Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome bag!!!
 from FL,  Mar 27, 2012

Great bag! Easily the most unique, cool bag I've owned. This bag is everything I hoped it would be...cool, repurposed material, quality construction, durable, not too big & not too small. Perfect for daily use! I received it as a gift although I have to admit, I put it on my list of must have's. Wish I had gotten more than one b/c I don't ever want to be w/out it should I have to retire this one. I am a bag whore & this easily claimed the top spot in my collection. Everyone asks where I got it. I tell them it was handmade by a Tibetan monk in exile and it's a one of a kind,..just kidding. I send everyone to Overstock.com even though I don't ever want them to run out! The only improvement I can think of would be if there was a zipper top under the flap...but there isn't & I'll live. ;) Happy shopping peeps! Overstock.com rocks!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yup
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality construction, durable repurposed material, & it is great in all kinds of weather!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from chicago, il,  Jan 8, 2012

This bag looks much more purse-y to me in person. It also seemed smaller than stated dimensions...this might be because the texture of the bag makes it hard to slide things in/out of it. I dig the recycled factor, but the weird lines and marks on the bag made it look dirty. Sent back already.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You should get it.
 from Chicago,  Apr 23, 2013

Great bag for a great cause. This bag is practical, sturdy and weather proof...all things u need when riding public transportation in a city that has fickle weather. I recommend this product. It has space for my ereader, agenda and sometimes my shoes and lunch...which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. I'm also not a fan of velcro but somehow I don't mind it with this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable, sturdy, well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love to recycle.
 from Northern California,  Oct 26, 2011

I got this because it has the look of black leather but it is recycled tire tubes. I support anything that is "recycled" whenever possible and this is unique and I love it. I didn't notice a heavy rubber smell as some reviewers mentioned. My 14" laptop fits in perfectly and feels strong and the lining is very nice. Well made bag and I expect it will last a very long time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as described.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best bags on earth
 from Manhattan, NY,  Jun 12, 2011

I bought two. This is my favorite purse, my best briefcase. It is waterproof and so, so chic. I don't ever want to be without them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes and more
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME bag (unique!), FAST shipping!
 from North Salem, ny,  Apr 15, 2011

These bags are cool looking, environmentally/socially responsible, durable, and different from what everyone else has. I couldn't be more pleased. Bought one for myself and one for my husband. The shipping was incredibly fast. A winner all around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool and Unique- waterproof and for a good cause
 from Seattle, WA (waterproof bag1),  Apr 11, 2011

I have spent hours looking for a messenger bag that was comfortable and unique. I was just about to give up and I found the recycled bag made in India. It has everything I wanted, messenger bag layout, really cool/unique design and on top of it alll it benefits a charity- big win. The bag is light and super durable and water proof. Its make of intertubes and old bike tires- with stamps that read Made in India. The only drawback is that it is a bit small for a laptop- needs to be about 15% bigger to comfortably fit a full size laptop- but it works for my small laptop and is prefect for a tablet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super fun
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 16, 2011

This is a great bag for a great price. As a previous reader said, it isn't huge, but large enough to hold my laptop or other items I need for work. And as for the smell issue, it is made out of tires and that is what it smells like. The scent does go away after some time though. I was kind of excited to have a product that actually smelled like what it was made of and that it hadn't been so processed that the smell was completely gone. Overall, I would highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Restrictive
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 22, 2011

Because the rubber material from the tires is so thick and hard, you can barely fit anything in the bag. Even a reusable water container won't fit the width. Although it looks to be a "messenger" bag, it's more like a rectangular purse. Could be used for papers and a thin wallet & small items. I like it. It's very unique & priced great- just not what I was expecting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recycled messenger bag
 from Portland,Or,  Jan 27, 2011

This bag is so fabulous,the straps are comfortable, the workmanship is immpecable and it is something that I cannot stain,waterlog, or ruin! After living in New Delhi for 3 years, I am proud to help out the women that make these wonderful bags,next up for me...a recycled wallet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too cool!!
 from Maryland,  Oct 5, 2010

This is a great bag, utilitarian plus it's actually good looking!! Very well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I absolutely love this bag. It is not as heavy as you would think and is so easy to clean. As for the smell? Duh....it's made of tires, it's going to have a slight smell but it is not that noticeable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Chicago,  Jan 10, 2015

Sturdy and good looking, urban, crossbody strap, tight close, padded, indestructible. Wish they sold a larger model for days when I need a larger one, but it fits my daily use. Glad I bought it, especially for the price. Good shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bag for the Money
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 3, 2014

This bag is better than I imagined. It is sturdy, roomy, and will last forever. I'm buying two more for holiday presents! GREAT BUY!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool bag
 from Ohio,  Sep 2, 2014

the bag is great and arrived in a timely manner. The only problem about it is that it smells like tires, but it's made out of tires so I don't exactly know what I expected. Great bag though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TIRE MESSENGER BAG
 from CA,  Jul 19, 2014

I REALLY LIKED THIS BAG, WAS A LITTLE HEAVY BUT LOVED IT. TOO BAD MY NAUGHTY LABRADOR RIPPED IT APART..................:(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Built to Last
 from MN/WI border,  Jun 23, 2014

Ever since the adoption of stray white cat (who had a white kitten the next day!), black ballistic nylon had to go. Can't get the fur off! I now have a larger tube bag, this bag and even a wallet! This is a great size for my tablet and more! Seriously consider inner-tube bags, as they can be easily cleaned and look very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and convient for carrying you computer/books
 from Martins Ferry, Ohio,  Mar 15, 2014

I would like to see this in different colors . Would like to see this come with a carrying case for cell phones. I would recommend this for high school and college students for class and to use for computers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cyclist chick chic
 from Boston MA,  Jan 10, 2014

I am a triathlete, so it is no surprise that I totally love a purse that has a bike tire running down the center of it :) I wish they carried a slightly smaller size too--I'd snap one up. THe only thing I don't like about it is that mine has this weird gold line on the back--it looks like someone drew on the tire with a gold Sharpie. I wish the folks who upcycled it in India had taken into account the asthetics and not used that part of the tire, as it really does distract from the awesomeness of my bag and I have had to explain to people that no I didn't write on it myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Messenger Bag
 from PHILA PA,  Jan 6, 2014

An excellent bag. This is top quality-would recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought