Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Red Lacquer Oriental Cabinet
 from CT,  Jan 24, 2007

I am most pleased with this cabinet. It came fully assembled and packaged carefully and securely. A glass piece to protect the top of the cabinet is included. The color is a rich brown-red, almost a cordovan. I mention this as the photo presents the piece as a bit more vibrant red. The cordovan is perfect for me, but those needing a brighter red may be disappointed. Other than color difference, the piece is as presented in the photo. It's a great accent piece which is also functional. I have a small diningroom and I'm using the cabinet in a corner for extra storage of delicate glass serving pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from NJ,  Oct 17, 2008

A beautiful piece of furniture with no assembly. The workmanship is good - this is excellent value. Note that the color is a more in the burgundy family - which I happened to love and another reviewer had already alerted me to. The art work is really attractive just be aware that the overall color is cabernet - a burnished dark red. I would recommend this piece and the delivery was quick and painless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful
 from Pensacola Florida,  Jun 9, 2008

I ordered two of these two months ago in anticipation of a move to a new home. I did not open them until this past week - What a beautiful surprise. I am glad I read the reviews and knew that the cabinet was more of a maroon color. I have placed them on each side of an entertainment table (expresso finish) and they blend in wonderfully. They look far more expensive than the paid price. Also, there is quite a bit of storage in each one. The very best part - no assembly!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lacquer Chinese cabinet
 from Red Bank, New Jersey,  Dec 10, 2007

The cabinet itself is exquisite.The finish is not bright red shiny lacquer, it has a patina almost aged leather like and a muted red, almost burgandy. It is a quality piece and one would assume that it is very expensive. The only reason I gave the appearance 4 stars, is that I expected fire engine red, but this red wine color blends very nicely with my dark wood and olive colors. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The color is not red, it is burgundy and borders on being darker than that. We thought the color was very unattractive. The hinges were not the attractive hinges pictured, they were very generic cabinet hinges - not good. The center medallion was also not nearly as nice as the one pictured. I would not recommend buying this item. We returned ours. On the good side, Overstock.com was very good at handling the return and issuing a credit in a timely manner - so, much praise for Overstock and no praise for the particular piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
misrepresented item
 from Wakefield, MA,  Feb 22, 2014

The cabinet that arrived differed substantially from the pictured item. The large decorative opener was missing and there were no matching latches.. I was convinced to reorder. The rep thought an incorrect item number was the problem. The second cabinet was a duplicate of the first. Had to return two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful quality
 from morgantown,wv,  Oct 17, 2012

The quality is pretty good but not flawless. Typical for this price point. This can be bought in china for about $XX but the markup is what we can expect in USA.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. typical artisan quality from China
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chest
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 9, 2010

Arrived promptly and in great condition. Also came with a protective glass for the top surface. No assembly was required. Was exactly what I was expecting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Oct 16, 2009

The chest is beautiful, and it is a perfect accent piece in my bedroom. I love the color, and it has a nice amount of storage for it's relatively small size. The glass top is a plus but it is very light weight and slides easily so should have something with some weight placed on top. Order arrived quickly and was very well packed. I don't think anyone would be disappointed with this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
asian cabinet
 from Chicago illinois,  Oct 7, 2009

This piece is a winner. i LOVE IT .it came assembled ,was delivered quickly, no problems of any kind, the color is great,not lipstick red but i didnt want that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty piece of furniture
 from North Carolina,  Sep 8, 2009

Thanks to other reviews, I knew this would be a dark burgundy color. It's quite exquisite and comes with a piece of glass that protects the top. The glass stays put if you put something on top of it -- I have a lamp on mine. It's truly a lovely cabinet and makes a stylish accent piece for any home. I'm glad I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought