. It is just what I expected. I use it on a window in my living room. It is like a piece of art when it's down and dresses a window that doesn't have curtains. I don't like curtains and this is a very acceptable alternative. I am pleased and would order this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer beware - It's not what you see
 from New Haven, CT,  Apr 8, 2014

omg, it is very washed out, maybe only 50% of intensity of website photo. Now what do I do? Go through hassle of returning it to get another faded scroll? For the kind of money, it's better to buy in person at a flea market or on a Chinatown street at even less money. Now, I'll probably have to buy $36 worth of paint to make it close to Overstock photographs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yikes! Wheres the color??
 from Illinois,  Feb 22, 2014

Color was completely different than the internet picture....with that said, I still love the blind, it looks good with my design. I will say I was a bit dissappointed as I wanted more color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faded and off centre
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 23, 2013

The Phoenix is really low on the blind, so, even if you have a window the full length as stated, the upper half of the blind is bland and you have to look down, to see the beauty of the design. Also, the orange/red is incredibly faded, which might look faux antique if your room is designed for such, but doesn't work if you have a vibrant colour scheme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply beautiful
 from los angeles,  Jul 8, 2013

while the pattern is decidedly Asian in theme, these beautiful shades will look wonderful in many environments. the subtle coloring is perfect to avoid what could become a very busy and which might distract from/compete w/other design elements. for a great accent window treatment that looks fabulous while keeping harsh sunlight at bay, you can't go wrong w/these lovely shades.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than I expected for this price point.
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Lk Havasu City, AZ,  Apr 16, 2013

I was influenced to buy (3) of these shades because other reviewes stated that the color was not "bright". As it turned out, it's just what I was hoping for and am very pleased. I like the subtle orangey-red shade and the design is very pleasing.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Blinds
 from Valley Glen, CA,  Jan 18, 2013

I loved the design, and everything else about it, however, it just is too pale for what I wanted....I thought about putting a red backing however decided that it's too much work for the money, so I'll be returning them

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO...that is the main problem for me because I specifically wanted them for the "red" color as it shows on the picture, however it's actually washed out pink
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality looks good...though the pully system on the back has to be inserted upside down for it to be secured
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful full length blind.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 29, 2012

The image only shows about 1/3 of the length of the bamboo blind, with the image of the phoenix in about the center. Be sure that you are looking for something this long, and you will be delighted. This was very easy to install.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quailty is very good and in line with the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurrate. Be sure to look at the length, and the picture doesn't do it justice considering it is a full length blind with the image of the phoenix in the center.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HMB11
 from New York, New York,  Aug 1, 2012

Colors were drab and washed out. I confused the front with the back. A complete disappointment. We threw it in the garbage.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No color resemblance to the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pale
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 14, 2012

The picture on the website showed a vibrant color, when I opened this, I thought the front was the back, it was as if the print machine ran out of ink.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful addition to the room
 from Rockledge, FL.,  Apr 16, 2012

Others have curtains - This is different and an excellent choice for a window covering. I am glad I checked your site, before settling for the usual stuff!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warmth
 from northern Michigan,  Mar 30, 2012

This adds warmth to my bedroom. I am a day sleeper, so I need a darkened room, but I also want the place to be pretty. This met my needs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from Southern Maine,  Mar 12, 2012

beautiful coral/salmon muted tones...back liner makes it very nice weight and quality...do not buy if you expect RED! Perfect masterbath wall art

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no.... much more muted but beautiful and great for my color needs!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice shade, hardware is so so but I had planned to remove (easily done) and use shade as wall art
  • How accurate was the sizing? didn't check not using as shade
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are not read! They are orange
 from Florida,  Mar 9, 2012

The color is a dingy awful orange. Not red at all.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is ok but color is not
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from winchester, va,  Feb 21, 2012

This shade needed to be cut to fit my window and was done very easily. It looks great and I love the extra touch it brings to my room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO POWERFUL/YET PEACEFUL
 from SANFRANCISCO CA>,  Feb 12, 2012

Redoing my Bedroom,have dark liilac curtains now,not too dark.I have a new Grandson named PHOENIX,so when I saw these,I was excited.Beautiful RED Phoenix on the blind,now will tell my Grandson the story of the phoenix and when he sleeps over,we can read about it and lay back and look at this beautiful art work.I feel it will help him with his self worth,to see the "Power" in his name and the Strength. All for a wonderful Price! :) of course it will add to the beauty of my bedroom.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? They are a lighter shade of red,but just light enough to soften the effect.I feel there PERFECT!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quailty,strong bamboo,solid hooks and cord to roll it up.
  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT!! I was going to get 3,but remeasured and felt two would do.They are the exact size they state they are.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bamboo Blinds
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 1, 2012

Ordered thes and I have read prior reviews saying the color was wrong, well whoever wrote that was wrong, the color is perfect (morning sun makes thm lighter.) The quality is perfect and I didn't realize when I bought them that they were made by some 3rd world country artisans. I feel great knowing I bought great, funky, blinds and helped people in need! If you want a cool looking window treatment then you should buy these

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from New Orleans,  Sep 8, 2011

This bamboo blind will be used as a wall haning in one of my bedrooms as soon as my husband takes the hardware off. The color is not nearly as bright as it is in the one shown, but it blends with my reds (looks more "burnt orangey red," and the light blues actually look somewhat turquoise, which is perfect for my decor. I recommend this product if you're able to use a slightly off color red. We really like this for our home. Would buy again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, but it works for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality especialy for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from NC,  Aug 26, 2011

Art on a window. Or hang it on a wall like a picture. Makes great gifts too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? right size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo blind
 from coventry, ri,  Aug 7, 2011

we hanged two blinds over the big sliding door looking out a lake. they look so beautiful - much better than the picture onsite.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought