Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this purchase!
 from Edmonds, WA,  Feb 3, 2011

This bag is more than I expected. It is soft and strong and beautiful. The fact it is from "fair trade" makes it even better. It was made in India using receycled tires, and the "stuffing" inside the purse is news paper from the Hindu Times. I know that is neither here nor there, but it tickled me somehow. Thanks O.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cute!
 from Central Texas,  Aug 13, 2011

I get a lot of compliments on this purse and people love the fact that it is made from recycled tires (I like to tell people that it's not my everyday purse that I just use it as my spare); def a conversation starter, ha ha. My only complaint is that it is a little on the small side.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from MS,  Aug 22, 2011

The style is darling and is just a very interesting piece. However, I didn't see anyone else remark on this so I'm not sure if theyhad the same problem or not. It has a very strong tire odor that won't quite go away. I guess I should have thought that it would but its not very pleasant. I've been leaving it setting out hoping that it will fade and it has to some extent. Any suggestions? Other than that I really love the style and craftsman ship.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality, well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little smaller than I thought
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag!
 from San Juan Capistrano, CA,  Aug 13, 2011

When this bag arrived it smelled like a GoodYear store; however, the smell is gone completly after a month of using the purse. I get a lot of compliments, the bag has a nice shape and perfect size for me. It is a little heavy due to the material, but hey, this is what you can expect from a recycled tire. I recommend for everybody who wants something special and don't cares about brand names.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very strurdy (as to be expected considering the material) Even the lining inside, including the zipper are well made and look as if they will last a while.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 4, 2011

I love this purse. This is my 3rd bag in this shape. I have two other made from recycled plastic bags. It really is an attention grabber. You can fit everything you need plus more in this bag and they even included a pocket for your cell phone. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Lubbock, Tx,  Aug 9, 2011

This purse is unique and compact. The zipper is long allowing extra space. The liner serves as the coloring for the flower cutouts. There is a tiny pocket inside the purse that would be ideal for a phone w/out a case or an Ipod, but my smart phone is too large with the protective cover on it. If you are seeking a unique style and like the idea of recycled tires you will love this purse!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was a match to the display.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Made out of recycled tires as stated.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from PA,  Jul 26, 2011

It's a unique piece, love the combo of casual rubber and the more elegant look. It was an impulse purchase (I really didn't need a third black purse...) but I am still glad i got it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even more wonderful in person
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 6, 2013

I love the bag even more in person than I hoped. Even though I'm disappointed the lining isn't red. The zipper opens the bag far enough it's very easy to get at the contents, but not so far things will fall out. It's fabulous.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Outside, yes. Inside, no. The lining in my bag is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Shoulder Bag!
 from Edmonton, AB,  Oct 25, 2012

Love it! It is shown accurately. It is not a purse for someone who requires alot of room in a purse but it is perfect for anyone who does not carry a lot of stuff in their purse and would be great for an evening outting

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It is exactly as displayed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. You can see the markings on the purse from the reused inner tube and tires.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recycled Purse
 from TX,  Sep 13, 2012

I absolutely love this purse. It is exactly at it appeared on the site.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funky and good quality!
 from Canada,  Jul 26, 2012

I love this purse! it shipped in good time, and was well packaged. It's well made, looks and feels great on your shoulder, and has plenty of space. Also it looks cool going through the security scanners at airports. The cloth flowers really pop out.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I absolutely love this purse!
 from Midwest,  Jul 17, 2012

I love this cool purse, it's probably my favorite I've ever had. I want to see more styles made from recycled tires (or in this case, inner tubes). The price is certainly right for the awesome style. I wish the handle were made of recycled rubber though, like the rest of it, because I suspect the purse will last for years and years if the handles don't break. They are made of vinyl leather.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. I think it will last a very long time!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handbag
 from Branford, CT,  Jun 26, 2012

This bag is truly unique, I love it! Mine did not have a tire smell, and the markings are very cool. I would recommend this bag for someone who like to help and own something different.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? na
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Madison, Wisconsin,  Oct 15, 2014

I purchased this purse for my sister, she absolutely loved it, it is so cute and such a great idea that now I have to purchase one for myself. Love Love Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't hesitate to buy this bag!
 from SW Missouri,  Oct 9, 2014

Yes it will have a slight smell of rubber, that''s what it's made of. It airs out. You don't buy a bag like this expecting it to be Coach. It's an awesome bag, I can fit everything I need, including a large, double sided wallet! It's just deep enough for that but not so deep I can't find anything. The straps are the perfect length for throwing over your shoulder or carrying on your arm. The design is beautiful. Like I said, don't hesitate to buy, you will not regret it one bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tire Purse
 from New Orleans,  Jul 30, 2012

Thinking of returning due to color not as described.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No I was disappointed that the inside was not red like the photo. Only the flowers were red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? I think it is a good size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tire bag
 from lesage , wv,  Jul 16, 2012

Well this bag sure is neat it seams to be well made and it is a good size. I like the bag but its just ok and the back of mine has what looks like a muddy tread mark that is the entire length of the bag and it does'nt come off so I think this might be the reason I return it. I have not made my mind up about this bag I don't love it the bag is just ok

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun bag!
 from los angeles, CA,  May 15, 2012

I bought this bag based off of reviews I read about it. First, I love to support fair trade and recycled products. Everything i read about it is true. It is interesting, well made, and fun. It is reasonably priced and lastly supports a good cause. What else could one ask for?

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 Jul 16, 2015

and loved being eco-friendly and recycled. I use it for galas with a black suit and big red/organge flower on my lapel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 Apr 27, 2015

Was so excited until I took the purse out of the bag looking at it, it started falling apart where it was glued. So disappointing because I love to use recycled items

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought