Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fair Trade Art
 from Texas,  Sep 15, 2012

Lovely piece of 'folk' art, made from recycled steel drum lid (although it looks like embossed metal; no oil or rust spots!). Came with 'Fair Trade' label, and looks lovely on the wall.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was perfect!
 from Stroudsburg, PA,  Sep 21, 2014

We just added a new detached garage to the house and wanted something distinctive to make it look like part of the house an not a giant shed. We saw this piece and knew it was "perfect" for us. Size, theme, its history as a recycled piece and workmanship just caught our fancy. And then we got it and just had to have it up immediately. It added class and a distinctive look that others say it is "us".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from New York,  Aug 28, 2014

Really like the look, perfect for what I had in mind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wall decor
 from Virginia,  Aug 23, 2014

This is a good purchase to have something other than painting or pictures for your wall!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This has to be the most beautiful design of the metal wall art, steel drum art works. The tree of life has a wall hanger and glossy finish. Hearts prefered & tree of life desired, this is it of the metal wall art. Will coordinate with other metal wall arts and trees of life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks nice
 from Scottsdale, Az,  Dec 10, 2013

It is ok... Seems like a lot of money for what it is. Looks ok on wall...craftsmanship average...overal, I'm glad I made the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tree-riffic.
 from a suburb of Kansas City, Missouri,  Oct 16, 2013

I bought 3 Trees of Life: Lover's Heart (black), Buds (with birds, charcoal), and the Tree of Life (with birds only, brown). They are arrayed above my king-size headboard. The subtle embellishments made by the artisans' chisels give depth and even more dimension to these handsome works of art. None of my pieces had hanging hardware. Be prepared with a nail with a good-sized flat head (preferably not shiny silver) and find a sweet spot near the middle for balance. Mine held with one nail each. The color variations are subtle, sometimes looking like 3 slightly different colors, sometimes looking the same. The photographs represent the colors well. A variety of pieces crafted by the Haitian oil-drum artists were featured on CBS Sunday Morning on 10/13/13.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of Wall Art
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 12, 2013

This is an absolutely elegant and stunning piece of wall art that I placed right above my bed. Excellent price for a large piece of decor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellen
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful tree of life
 from new windsor, New york,  Jul 8, 2013

beautiful tree of like piece, everyone loves the product and it looks beautiful in my room

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing craftsmanship
 from Houston, Texas,  Jun 21, 2013

Every oil drum piece from Haiti has been amazing! They are better than the one shown and provide a unique decoration that you won't see in any store!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than described
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I puchased this for a kitchen and love it
 from Williamsport, Pa,  Jun 19, 2013

I placed this in my new kitchen and love it! I purchased one for my stepdaughters barn. It is weathering beautifully, but I wanted one for inside too. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is an artisan product, making each unique but quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece of artwork
 from St Louis Mo,  Apr 6, 2013

I found this to be even better than expected. My only problem is where to hang it. The piece goes with almost all the decors in my house. I highly recommend this. Its uniqueness is one of its outstanding features

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? very much so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is first class
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tree of life - Wall Art
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Mar 15, 2013

I am using the unit inside and it's working out well. I was not sure the size would work with what I had in mind but it is find. The size and color works well with what I had in mind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Feb 26, 2013

This is a beautiful piece of art. I can't wait to hang it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Georgia,  Aug 22, 2012

This is a beautiful piece of art and looks perfect in any room! The color is true to the internet and very nice!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought