Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely Asian Lamp
 from Southwest TN,  Feb 26, 2012

A very pretty lamp and would have been wonderful except for its size! This is a very large lamp; the base or "jar" is about 13" across and 7" deep [front to back]. I returned it as it overpowered the table I purchased it for. So, if you are looking for a nice Chinese/ Oriental accent lamp this one is good quality and very nice but does need to be placed on a large table.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes color is very close that shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality with good quality shade
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not very, there is no listing for actual size of lamp base/"jar" just height measurement
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Wow Factor
 from Edmond, Oklahoma,  Feb 4, 2011

When your friends walk into a room with these lamps, they will say "WOW". They are such a focal point of color and style. They are a perfect height for living room or bedroom and the 100 watt is perfect for lighting. They were packed so well and arrived quickly. We love them and consequently bought a bright red and white shag area rug to match. Every time we walk into the room, we are reminded of what a great purchase this was. Our home is decorated quite modestly and these lamps provide a unique brightness to the color pallet. The deep Chinese red is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Moon Flask Lamp
 from near Seattle, Washington,  Nov 23, 2011

I love this lamp! The deep red color is a wonderful color. The White "silk-type" shade is shaped to compliment the lamp itself.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ggood
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Moon Flask Lamp Review
 from Atlanta,  Sep 23, 2011

It is a nice lamp, but I feel I paid about $40 too much.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality, I don't know if it is worth $$$ though.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The lamp is exquisite.
 from Redmond, WA,  Aug 24, 2011

The lamp is exactly as pictured. I bought two for my bedroom. The lamp base is just as pictured. The lamp shade is beautiful. Quality. Couldn't be happier.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Moon Flash Lamp
 from Dorset, VT,  Jul 16, 2011

It was a perfect size for a reading lamp between 2 chairs and quality wonderful of the lamp itself, except the 3-way socket had to be replaced because it only worked 1 of the 3 ways.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lamp great, socket had to be replaced
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 from tennessee,  Jul 20, 2010

Delivery was prompt and packaging adequate. Lamp is as represented in the photo, the shade is not really large enough for the base and I will probably buy another one. A lamp this size should be 3-way, not just a 100w limitation. I should have noted this in the description. Overall, it is a nice lamp, but not as elegant as I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from LA,CA,  Jul 9, 2010

not enough info on the product! whats the maximun watts, can it handle three way bulbs, is it UL rated! with that info i would have purchased it immediately!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!
 from WENATCHEE, WA.,  Jul 7, 2010

JUST RECEIVED THIS LAMP TODAY, I LOVE IT!! IT IS JUST WHAT I'VE BEEN SEARCHING IN STORES FOR, AND I FOUND IT HERE!! IT WAS PACKAGED EXTREMELLY WELL, AND IT LOOKS EXACTLY LIKE THE PICTURE. IF YOU WANT AN ASIAN/ORIENTAL LOOK, THIS LAMP IS PERFECT. IT PACKS A BIG PUNCH TO A ROOM!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to the picture
 Jun 23, 2010

I got one of these for my living room. Arrived promptly and was well packed. It looks just like in the picture. I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp!
 from Illinois,  Jun 10, 2010

This lamp is beautiful. It is large but the colors on the lamp are exactly has shown in the picture. Highly recommend this lamp. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than I hoped
 from Arizona,  May 28, 2010

This lamp is gorgeous. It's big, has great presence. I get compliments on it over and over. I've had it for well over a year and it functions perfectly, and I still love seeing it every day. Shipping was very fast, as it always has been with Overstock. The packaging was over the top but excellent -- someone could have drop-kicked this parcel from the warehouse all the way to my house and I bet the lamp would have arrived unharmed. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty oriental lamp
 from burlington, vt,  May 8, 2010

i am very pleased with the lamp. it has a nice deep warm color that is even more attractive when lighted. it is a bit larger than i had expected but still its size is not that bad. knowing how it actually looks in real life, i would still order it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 from Palm Springs CA,  May 5, 2010

I got two of these, for bed tables on either side of my bed, and they look terrific! As others have noted, it's a tall lamp,....about 3 inches higher than the avg., I'd guess, but the base is not too big...wide, but narrow. I saw no flaws at all, the shades look perfect. I put a CFL bulb in both, and since it's a three-way socket, you have to click twice for it to turn on, and twice to turn it off, but that's no big deal. It's really a beautiful lamp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from South,  Apr 18, 2010

This lamp is gorgeous and is a great buy. The color is very rich and the lamp shade is very nice. The lamp arrived within 3 days unharmed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smoothly Glazed Asian Style Lamp
 from South,  Feb 4, 2009

Beautiful asian-red glaze to this pretty table lamp. Lion heads on both side of lamp body near top ...Good sized, black base with no flaws in mine.The oval, silk-like shade is of good quality, considering what lamp shades cost these days..Nice heavy base. Packaged very well and protected well in it's box it arrived in. Very nice overall. Would recommend if you like the reds as this red color in the body of this lamp is not over-powering...Looks good in a family room...Takes up to 100 watt bulb as stated on the lamp. Shade when lamp is on is nice, soft white- not a bright white- just very soft white...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled
 from Crossville, TN,  Aug 28, 2008

This lamp is gorgeous! It arrived in 3 days, perfectly packaged and damage free. The color is a rich chinese red. A couple of small spots around one of the side handles was missing the color but unless you are up close inspecting you would never notice! Great savings on a great lamp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big ol' lamp
 from Delaware,  Jan 20, 2008

Nice lamp, glaze isn't uniform but that's o.k. It is much larger than I thought, even with reading the dimentions. I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Flask lamp
 from Moscow Idaho,  Jan 16, 2008

As described, a handsome and striking addition to my home

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FLASK LAMP
 from INDIANAPOLIS,  Jan 2, 2008

WOW, LAMP IS BEAUTIFUL! SHIPPED VERY QUICKLY IN PERFECT CONDITION. THANKS OVERSTOCK

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought