Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really unique. You won't regret it!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Dec 4, 2011

I absolutely love these panels. They were purchased to go above the fireplace. They look so original. I can't even begin to tell you the amount of compliments we get. The panels are made by hand, so don't expect four panels that are exactly the same. However, if you are looking for a large piece that is truly unique and will make a statement in your home, then buy this. You won't regret it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The panels are all handmade, so you will see varations. That's what makes it look unique.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The panels come in four separate panels.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking
 from Ft. Scott,Ks,  Dec 21, 2011

I really love this piece . It is tricky to hang as it comes in 4 panels that weigh 8 lbs each and I ended up calling my carpenter to get it level and he did it in 30 min. It really makes a statement. Love it Love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Better than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really happy!
 from London, UK,  Jun 4, 2014

This was the first time I have used this site but bearing in mind I'm based in the UK, the service and delivery were great! No problems at all at any stage of the process and the wall hanging looks amazing!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful purchase
 from Petaluma, CA,  Mar 22, 2014

We couldn't be happier with the look of the Recycled Teak Wood Panels from Thailand. I was prepared from previous reviews to receive a product that may have "flaws", afterall it's handcarved.. Others also mentioned that the panels may not match up perfectly. Knowing all of this beforehand was quite helpful.. We have a piece that is unique and beautiful!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 26, 2013

I have this hanging above the mango and reed storage bench (also from this site) in my yoga/meditation room. It is absolutely gorgeous. As some of the other comments mention, do not expect perfection from hand carved items. The important thing is that all the carvings line up nicely when hung properly. I would suggest using little metal plates to join each of the four panels together at the top, middle, and bottom of each panel and having a framing shop install picture wire so that it can be hung more easily. If you're handy enough, you can do this yourself. It is a beautiful piece. I'm so happy that I purchased it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but damaged
 from DFW,  Jul 31, 2013

Received a couple of weeks ago as a present for my wife. Box looked OK but when opened one of the panels had a broken piece that we could have easily glued. But one of the other panels had a cracked frame. Too bad it is a cool piece

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Living Wood Tips
 from Simsbury, CT,  Apr 2, 2013

We love it. Just be aware it is living wood and is hand carved so the edges will not be in a straight line. Highly recommend taking it out of the box and letting sit in the room you will hang it so the wood can adjust to the humidity/dryness. We neglected to do this and it shifted on the wall after a week or so and had to make some adjustments. If you are not handy higher a carpenter to hang it....it is a bit tricky.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? You have to choose which you want to match....top and bottom edges or the flower in the middlle and the circle that surrounds it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful centerpiece
 from San Diego,CA,  Jan 9, 2013

We are so happy that we decided to buy this piece. It`s beautifully made and is quiet a statement in any room. It`s a little bit difficult to hang up because it comes in 4 single pieces that are not 100% even (handmade),but it is SO worth the work! We love it!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It`s darkbrown....exactly the way it looks in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality...it`s worth the money.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is correct. It comes in 4 pieces.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifull panel
 from Atlanta,  Dec 26, 2012

Beautiful and unique. Looks great in our entryway.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunner
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 11, 2012

We LOVE this hanging in our entry way. Quite a statement. Looks like an antique screen. It says that is is "black stain" but it is perfectly dark brown like in the picture. Remember that it is four panels and they are unique and hand made, so it is a bit tricky to hang (each panel has two hooks), but it was worth it! I love that each panel is slightly different, but the central image lines up perfectly. This would look awesome in almost any room- bathroom, hallway, entryway, bedroom. Great conversation piece, too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, Says "black stain" but it is dark brown like in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels antique, fragile and beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak Wood Black Stain Natural Wax Lotus Panel
 from Glendora, CA,  Feb 17, 2012

It's big, beautiful and very detailed to my surprise! It's gonna be hanging behind my rocking chair (what I also purchased from Overstock.com) and I can't wait for the result... I know it's going to look freaking awesome!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striking large piece
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 18, 2012

Great choice for our space. We were looking for an interesting art piece to go over a large stair well. This piece has nice details and adds good interest to the space. Very happy with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes; the color is not quite as dark as I pictured, but is great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's antique "like" so imperfection is part of the charm. We attached the four pieces together (on the back) before hanging to make it easier to hang. The piece looks great. The wall behind it is a rich golden yellow which shows through nicely.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top