Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Steel Drum Wall Art
 from Canyon Lake, TX,  Jun 8, 2014

Always trying to do something different from the usual I decided to use the wall art with the three piece decorative shelving which has the larger center piece hung longwise rather than horizontalwise because when trying to hang the shelving it slipped into that position and I rather liked it and kept it that way. The metal work hangs above each shelf rather than having items sitting on shelf. On two of the other openings of the shelves I did place small metal items keeping metal everything but the shelves. Looks great. And knowing I helped some artist in a less fortunate country earn a living makes the purchase even more rewarding for me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small, but nice
 from Missouri,  May 14, 2014

I know this says it measures 8 inches square, but it sure doesn't look like it. Just the same, it's pretty, well made and perfect for a nature-themed room. Would recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIRDS OF A FEATHER!
 from LA LA LAND,  Mar 6, 2014

Steel drum makes the birds sing! Crafted and designed with care and sensitive skill. The metal piece is wonderful!. Came well packaged and quickly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from CT,  Jun 27, 2013

I was looking for something to hang over the stove to break up the mosaic back-splash, this was perfect. added dimension and broke up back-splash perfectly. so unique, not anything I ever expect to see in any other kitchens.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? applicable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely metalic wall hanging. Well packed.
 from Bridgeville, PA,  Mar 6, 2013

Attractive piece suitable for contemporary decor. Easy to hang. Have several of these pieces. Makes good gift, too. Light to carry. Color goes with most other colors.....particularly naturals.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent qualiy; price good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice artwork
 from nj,  Nov 3, 2012

This piece is very small. You would probably need more pieces to cover a larger wall. The color was a close match. It is very lightweight so you don't need heavy hardware to hang it. I wished it would have been more substantial but it is good as a wall ornament.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? close color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin piece of steel
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size specifications
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice touch
 from North Bay CA,  Aug 29, 2012

I bought three to hang together, all bird motif. The look good together.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate but smaller
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Mar 22, 2012

Bought as a Christmas present for family members - more detailed than I expected from the pictures, which made it even better!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully executed piece of art
 from PA,  Dec 23, 2011

This was a nice surprise -- I expected to enjoy the balance of the silhouette design and the natural color of the steel, but unexpected was the detail and texture carved into the metal. The artist put real attention to detail into this small piece, and it's a delight to discover that kind of quality in such relatively humble materials. Happy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really lovely piece of ironwork
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from NC,  Sep 9, 2011

I really enjoy this piece of art. I bought the matching one with it and grouped them together. It adds some nice visual interest to the wall!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top